5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

HTC Desire, Officially Launched!

x132755
post May 17 2010, 03:54 PM

How To Own A Property Without Spending Your Money? Got 1 Way....
13,313 posts

QUOTE(microbe @ May 17 2010, 03:45 PM)
AP Price from x132755:
end of April 2340MYR -> 6th of May 2300MYR -> 10th of May 2150MYR -> 13th of May 2050MYR -> 17th of May 1950MYR -> ??

sorry for pointing out ur price from the beginning to the current price~
but i'm not lying to others, that's true~!!
the price MAY go up but usually what u think??
the price will going to raise??
just to inform~ from the pricing above~
u can see the price are drop every 3~7 days~
so if u really rush to get 1 this is the moment for you~
if time is not an issue for you then i would recom. you to wait few more days~
mayb it will really drop to 18XX?? ^^"

once the ORIGINAL SiS havent sell it in the market the price wont be STABLE!! but it's the same if u buy now or later, the price will keep dropping everyday~ get it now or later?? that's ur choice ><"

if the price really drop to 1800 i sure i wont care it's AP or Original anymore~ LOL
wow.. great report.. thumbup.gif
if u can wait for lower then wait.. now all set not cw memcard start from the price of 2050...
btw u can optional buy the 8gb @ 65 only... that is still a good price for own it back rclxm9.gif
x132755
post May 17 2010, 05:07 PM

13,313 posts

QUOTE(edwinlcw @ May 17 2010, 04:23 PM)
I thought it comes with a 8GB memory card, no?
standard cw 4gb... seriouly 4gb very cheap now..around 35-40 only..

QUOTE(davidmak @ May 17 2010, 04:24 PM)
There are a few reasons why the price is coming down:

1. There is no stock to begin with. When stock is empty, demand dies down because you cannot satisfy it. Typically traders reduce price and report on upcoming stocks to spark new demands. When stock comes back and demand is there, price is gently increased. This assuming no ORIGINAL SIS goods in the equation.

2. There is simply no demand because our prophecy (price speculation for original SIS goods) has begin to unfold. Singapore release last weekend indicated SGD898 so a Malaysian retail price of RM2199-RM2299 is very real. Traders typically reduce their price to fire up demand. They do so because they still have inventory and it is slow moving. They better clear it off fast because signs of retail availability is coming soon. After all they could have committed to the price of the AP stocks at a higher price back then. When original sets finally become available or cheaper Singapore sets (due to geographical location and lower shipping cost), cheaper AP stocks will flood the market.

WHY I say that? Because they are removing 'memory card' inclusions to compensate their loss. Anyway its not much.

There is really nothing wrong with AP traders moving their prices up and down. After all they are the one that bring in extra new gadgets faster than everyone else. Big boys company cannot do it fast enough or economically like these guys. We should applaud them.
remove mem card is not the main reason of lowing the price... coz that not cost much....
most possible is that got another NEW MODELl is flushing in....
they wan clear all fast... evrytime come also clear now... laugh.gif
mayb wanna exciting the economy... LOLZ nod.gif

x132755
post May 17 2010, 05:28 PM

13,313 posts

QUOTE(allens @ May 17 2010, 05:21 PM)
out of the htc topic

i have a question about the AP set,
as i know the different between ap set and ori is the warranty only right?

where the AP set is manufacture? is it same from ori factory? what make it become AP ?

another thing is, i have previous experience is i buy AP set, then i suspect some accessory of the phone is not genuine, e.g. headset and battery, is this will happen?

sorry for my silly question.
manufacture & assemble most in china now..
the diff is the firmware from diff country set, like Most EURO, UK, US, SG..etc..
wrnty by the diff distributors as well..
btw, all acc is ORI..
x132755
post May 17 2010, 05:50 PM

13,313 posts

QUOTE(ckjong @ May 17 2010, 05:49 PM)
The RM1950 set is from which country?
EURO or taiwan, everytime diff... smile.gif
x132755
post May 17 2010, 05:59 PM

13,313 posts

QUOTE(faizpsp89 @ May 17 2010, 05:56 PM)
how bout ori set?
NO NEWS AT ALL~ sweat.gif
mayb very fast... could be end of this mth...
x132755
post May 18 2010, 10:32 AM

13,313 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ May 18 2010, 09:52 AM)
good to see lots of Desire user already! anyway i hope my name can be put in the user list as well!

thanks~
yeah rclxm9.gif
DESIRE GANG is very HOT HOT now~~ rclxms.gif
x132755
post May 18 2010, 04:46 PM

13,313 posts

QUOTE(allens @ May 18 2010, 03:28 PM)
hey guy,

take a look at this post
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=677877
sound like the desire screen is very fragile...
dun said desire lah...
my iphone drop once, the screen go so many lines here n there d... sweat.gif
x132755
post May 18 2010, 11:48 PM

13,313 posts

QUOTE(visioncored @ May 18 2010, 11:37 PM)
Youngster Desire user reporting in biggrin.gif
welcome to the DESIRE club rclxms.gif
x132755
post May 19 2010, 11:08 AM

13,313 posts

QUOTE(avengers88 @ May 19 2010, 09:44 AM)
Totally , but still cant get the news to clarify this matter though.
Argh , let's just hope it's true LOL !
YES~~~ is true, possible next week.. just verified from the SIS distributions malaysia..
price dunno yet wow..
x132755
post May 19 2010, 12:02 PM

13,313 posts

QUOTE(r47z @ May 19 2010, 11:51 AM)
I hope this will help to boost android users in Malaysia, and in time open up the paid apps market as well.
mayb need more s/w developer create more usefull apps for users... tongue.gif
x132755
post May 19 2010, 02:00 PM

13,313 posts

QUOTE(skittlesz07 @ May 19 2010, 01:22 PM)
drool.gif now to wait or not to wait.......thats is the biggest question
u must wait.. coz now both also NO STOCK... shakehead.gif
n the price for AP may up back to 2050..

This post has been edited by x132755: May 19 2010, 02:00 PM
x132755
post May 20 2010, 11:03 AM

13,313 posts

QUOTE(skittlesz07 @ May 20 2010, 08:27 AM)
now im torn apart from preodering or waiting to the date....lol......please help me guys..... sad.gif  cry.gif
u can order 1st, if the ori set come will 1st time inform u... if u wan change to ap set also no prob.. drool.gif
x132755
post May 20 2010, 11:15 AM

13,313 posts

QUOTE(bryan_823 @ May 20 2010, 11:03 AM)
Hi everyone, am buying an AP set, the lowest price I have seen is RM2k. Appreciate if anyone out there had came across lower price. You can PM me and tell me the name of the shops and location. Thanks.
price mayb 1950 or 2050 depend on supplier today....
x132755
post May 20 2010, 12:03 PM

13,313 posts

QUOTE(linkz @ May 20 2010, 11:27 AM)
Sorry for noob question, but is there anything diff between the AP and Ori sets in terms of bundles apps??

I ask this based on my own experience when i bought my nokia n73 AP, it comes with urope language pack and some europe apps, i have to flash it with MY's code inorder to get back eng, chinese language and the dictionary.... does this same logic applies to htc desire?
all hardware & acc r same...
ap not cw mem card, ori cw 4gb card
diff is the FIRMWARE from other countries..like EURO, US, UK, TAIWAN..etc
also the WRNTY cover form diff distributions

QUOTE(alexcml @ May 20 2010, 11:47 AM)
Newbie here...went to Lowyat last nite and a lot of the shops kept saying that the Desire will only be available from the telcos and price will be more than RM2,500. Of course I take this as sales pitch to steer me towards their "reasonably priced" AP sets, which to be honest I was really tempted to do. Here's hoping the wait will soon be over!
price there is like that... wink.gif
they need to cover..
x132755
post May 20 2010, 12:13 PM

13,313 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ May 20 2010, 12:09 PM)
Ori set Firmware is from which country? Malaysia or Asean or Taiwan etc?
ori is APAC.
x132755
post May 21 2010, 09:54 AM

13,313 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ May 21 2010, 09:37 AM)
for 1 month only perhaps?
maxis plan not possible just 1 mth, at lease 1 yr like their normal plan..
i really cant imagine the RP is just 2199.... mayb that is the price tight up with the plan get this price.. hmm.gif
x132755
post May 21 2010, 10:16 AM

13,313 posts

QUOTE(ineser @ May 21 2010, 06:41 AM)
Rumour around June...

Yeah lucky ppl who r getting free EVO!

Final confirmation, Desire getting 2.2!
http://www.androidcentral.com/most-2010-ht...-get-froyo-2010
rclxm9.gif

Here's a recap of the most major changes in the latest Android 2.2 edition:
Flash 10.1 support

* One of the most awaited addons - full Flash 10.1 support is on board the Andrid 2.2 Froyo. For now it's beta, but the final version is slated for June release.

Performance

* New web browser V8 Javascript engine allows faster loading of JavaScript-heavy pages.
* 2x-5x performance improvement for CPU-heavy apps thanks to the Dalvik JIT Compiler.
* Improved memory management allowing faster app switching and smoother performance on memory-constrained devices.

Extended Exchange support

* Password unlocking, remote wipe, exchange calendars, auto-discovery

Enhanced camera capabilities

* Onscreen camera keys allows controlling zooming, flash, white balance, geo-tagging, focus and exposure.
* Camcorder can now make use of LED flash as video light.
* Camera now supports portrait orientation.

Apps management

* You can install applications on the shared external storage (SD card, for instance).
* The Cloud-based Backup and Restore service can now backup some of the thrid-party app data for future restores.
* New bug reporting feature for Android Market apps send developers crash and freeze reports
* New "car mode" and "night mode" controls and configurations allow applications to adjust their UI for these situations.

Misc enhancements

* You can use the smartphone as a Wi-Fi hotspot for up to 8 devices.
* You can tether the smartphone to a computer as a 3G modem over a USB cable.
* 3D Gallery allows you to peek into picture stacks using a zoom gesture.
* The Phone, Applications Launcher, and Browser now have dedicated shortcuts on the Home screen that are always visible.
* Supportr for multi-lingual keyboards - toggling Latin-based keyboards is a flick away.
* Voice dialing over Bluetooth.
* Contact sharing over Bluetooth.

This post has been edited by x132755: May 21 2010, 10:17 AM
x132755
post May 21 2010, 10:22 AM

13,313 posts

QUOTE(draco82 @ May 21 2010, 10:18 AM)
But if 2199 is not the rp then i think no 1 dare to offer pre-order of desire at that pricing right?
unless that thread is a *** sweat.gif  whistling.gif
why i said so...as i c the diff between the LEGEND & DESIRE is around 500...
now the RP of LEGEND is 1999, DESIRE could be 2499... dunno lah..just a simple estimation.
look around the maxis plan x10 offer price also 2199... hmm.gif
x132755
post May 21 2010, 10:24 AM

13,313 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ May 21 2010, 10:23 AM)
if not mistaken,x10 is more expensive than htc desire..so mayb htc desire will cheaper than x10?
x132755
post May 21 2010, 10:29 AM

13,313 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ May 21 2010, 10:26 AM)
err..so your point is?
The point is how come SO CHEAP for SIS desire... hmm.gif
if real then is GOOD thumbup.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0448sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:40 AM