HTC Desire, Officially Launched!

Slekerz
post Mar 8 2010, 02:04 AM

Life is like a Box of Chocolate
806 posts

I have google nexus and i don't want to buy htc desire because all the spec is similar to nexus one, i have flash desire rom to my nexus one, all is fully working except radio, here is my screenshots

This post has been edited by Slekerz: Mar 8 2010, 02:06 AM
Slekerz
post Apr 6 2010, 01:54 PM

806 posts

Wow, already sell in malaysia, but ap set that is a turn off, maybe official brought by sis malaysia, the price will be same like nexus around rm 24**:-)
Slekerz
post Apr 10 2010, 12:46 AM

806 posts

anyone here order htc desire by clove uk, the price around RM 1800 if convert to malaysia ringgit..
Slekerz
post Apr 25 2010, 02:37 AM

806 posts

Both N1 and desire is a great phone and have same hardware, just minor changes in desire.
i have N1 for two month already and i love my N1, it is the best phone i have right now.
If you guys want sense ui go for desire, and if you guys like to customize and have the latest android firmware go for N1, both a great hp and you will mot regret it

Added on April 25, 2010, 2:38 amBoth N1 and desire is a great phone and have same hardware, just minor changes in desire.
i have N1 for two month already and i love my N1, it is the best phone i have right now.
If you guys want sense ui go for desire, and if you guys like to customize and have the latest android firmware go for N1, both a great hp and you will not regret it

This post has been edited by Slekerz: Apr 25 2010, 02:38 AM
Slekerz
post Apr 29 2010, 01:24 AM

806 posts

Htc desire rooting guide,
Paul@modaco have just post a guide how to roots your desire, you guys can check it out if you have desire hp in hand, plz. check the link for detail
http://android.modaco.com/content/htc-desi...-rooting-guide/

This post has been edited by Slekerz: Apr 29 2010, 01:27 AM
Slekerz
post Apr 30 2010, 04:48 PM

806 posts

So , without rooting we can still do whatever there is to do right? Only that we cannot store those apps in SD card?
And i heard that App store doesnt support in Malaysia is that so?
Sorry for the nooby questions , didn owned a android device yet . Considering getting the Desire tho. Most probably the Ori.

If you root your hp you can have app2sd, wifi tether and all other stuff that only available after you root.You are limited to internal memory that available on desire, You can have apps store on desire but only you can download free apps not paids apps

Slekerz
post Apr 30 2010, 05:26 PM

806 posts

i also check the guide that paul posted, i also don't know how to follow the guide it so complicated and difficult
not like root guide for nexus 1, it so easy and not to difficult.

0.0413sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:34 PM