how do u link your cc in cimbclicks? i only can see my savings account
Credit card V8, Anything about it
Oct 19 2009, 07:54 PM
2,562 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
how do u link your cc in cimbclicks? i only can see my savings account
Oct 19 2009, 09:04 PM
673 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Oct 19 2009, 09:35 PM
1,488 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
Oct 19 2009, 09:49 PM
3,395 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: 서울, South Korea |
QUOTE(Alec.Yong @ Oct 19 2009, 09:35 PM) It is co-branded card - normally it is harder to obtain AF waiver for co-branded card unless the AF waiver is part of their marketing strategy. CIMB Petronas card falls under this AF waiver category but the Enrich card is not. |
Oct 20 2009, 10:27 PM
120 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Selangor |
QUOTE(winner @ Oct 19 2009, 06:46 PM) For CIMB Group, it is not only CIMB MC. All CIMB/DA MC and VISA (except CIMB Enrich) cards are free for life. I applied CIMB credit card VISA and MASTER CARD recently, the cc officer told me that they gonna charge me annual fees for VISA but free for life for MASTER CARD...I immediately ask the officer only proceed with MASTER CARD application only...... |
Oct 20 2009, 11:28 PM
381 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
if i wana buy bike using credit card ? how much the interest they charge?
This post has been edited by dello: Oct 20 2009, 11:28 PM |
Oct 20 2009, 11:39 PM
9,301 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
QUOTE(dello @ Oct 20 2009, 11:28 PM) if i wana buy bike using credit card ? how much the interest they charge? You have to ask the seller. |
Oct 21 2009, 11:33 AM
3 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
QUOTE(winner @ Sep 17 2009, 09:03 AM) Haha...let the "expert" tell you. How come? Cause from what I understand from the table it means if you spend RM 1,000, and it is within the range of RM 501 to RM 1350, then the rebate will be RM 1,000 x 0.007 = RM 7.00The max rebate per month is RM68.25, for up to a max purchase of RM5000. The rebate is given to ALL retail transactions, including purchases at petrol stations. On top of that, you will be given 1x point for every RM1 spent (excluding petrol stations). The rebate is based on tiered system as follows: RM500 or less - 0.5% ===> 2.50 RM501 to RM1350 - 0.7% ===> 5.95 RM1351 to RM2550 - 0.9% ===> 10.80 RM2551 to RM5000 - 2.0% ===> 49.00 For example, if you spend RM3000 in a month, your total cash rebate is calculated as follows: RM500 or less - 0.5% ===> 2.50 RM501 to RM1350 - 0.7% ===> 5.95 RM1351 to RM2550 - 0.9% ===> 10.80 Balance RM450 - 2.0% ===> 9.00 Therefore, total rebate for RM3000 spending per month is RM28.25. https://younique.alliancebank.com.my/faq.html If spend above RM 5,000 then no rebate. Spend RM 5,000 then just simply RM 5,000 x 2% = RM 100. It is not like calculating personal income tax I think. Any feed back will be much appreciated. |
Oct 21 2009, 11:36 AM
310 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
citibank working speed i think now can compare with Maybank liao ....
i request for a conversion from citi plat to citi shell gold 1 mth ago ... the first time i fax over the form , they lost it ... then i fax in again , this time they got it n said will b processed within 2 weeks .... today since its already 3 weeks , i called up to check n they say stil in process now all downgrade liao onli left 1 plat cc but wat i realised is most better benefir n rebates doesnt come with plat cc ... especially citi plat lo ... the cs keep askin me "do u want to downgrade since the plat is a more prestigious cc?" then i said i got rebate from a gold card n nothing from ur citi plat ... so the cs say he will expedite the process ( which is way over the stipulated time frame ) ........ n mbb stil havent got my amex gold cc submission eventhou already 2 mths |
Oct 21 2009, 12:58 PM
2,221 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
QUOTE(Cloaked_Wixard @ Oct 21 2009, 11:33 AM) That's how tiered rebate rate system works. I'm 100% SURE my calculation is correct. QUOTE(santaclaus @ Oct 21 2009, 11:36 AM) but wat i realised is most better benefir n rebates doesnt come with plat cc ... especially citi plat lo That's why I cancelled my Citibank Plat cc recently. |
Oct 21 2009, 01:05 PM
10,912 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
QUOTE(hye @ Oct 19 2009, 09:49 PM) It is co-branded card - normally it is harder to obtain AF waiver for co-branded card unless the AF waiver is part of their marketing strategy. CIMB Petronas card falls under this AF waiver category but the Enrich card is not. i understand that Enrich is for MAS only. how about using Enrich CC pay other airlines flights? does it entitled the mileages point? another Q is, did ur got apply frequent flyer membership even ur have enrich? |
Oct 21 2009, 01:15 PM
4,094 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: USJ |
Oct 21 2009, 03:21 PM
QUOTE(alexwsk @ Oct 21 2009, 01:15 PM) For Alliance cc, you get cash rebate and earn reward points simultaneously. 1x point for every RM1 spent locally. If you have Alliance Plat cc, you'll get 2x points for RM1 spent in overseas. Therefore, if your spend less than RM2551 monthly, say RM2550 using Alliance Plat cc, your total cash rebates (including points translated to cash back) for every RM1 spent locally and overseas should be >1.2%and >1.6% respectively. If you spend up to RM5k like what I did last month, the actual total rebate rates are even higher at approximately 1.8% local and 2.2% overseas. |
Oct 21 2009, 04:30 PM
4,094 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: USJ |
QUOTE(winner @ Oct 21 2009, 03:21 PM) For Alliance cc, you get cash rebate and earn reward points simultaneously. 1x point for every RM1 spent locally. If you have Alliance Plat cc, you'll get 2x points for RM1 spent in overseas. Therefore, if your spend less than RM2551 monthly, say RM2550 using Alliance Plat cc, your total cash rebates (including points translated to cash back) for every RM1 spent locally and overseas should be >1.2%and >1.6% respectively. If you spend up to RM5k like what I did last month, the actual total rebate rates are even higher at approximately 1.8% local and 2.2% overseas. ic, alliance oso gives points on top of rebate, not bad at all |
Oct 21 2009, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(vin_ann @ Oct 21 2009, 01:05 PM) i understand that Enrich is for MAS only. how about using Enrich CC pay other airlines flights? Yes, you can pay other airlines using your Enrich cc as the same way you'll get points for normal retail purchases. It is just that if you use it to pay for your MAS flights, you'll get more points. BTW ... I should refrain from using the word points because you will be rewarded with Enrich points instead of your regular points. (Credited monthly to your Enrich account)does it entitled the mileages point? another Q is, did ur got apply frequent flyer membership even ur have enrich? If I'm not mistaken, at the point of application you'll be asked for your Enrich membership. I assume if you did not fill it in, they will open another Enrich account for you. Well, that's what happened to me and my MBB KrisFlyer cc. I did not fill in my Krisflyer details and they opened another KrisFlyer account for me. (Disclaimer : It may not happen that way for Enrich coz they may encounter a duplicate should they use your NRIC details when opening the duplicate Enrich account) |
Oct 21 2009, 06:21 PM
3,887 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(Cloaked_Wixard @ Oct 21 2009, 11:33 AM) How come? Cause from what I understand from the table it means if you spend RM 1,000, and it is within the range of RM 501 to RM 1350, then the rebate will be RM 1,000 x 0.007 = RM 7.00 You are wrong my friend...If spend above RM 5,000 then no rebate. Spend RM 5,000 then just simply RM 5,000 x 2% = RM 100. It is not like calculating personal income tax I think. Any feed back will be much appreciated. Younique same with Alliance Bank Gold card. Basically how it works is really the same as income tax. I called and verify with the CS already. I have however cancelled the card because the statement is not good. I cant really remember how much I spend on what and therefore always felt the rebate is somewhat low. I prefer Citibank way of accumulating till RM25 and then give it all in one go. Now I kinda prefer SCB Plat which gives the rebate straight away instead of having to accumulate it or bring to next month. |
Oct 21 2009, 07:56 PM
QUOTE(andrekua @ Oct 21 2009, 06:21 PM) Cash rebate rate for Alliance Younique is much higher than the conventional Alliance Gold cc. In fact, Younique MC's rebate is only slightly lower than Alliance Plat cc, on par with the latter in general.QUOTE(andrekua @ Oct 21 2009, 06:21 PM) I called and verify with the CS already. I have however cancelled the card because the statement is not good. I cant really remember how much I spend on what and therefore always felt the rebate is somewhat low. I prefer Citibank way of accumulating till RM25 and then give it all in one go. Now I kinda prefer SCB Plat which gives the rebate straight away instead of having to accumulate it or bring to next month. If I am not mistaken, Citibank cash back cc only gives a flat rebate rate of 0.5% if you don't carry forward outstanding balance. Besides, no reward points are given.As for SCB cc, I know only Just1 Titanium MC and SCB Business Plat cc give cash rebates. Were you referring to SCB Business Plat cc anyway? |
Oct 22 2009, 12:09 PM
23 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
* deleted
This post has been edited by miaomiaolala: Oct 22 2009, 12:14 PM |
Oct 22 2009, 06:22 PM
1,680 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cyberjaya |
Hi
i hav a airasia citibank card.... now caught in that they jz charge me the annual fee..... any idea how can get it off? |
Oct 22 2009, 06:37 PM
QUOTE(dinozilla @ Oct 22 2009, 06:22 PM) Hi 1. Call Citibanki hav a airasia citibank card.... now caught in that they jz charge me the annual fee..... any idea how can get it off? 2. Ask the CS politely whether the annual fee can be waived. 3. If you are nice then likely they will waive it for you. 4. No threathening tones or threats please. CC users are civilised folks. If you can't get the waiver then either pay the AF or consider cancelling the card. |
| Change to: | 0.0267sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:50 PM |