HTC Desire, Officially Launched!

lhongwuh
post Apr 24 2010, 03:29 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Apr 24 2010, 03:25 PM)
I wanna see a war between HTX Desire vs Nexus 1 muahahahahahahahahaa thumbup.gif
Nexus one is using Snapdragon processor...cannot compete la.. sweat.gif
lhongwuh
post Apr 24 2010, 03:49 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(WiLyi @ Apr 24 2010, 03:40 PM)
HTC Desire is oso using a Snapdragon prcessor....basically everything is same between HTC Desire and N1 besides the following:

1) 576 ram on Desire vs 512 ram on N1
2) Single mic without noice cancellation on Desire vs dual mic with noice cancellation on N1
3) Sense UI on Desire vs native android on N1

besides this...everything else is same on HW n SW...even nw Desire is manage to hv voice to text n voice search without rooting
damn...i got mixed up with Legend doh.gif
btw, the noise cancellation on N1 is proven to be really good nod.gif

This post has been edited by lhongwuh: Apr 24 2010, 03:50 PM
lhongwuh
post May 1 2010, 05:53 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(golvin @ May 1 2010, 01:37 PM)
Desire owners, what case/pouch you guys are using? any recommendations?
Why not try epikcase? drool.gif

lhongwuh
post May 1 2010, 07:47 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(linkinawe @ May 1 2010, 07:06 PM)
hey bro , we have the same taste . I am waiting the tough case for Desire as it protects the phone using hybrid protector .Yeah , it maybe be thick a bit , but I dont want any things happen to my phone when it falls accidently , this things cant be sure. Any idea where to get matte screen protector for Desire ?
Matte SP is available now!
PM me if interested smile.gif

Added on May 1, 2010, 7:49 pm
QUOTE(golvin @ May 1 2010, 06:51 PM)
what are they? I saw the official HTC one is quite decent, but the delivery cost should be almost the price of the case itself =(
no offense, but it seems a bit thick for my taste.
haha...different ppl different taste smile.gif
To me 2-3mm is not thick biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by lhongwuh: May 1 2010, 07:49 PM
lhongwuh
post May 16 2010, 05:36 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(nestahng @ May 16 2010, 05:26 PM)
Hi all,

Just wonder any place selling Zagg Invisible shield right now? I saw there's bulk order for Zagg Invisible shield, but that's gonna take 2 weeks to arrive.
go for tanalliance if wanna get IS, best service so far.
however, u might need to consider the orange peel effect and oxidation effect of the IS making your phone looks ugly after 2-3months of usage.
Protection wise, it's good but outlook, 3/10 blush.gif
lhongwuh
post May 27 2010, 11:17 AM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ May 27 2010, 11:15 AM)
none contract only RM2199. sure ap price drop fast
those AP dealer with lots of stock would be crying now sweat.gif

0.0416sec    1.06    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:15 AM