129 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

❤~((( GUINEA PIGS CORNER v6 )))~❤, I'm cute, Im round and i WHEEEEK! XD

llsphinxll
post Dec 31 2009, 05:48 PM

debt that all men pay..
2,197 posts

QUOTE(chamyk2311 @ Dec 30 2009, 08:41 PM)
means her fur below her mouth there looks wet. Not a good sign. Fast bring her to the vet asap. Call ur parents for help lar. Scare she cannot make it.
parents are out of town too. just got back from work. called the vet and its closed already. gahh! nearest time wud b monday. wanna bring her back to the vet at kelana jaya i went awhile ago. she got the same thing and the vet there treated her. mm hope she will b okay till monday. cry.gif
orion18
post Dec 31 2009, 06:23 PM

24 posts

what type of hay to feed young gps until what age?
i read they stated alfafa for young, adult timothy hay. so how old is considered an adult?
thanks..
GinhGnouh
post Dec 31 2009, 09:20 PM

awww Guinea pigs are so cute!! it looks like chipumunks??
xavi5567
post Dec 31 2009, 09:40 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(orion18 @ Dec 31 2009, 06:23 PM)
what type of hay to feed young gps until what age?
i read they stated alfafa for young, adult timothy hay. so how old is considered an adult?
thanks..
0 to 6 month and pregnant pig ,alfafa hay lor.. 6 month above timothy, oat , bermuda or any other hay la. But alfafa r jus feed as treats to adult.. As alfafa contain calcium which is needed less by adult..
orion18
post Dec 31 2009, 09:43 PM

24 posts

thanks for the reply... that really helps a lot... smile.gif
happy new year! rclxms.gif
chamyk2311
post Jan 1 2010, 01:35 AM

136 posts

Happy New Year every1
hermozo09
post Jan 1 2010, 04:33 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(serene1314520 @ Dec 31 2009, 04:50 PM)
help me please...should i got to see the vet...my gp...duno why got many white thing at his skin...be4 i see is many tiny(looks like small little egg) now i saw something moving...what i should do...do anybody have the same situation as m gp...please let me know asap....i duno wat to do....
quickly bring her to the vet, it is mites!
Juztiny
post Jan 1 2010, 06:46 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(llsphinxll @ Dec 31 2009, 05:48 PM)
parents are out of town too. just got back from work. called the vet and its closed already. gahh! nearest time wud b monday. wanna bring her back to the vet at kelana jaya i went awhile ago. she got the same thing and the vet there treated her. mm hope she will b okay till monday.  cry.gif
Which GP of yours have wet jaw problem? I hope it's not the baby I sold you, as the baby could not have over-grown teeth problem at 1.5 months old. Usually over-grown teething problem will start by the age of 4 months old if not monitored properly.

Added on January 1, 2010, 6:53 pm
QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Dec 31 2009, 09:40 PM)
0 to 6 month and pregnant pig ,alfafa hay lor.. 6 month above timothy, oat , bermuda or any other hay la. But alfafa r jus feed as treats to adult.. As alfafa contain calcium which is needed less by adult..
Baby also can be fed with other types of hays, not limit to just alfafa only.

This post has been edited by Juztiny: Jan 1 2010, 06:53 PM
llsphinxll
post Jan 1 2010, 08:42 PM

debt that all men pay..
2,197 posts

QUOTE(Juztiny @ Jan 1 2010, 06:46 PM)
Which GP of yours have wet jaw problem?  I hope it's not the baby I sold you, as the baby could not have over-grown teeth problem at 1.5 months old.  Usually over-grown teething problem will start by the age of 4 months old if not monitored properly.
oh it wasnt the one that you sold to me justiny. she's perfectly fat and healthy now. hehe. its pepper, the other one that i have. yeah she's about 4months old or so. but now it seems ok already. mm not so wet. mayb its the water bowl, she dip her head too in into the bowl. but the previous time my GP experienced this, the GP died a few days after, so i was pretty worried. blush.gif
chamyk2311
post Jan 1 2010, 09:16 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(llsphinxll @ Jan 1 2010, 08:42 PM)
oh it wasnt the one that you sold to me justiny. she's perfectly fat and healthy now. hehe. its pepper, the other one that i have. yeah she's about 4months old or so. but now it seems ok already. mm not so wet. mayb its the water bowl, she dip her head too in into the bowl. but the previous time my GP experienced this, the GP died a few days after, so i was pretty worried.  blush.gif
glad to hear that she's fine now. Do keep monitor on her.... happy.gif And please post some cute and fat Pics
Juztiny
post Jan 2 2010, 01:05 AM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(llsphinxll @ Jan 1 2010, 08:42 PM)
oh it wasnt the one that you sold to me justiny. she's perfectly fat and healthy now. hehe. its pepper, the other one that i have. yeah she's about 4months old or so. but now it seems ok already. mm not so wet. mayb its the water bowl, she dip her head too in into the bowl. but the previous time my GP experienced this, the GP died a few days after, so i was pretty worried.  blush.gif
You don't use water bottle? Use bottle is cleaner than using water bowl, and could avoid water contamination that may causing diarrhea too. Did you check your pepper's teeth? Does the teeth look long?
llsphinxll
post Jan 2 2010, 06:42 PM

debt that all men pay..
2,197 posts

QUOTE(Juztiny @ Jan 2 2010, 01:05 AM)
You don't use water bottle?  Use bottle is cleaner than using water bowl, and could avoid water contamination that may causing diarrhea too.  Did you check your pepper's teeth?  Does the teeth look long?
my cage the sides are not wired, its full so the bottle will need to b hung from the top. finding for ways to innovate the bottle to hang from the top. urm it only gets dirty at times when they start jumping and the saw dust goes in. bsides that its fine. anyways my GPs are toilet training themselves. no idea how. they only poop at one corner of the cage, both of them. hahha kinda cute. laugh.gif
5h1rl3y
post Jan 2 2010, 07:28 PM

looking for baby gp... anybody has any idea where i can get one? if possible frm a good breeder... biggrin.gif

I'm trying to stay away from petshop...
sleepymiao
post Jan 2 2010, 07:58 PM

hi. i am newbie for guinea pig wink.gif . any recommend for the place got selling those fleece for piggie bedding?? I hv 2 piggies. Hope to change their cage bedding by using fleece.

This post has been edited by sleepymiao: Jan 2 2010, 07:59 PM
xavi5567
post Jan 2 2010, 09:03 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(llsphinxll @ Jan 2 2010, 06:42 PM)
my cage the sides are not wired, its full so the bottle will need to b hung from the top. finding for ways to innovate the bottle to hang from the top. urm it only gets dirty at times when they start jumping and the saw dust goes in. bsides that its fine. anyways my GPs are toilet training themselves. no idea how. they only poop at one corner of the cage, both of them. hahha kinda cute.  laugh.gif
Buy a water bottle and metal wire.. Use tat wire to tie around d bottle the jus hooked it lor.. but 1st u must poke a hole big enough for d water bottle tip to go through.. Hang d bottle at the outside ya..
Sleepymiao:
Jus go to those kamdar or nagoya cloth house and look for it.. Or if u r hav extra cash to spend .. Buy those selimut for baby 1 lor.. I got mine at kamdar at rm6 for 1.5m
Abie.C
post Jan 2 2010, 10:59 PM

117 posts

i bought a coronet guines pig today. only 8 weeks old. its a male. Anyone can help me how to feed the Vitamin c pill my coronet.

And where can i buy the litter tray for my piggy in pj or kota damansara area. i saw few but the size is very big and is for the rabbit. I want to toilet train them. cos now my piggy start to pee on the pellet foods tray making all pallet wet.

This post has been edited by Abie.C: Jan 2 2010, 11:11 PM
TSSugarCoatedCandy
post Jan 2 2010, 11:25 PM

Digital Overlord (Website Manager) lulz!
1,434 posts

QUOTE(Abie.C @ Jan 2 2010, 10:59 PM)
i bought a coronet guines pig today. only 8 weeks old. its a male. Anyone can help me how to feed the Vitamin c pill my coronet.

And where can i buy the litter tray for my piggy in pj or kota damansara area. i saw few but the size is very big and is for the rabbit. I want to toilet train them. cos now my piggy start to pee on the pellet foods tray making all pallet wet.
Hi albie welcome to GP thread. Altho GP's cannot produce their own vit c, its not necessary that you need to give them vit c pills. Sufficient vege's with vitamin c daily is enuff. But if you still want to get the pill, you can get Oxbow Daily C from petshack. I personally never tried this, but with oxbow brand, nothing can go wrong happy.gif

Toilet tray u can find in petshack also. Here.
orion18
post Jan 3 2010, 08:21 AM

24 posts

hi there...
1. was wondering what to use as bedding - i am using cat sand and wood shavings. but got to change as they smells. i have 3 gps.
i find they like to pee and poo where they eat or rest/sleep.is that common?

2. can i train them to only pee or poo at a corner?
i line the area where i cage them with newspaper in a big cardboard box.plenty of space to run.

3. i find they do not like the hay after i left it over night. any reason? i bought timothy hay chopped and put the hay in a bowl.

thanks...
xavi5567
post Jan 3 2010, 10:23 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(orion18 @ Jan 3 2010, 08:21 AM)
hi there...
1. was wondering what to use as bedding - i am using cat sand and wood shavings. but got to change as they smells. i have 3 gps.
i find they like to pee and poo where they eat or rest/sleep.is that common?

2. can i train them to only pee or poo at a corner?
i line the area where i cage them with newspaper in a big cardboard box.plenty of space to run.

3. i find they do not like the hay after i left it over night. any reason? i bought timothy hay chopped and put the hay in a bowl.

thanks...
It is best not to use those sand type cat litter.. As ur gp respitory might be affected...they pee poo where they eat is common.. U must help out to train them.. Pick up their poo and plc it at one conner only in order to train them... It take time but it is easier nex time when u cleaning them..

Ya same aa mine .. Mine gp will not even touch the leftover hay.. So i will jus shove it away and replace with new hay.. Dont put to much hay.. Jus accordingly.. like mine i put two genggam of hay as i only hav two pig.. they like their hay fresh.. Once the 'tea' smell is gone from ur hay.. They loss appetite on it.. Lol

llsphinxll
post Jan 3 2010, 12:51 PM

debt that all men pay..
2,197 posts

QUOTE(Abie.C @ Jan 2 2010, 10:59 PM)
hey mind telling me where you got coronet? cos im looking for coronet now. drool.gif

129 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0337sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:27 AM