HTC Desire, Officially Launched!

irenic
post May 27 2010, 09:33 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(r47z @ May 27 2010, 09:27 AM)
Then Maxis haven't been doing their homework.
if u think people who like android is a lot, just imagine how many people like iPhone. from kids to adults, iPhone is their ultimate phone. the advertisement is everywhere, in tv, at the road side, in paper.. they all are craving for it. Android? only those who are lucky enough to test, to play, to experience how great it is..

we are the minority, but because it's so exclusive and u wont find a small kids toying with desire at McD unlike iPhone smile.gif

irenic
post May 27 2010, 09:46 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(r47z @ May 27 2010, 09:39 AM)
true to that also. sigh. maybe it's just me...
well it's a normal feeling bro.. everybody who knows the strength of android will wonder why so many people like the iPhone..

but reality check, iPhone has come out way earlier than android, Apple launched their product like it comes direct from heaven and their advertisement is second to none!

it will takes sometime for Android to be at that level here in Malaysia.. my hope is on HTC to do great advertisement in tv just like they did for hd2, and hopefully soon Samsung will also promote their Galaxy S although they never do anything great in marketing their Omnia..
irenic
post May 27 2010, 09:49 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

RM1499 is cheap.... but it's not a surprise anymore since one of us already mentioned it here yesterday ekek..

now u guys better start moving.. later i will go down the tower to see how's the crowd in the maxis center / roadshow biggrin.gif
irenic
post May 27 2010, 11:20 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ May 27 2010, 10:12 AM)
I believe it is above RM2k.
Yes, timing is just nice for everyone. They purposely wait for end month so as soon as ppl receive their salary, they pay them to MAxis for Desire. Smart idea!

I doubt the sim lock. Most phones dont have sim lock, not even the iPhone when it first launched with Maxis. Dont worry.
I am sure got CC la. So many crazy ppl walk with 1.5k meh??? Else, you have to queue for ATM first, then queue for Desire!
Rate plan min is RM50 Value Plan.
Check your bills so they wont simply charge you and there is a data usage counter application for android so you dont have to worry.
QUOTE(KTCY @ May 27 2010, 10:15 AM)
Is it accurate ? I saw some peeps saying Iphone keep leaching the data even the apps is off sleep.gif

Oh well, I know it's Iphone sleep.gif
like what happened to me last time, data counter in our phone can always be questioned by Maxis.. well i did questioned them as well, but they are bigger than me. sigh. sweat.gif

somemore u might lose it's track once u reset ur phone, upgrading ur software or mistake like forgot to reset the counter at right time (when new bill started)
irenic
post May 27 2010, 11:37 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

i wonder the price rm1499 is only during these early days or the price will remain the same?

This post has been edited by irenic: May 27 2010, 11:39 AM
irenic
post May 27 2010, 11:40 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(keta @ May 27 2010, 11:36 AM)
still.. stick with google nexus one better..  haha
i used both and yes nexus one is always better than others.. but this is considered nexus one lil brother (and also it's killer?) so just enjoy it's birth ! laugh.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0384sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:37 PM