Credit card V8, Anything about it

hackqym
post Sep 28 2009, 10:49 PM

29 posts

I have 4 CC's with total credit limit RM46k, on top of that i oso got MBB Amex Gold with CL 8k, recently just apply for ikhwan petronas gold, and guess what? Approved with CL RM 1,000.

Huh, I'm thinking like my age is 5 years go to shop got RM 3000 cash in hands to buy laptop but the cashier refuse me instead give me Cloud 9 for free doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
hackqym
post Oct 23 2009, 05:35 PM

29 posts

WTF!! govt forced bank to imposed annual charge RM50 for main card and supp RM25 for every card! I just watched 2010 budget. The rules start in Januari 2010. Haih... start to thinking which card to cancelled.
hackqym
post Oct 23 2009, 08:41 PM

29 posts

I'm not Najib's suppoter, but the thing is, the govt officer suggest this and that, and the politician will decide. It is not Najib's word. Najib just conveyor of all the things what is written on the paper.

btw, just check the text http://www.treasury.gov.my/data/ucapan/ub10.pdf para 89. It stated clearly that the govt does not forced bank to imposed but govt suggested. And if it happens, it will take place in jan 2010

hopefully, banks did not accepted the suggestion. BTW, i'm still thinking to cancel the cards and left it to 2 is enough oledi

This post has been edited by hackqym: Oct 23 2009, 08:43 PM
hackqym
post Oct 23 2009, 08:50 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ Oct 23 2009, 08:48 PM)
@hackqym:

Document above is the budget presentation. Although it says "mencadangkan", it does not mean "suggest". It means propose. i.e. once approved, it's enforceable
that's why i'm thinking to keep 2 cards are enough rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
hackqym
post Oct 25 2009, 11:56 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(simplesmile @ Oct 25 2009, 11:51 AM)
The Rm1000 relief and EPF RM1000 relief is to CATCH UP WITH INFLATION. When was the last time these reliefs were increased? The increments this time is just merely catching up with inflation. It is not something extra, it is not a gift.
The RM50 tax on the credit cards is NEW. Therefore, don't tell us that we get more benefits because.
1. The reliefs were long overdue and just merely catching up with inflation.
2. You impose new tax on us.
Govt now is not stupid. They can manipulate everything. But those who are stupid will trapped with the not stupid decision by govt but those are not stupid will thinks that govt have done a stupid decision.

This post has been edited by hackqym: Oct 25 2009, 12:14 PM
hackqym
post Oct 27 2009, 10:32 AM

29 posts

I think bank wont hear folks at this forum. Bcoz majority of CC holder here pay in full. Furthermore, bank loose so much to pay rebates/points/cash back etc bcoz they cannot gain interest from the folks here. All folks here will not enjoy all the gift from bank bcoz there are start to cancel their CC. Thats why they are angry with govt. And the RM50 tax is not targeted to people who pay in full and hold so may CC bcoz definitely they will cut their CC. But people that trapped with debts, ezy payment etc. will benefits to the govt since they are not able to cut their CC.

Furthermore, i think this is past long term strategy between Bank Negara & Banks. If u revise the fact, the FFL Cards boom since last 2 years and people will start collecting the CC. In addition, Association of Bank start to introduce tier interest which is among the lowest in ASIA country. Hence, the possibility people to gain more debts is very high bcoz they hold to many CC. After bank got the statistics, then 2010 is a good time to impose CC tax since people in debt will hardly to cut their CC. At the end of the day govt+bank will share the profits. Bank gain interest, govt gain tax! Very good 'Pakatan Rakyat' of the bank and govt.

Just my 2 cents!
hackqym
post Nov 14 2009, 10:50 AM

29 posts

yesterday, went to CIMB Pandan Indah, i saw a bunch of credit card with cancellation form. The officer told me, one day is about 10-15 application for termination. Just imagine, I just went to one not so crowded branch, how about the other branch especially the popular one? Plus cancel by fax some more....

Huhhh.... pity to the officer and I said good luck and hopefully your big boss give u some bonus bcoz of the 'overloaded task'.
hackqym
post Nov 30 2009, 10:25 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(cheez @ Nov 30 2009, 10:03 AM)
Guys, I wana fax my cancellation letter to CIMB card center.
Anyone has the fax no to it?

Thanks. laugh.gif
fax : 03-2381 7198
attn : credit card centre

This post has been edited by hackqym: Nov 30 2009, 10:26 AM

0.0436sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:11 AM