HTC Desire, Officially Launched!

ntc3freak
post Apr 18 2010, 07:47 PM

2,347 posts

Guys,should I get the AP set from terry? The longest I can wait is till next weekend :/
ntc3freak
post Apr 18 2010, 09:05 PM

2,347 posts

May? exact date?
ntc3freak
post Apr 27 2010, 03:49 PM

2,347 posts

Fuyooo! even the screen protector is already here haha sure I'll buy from him. But where the heck is our phone!! >.<
ntc3freak
post May 8 2010, 06:58 PM

2,347 posts

QUOTE(gukichan @ May 8 2010, 06:46 PM)
..Am a new owner off a HTC Desire..x_x dad was on a ...buying spree and got me one..(just this afternoon what the..)

so I'm really really noob here..doh.gif thank goodness for this thread!
U shouldn't be complaining dude haha if U don't want yours we'll gladly take it,we've been wating for the phone for AGES!!! laugh.gif
ntc3freak
post May 10 2010, 12:42 AM

2,347 posts

QUOTE(golvin @ May 9 2010, 08:08 PM)
hey guys, i'm wondering which network mode should i use.

WCDMA is not supported in Malaysia right, so does it conserve the battery if i put the phone in 'GSM only' rather than 'GSM / WCDMA auto'?
WCDMA is 3G smile.gif
ntc3freak
post May 21 2010, 03:16 PM

2,347 posts

Can't we just buy it outright from Maxis? O.o
ntc3freak
post May 22 2010, 06:46 PM

2,347 posts

Taken from Maxis Android F.A.Q :

Can I purchase the Androidâ„¢ device without a contract?
Yes. You may purchase the Androidâ„¢ device outright based on its RRP.

So we should be able to buy the phone only right?
ntc3freak
post May 24 2010, 04:34 PM

2,347 posts

Wow this thread is hotting up! Haha I personally can't wait to lay my hands on it,been waiting for so long already sweat.gif

I just hope Maxis has plenty of them in stock coz they'll be selling like hot cakes. And I'm also praying Maxis will sell the phone outright. I dont care bout the price,just give me the damn phone already! laugh.gif drool.gif
ntc3freak
post May 24 2010, 05:17 PM

2,347 posts

QUOTE(x132755 @ May 24 2010, 05:13 PM)
rclxms.gif no matter wat price u also buy..
rclxms.gif good buyer!
Cannot tahan edi wohhhh. I can't wait to get it in my hands. 3 more days to go drool.gif
ntc3freak
post May 26 2010, 07:55 PM

2,347 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ May 26 2010, 06:02 PM)
no outright purchase available during launch tomorrow:
"Just to clear the air. The Desire must be purchased with a maxis plan as the retail units will only be available on a later date. "
I read this and got curious. Does 'Available on a later date' means after one month from tommorow or maybe a week or so from tommorow? I really hope it's not one month from tommorow. That'd be just stupid on HTC's behalf doh.gif
ntc3freak
post May 26 2010, 08:42 PM

2,347 posts

What time is the thing? the whole day? smile.gif
ntc3freak
post May 27 2010, 06:48 PM

2,347 posts

I went to KLCC earlier and had time to play with 2 of the demo sets. Something really bugs me tho.

With both phones I tried,the Leap/Helicopter view is a bit laggy. It kinda bugs me because from all the videos of Desire's reviews I've seen,none of them seem to be that choppy.

Is it just me or does anyone feel the same way?

0.0423sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:51 AM