129 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Bottom

❤~((( GUINEA PIGS CORNER v6 )))~❤, I'm cute, Im round and i WHEEEEK! XD

nicknicknick
post Mar 21 2010, 04:36 PM

18 posts

uhm wanna ask how to calm a female guinea pig ? i just bought her back around 1mths old+ she very shy and scared as if living in fears. I tried petting her carrying her and even give her a nice warm water bathe n wrapping her in towels after drying her up. But she still seems very scared of her surrounding and doesnt even want to come out from the house i made for her until i need to carry her out and put her near the food only she stays eating and goes back in the house after that.
Juztiny
post Mar 21 2010, 04:48 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(nicknicknick @ Mar 21 2010, 04:36 PM)
uhm wanna ask how to calm a female guinea pig ? i just bought her back around 1mths old+ she very shy and scared as if living in fears. I tried petting her carrying her and even give her a nice warm water bathe n wrapping her in towels after drying her up. But she still seems very scared of her surrounding and doesnt even want to come out from the house i made for her until i need to carry her out and put her near the food only she stays eating and goes back in the house after that.
It will take a week or two to familiar with its new environment and you.

Everyday pick it up, put it up close into your face, and talk to her. Let her see your face closely, she will soon recognise you.
imvinceong
post Mar 21 2010, 04:55 PM

QUOTE(nicknicknick @ Mar 21 2010, 04:36 PM)

About the sexing, female guinea pig which is also called sow has a Y-shaped of genital and also the top middle part is indented, however a male guinea pig or a boar has a "i-shaped genital and easily can identify by notify if the top middle part is facing outward or beveled.

Well I guess most of guinea pigs will definitely felt scared when they were at young age, so that's something common and logical so don't worry about it. My advice is don't carry them out so frequently at the young age which then you will only give them a phobia since they are small and your hand is big so it's make sense however.

xavi5567
post Mar 21 2010, 07:02 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

Hi, anyone knows where to buy those cute and pretty costums for gp? Thinking of wanna buy 1 for my choco. So that she won't scratch her injured part.. Pity seeing she always scratch that part until hairless now.
TSSugarCoatedCandy
post Mar 21 2010, 07:47 PM

Digital Overlord (Website Manager) lulz!
1,434 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Mar 21 2010, 07:02 PM)
Hi, anyone knows where to buy those cute and pretty costums for gp? Thinking of wanna buy 1 for my  choco. So that she won't scratch her injured part.. Pity seeing she always scratch that part until hairless now.
Dear if excessive scratching is due to mites/fleas you treated this problem already? The clothes can get at PLC but seriously i wont recommend wearing it for long long. GP can be very uncomfortable with it on them. Can cause stress. If like emino im sure he just put on for picture purposes. Not for long period of time~
nicknicknick
post Mar 21 2010, 08:17 PM

18 posts

hmm thanks even i just not doing anything she can scared herself up and tumbling things down lol ...
xavi5567
post Mar 21 2010, 08:30 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Mar 21 2010, 07:47 PM)
Dear if excessive scratching is due to mites/fleas you treated this problem already? The clothes can get at PLC but seriously i wont recommend wearing it for long long. GP can be very uncomfortable with it on them. Can cause stress. If like emino im sure he just put on for picture purposes. Not for long period of time~
Thx for d reply..Haiz.. she got a ivermertin shot d.. And dr. Ask to apply d inflamation cream ..but d problem is she keep wanna lick / scratch d affected area.. Afraid she might hav consume the cream .. Any way regarding d cloth. Is jus my gal which like it very much when she saw them on emino's guinea pig.. Jus wondering where he got it as..all plc I checked only hav singlet type only.. tongue.gif
imvinceong
post Mar 21 2010, 08:46 PM

QUOTE(nicknicknick @ Mar 21 2010, 08:17 PM)
hmm thanks even i just not doing anything she can scared herself up and tumbling things down lol ...

Try feeding them something like vegs manually with your hand then at the same time keep repeating her names, persuading to come to you. smile.gif

nicknicknick
post Mar 21 2010, 09:13 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(imvinceong @ Mar 21 2010, 09:46 PM)
Try feeding them something like vegs manually with your hand then at the same time keep repeating her names, persuading to come to you. smile.gif
did that le...she dont even want eat anything unless i put it down on the ground near her and dont disturb her.
chamyk2311
post Mar 22 2010, 09:15 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Mar 21 2010, 08:30 PM)
Thx for d reply..Haiz.. she got a ivermertin shot d.. And dr. Ask to apply d inflamation cream ..but d problem is she keep wanna lick / scratch d affected area.. Afraid she might hav consume the cream .. Any way regarding d cloth. Is jus my gal which like it very much when she saw them on emino's guinea pig.. Jus wondering where he got it as..all plc I checked only hav singlet type only.. tongue.gif
last time i remember my male gp have mites and he keep scratch until his skin come off..... Seriously, can see blood and the flesh..... even if injure already he still trying to scratch there. Wat i do is i took him for a vinegar bath.....i carefully bath him without letting the water touches his injury part.after bath, den i put medicine on the wound. than he stop scratching ler and the wound slowly healed rclxms.gif
kaoru himura
post Mar 22 2010, 01:34 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(maria90 @ Mar 21 2010, 02:22 PM)
these are my 2 guinea pigs...... the bigger 1 is bluffy 5months now....and the smaller 1 delffy which is 3 months now bought from kaoru...kaoru here is ur baby!!!hehehehe.....here is their pic...posing for de camera....... tongue.gif
[attachmentid=1493738]
haha dellfy looks like shy shy, hide under the cloth there rclxms.gif waa bluffy color so nice...~~!

nicknicknick >>GP being scared of you at the beginning is normal...i face the same prob when i bring back Alice my Sheltie..even hear my footsteps only she already jump and scared like hell...made me worry like hell too... sweat.gif

just give the gurl time, she will adapt...trying to bond with her too quickly without letting her get use to her new environment will only cause her stress. relax ya, let her alone for 2-3 days, and remove the house from her cage after that 2-3 days. all my gp i dun give house d, to train them to be used to human passing by and surrounding sound. tht way they will be less frightened and mush mush more friendly.even if i put back the house oso they will push push till terbalik lol~! my gps even greet me everytime i went home from work...wheek wheek and reach out for food..XD

most importantly, dun give up, and give her time...good luck~!

This post has been edited by kaoru himura: Mar 22 2010, 01:45 PM
intannor81
post Mar 22 2010, 02:02 PM

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Mar 21 2010, 07:02 PM)
Hi, anyone knows where to buy those cute and pretty costums for gp? Thinking of wanna buy 1 for my  choco. So that she won't scratch her injured part.. Pity seeing she always scratch that part until hairless now.
You can try this: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1307176&hl=
xavi5567
post Mar 22 2010, 03:59 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(chamyk2311 @ Mar 22 2010, 09:15 AM)
last time i remember my male gp have mites and he keep scratch until his skin come off..... Seriously, can see blood and the flesh..... even if injure already he still trying to scratch there. Wat i do is i took him for a vinegar bath.....i carefully bath him without letting the water touches his injury part.after bath, den i put medicine on the wound. than he stop scratching ler and the wound slowly healed  rclxms.gif
U mean jus bath d unaffected part? Hmm.. A bit hard in my case.. 1 is at d left hind leg, 1 at d right body part under d ear, and another at d nose..
No eating disorder jus she scratch more often now.. Kesian seeing her like tat.. I plan to bath her tis weekend as last week cant bath yet as jus get shot by ivermertin.. Hope she heal fast fast.. Now everyday giv her vitamin powder in her vege and water..
nicknicknick
post Mar 22 2010, 05:08 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(kaoru himura @ Mar 22 2010, 02:34 PM)
haha dellfy looks like shy shy, hide under the cloth there  rclxms.gif waa bluffy color so nice...~~!
nicknicknick >>GP being scared of you at the beginning is normal...i face the same prob when i bring back Alice my Sheltie..even hear my footsteps only she already jump and scared like hell...made me worry like hell too... sweat.gif

just give the gurl time, she will adapt...trying to bond with her too quickly without letting her get use to her new environment will only cause her stress. relax ya, let her alone for 2-3 days, and remove the house from her cage after that 2-3 days. all my gp i dun give house d, to train them to be used to human passing by and surrounding sound. tht way they will be less frightened and mush mush more friendly.even if i put back the house oso they will push push till terbalik lol~! my gps even greet me everytime i went home from work...wheek wheek and reach out for food..XD

most importantly, dun give up, and give her time...good luck~!
uhm thanks thanks... maybe after i get her a handsome male boy she's will be slightly better but she's seems better by days now she starts to eat but i nvr seen her drink even a sip from the water bottle thus i went and give her a bowl of water she went dip her leg inside n sip abit and ran bek to the house and make wet footprints as she goes in the house lol
kaoru himura
post Mar 22 2010, 05:30 PM

109 posts

hahaha she sure freak out lol...dun worry she'll manage and adapt...XD

how old is she? better dun put male together with her in early age, if that male is 'hyper', she might get even more stress and might pregnant underage...better get her a female fren,she will be happier lol if you really want a male gp, its suitable to introduce to her when she is 4 month or higher.

well i'm just giving out my opinion, the choice of her companion is up to you.
chamyk2311
post Mar 23 2010, 12:21 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(nicknicknick @ Mar 22 2010, 05:08 PM)
uhm thanks thanks... maybe after i get her a handsome male boy she's will be slightly better but she's seems better by days now she starts to eat but i nvr seen her drink even a sip from the water bottle thus i went and give her a bowl of water she went dip her leg inside n sip abit and ran bek to the house and make wet footprints as she goes in the house lol
nick, dont be too rush on your gp. how long have you been keeping her? A few days? If yes, you need to be patience.... gp needs times to get use to their new environment. No animal can straight away bond with their owner on the 1st day, even for puppies. Don't worry so much about it, once she's ok with her new place, she will eventually wheeeekkk when she heard your footsteps. thumbup.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
imvinceong
post Mar 23 2010, 02:28 AM

QUOTE(kaoru himura @ Mar 22 2010, 05:30 PM)
hahaha she sure freak out lol...dun worry she'll manage and adapt...XD

how old is she? better dun put male together with her in early age, if that male is 'hyper', she might get even more stress and might pregnant underage...better get her a female fren,she will be happier lol if you really want a male gp, its suitable to introduce to her when she is 4 month or higher.

well i'm just giving out my opinion, the choice of her companion is up to you.

I have a 3 months+ boar and a newly-welcome 1 month sow, I don't worry much about it since both of them get used it easily, play around and even the boar prurring when I take the sow out of cage.

TSSugarCoatedCandy
post Mar 23 2010, 10:58 AM

1,434 posts

the sow can still easily get pregnant tho laugh.gif and below 4 months pregnancy might lead to complications.
jason86
post Mar 23 2010, 03:17 PM

LẽTORO GROOMING
1,447 posts

wow.... lotz new owners here...by the way check this out

Leelo-the sheltie

Sheltie Gp

Mixed gp
TSSugarCoatedCandy
post Mar 23 2010, 03:19 PM

1,434 posts

You do great grooming as usual jason! rclxms.gif guys i would recommend jason if you need GP grooming wink.gif he is affordable too tongue.gif

129 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Top

0.0330sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:48 PM