127 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Credit card V8, Anything about it

winner
post Sep 26 2009, 03:49 PM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(princess_autumn87 @ Sep 26 2009, 03:31 PM)
i was wondering to apply justone from scbb but cant find any info in the website now. what is the benefit for this card?

is this under scb or scb islamic?
Unfortunately, SCB has suspended issuing this card until further notice. It is the BEST ever cash rebate card I have seen thus far. It gives you 5% cash back for ALL retail transactions (including petrol) done on Fridays and 2% rebate on non-Fridays. On top of that, every RM1 spending gives you 0.5 reward points.

This post has been edited by winner: Sep 26 2009, 03:56 PM
andrekua
post Sep 26 2009, 04:02 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Sep 25 2009, 11:28 PM)
I am not sure about the lowest CL for SCB Plat cc. I know the lowest CL for SCB VI instead. But I know somebody with 5k+ salary was given 30k CL for SCB Plat.
Lowest is 18k and 25k for Mastercard and Visa. Not sure which is which though.

I got both Mastercard and Visa combined for a limit of 43k. So must be 18k+25k for both.
BTW, my salary only 3k per month nia. So I think my Citibank Gold card and Alliance Gold card enough to fool them to let me have such limit. Crazy...
winner
post Sep 26 2009, 04:21 PM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Sep 26 2009, 04:02 PM)
Lowest is 18k and 25k for Mastercard and Visa. Not sure which is which though.

I got both Mastercard and Visa combined for a limit of 43k. So must be 18k+25k for both.
BTW, my salary only 3k per month nia. So I think my Citibank Gold card and Alliance Gold card enough to fool them to let me have such limit. Crazy...
How do you know the 2 CLs of 18k and 25k? It's a combined CL so I don't think there is a split for your CL. Even if you own only 1 card from SCB (either VISA or MC), perhaps your CL for that 1 card is still 43k. Anyway, 43k CL for 3k monthly salary is very high. biggrin.gif Perhaps you showed them details of your other side income or deposits in bank? smile.gif
gyver
post Sep 26 2009, 04:30 PM

1,067 posts

Woah! Tell me your secret on how you actually got that RM43k combined limit. . I just got my Maybank Visa increased from RM8k to RM10k after a few sessions of begging on the phone.

I hate to send the offline application form where they ask for this and that so I just called them everytime my card hit limit smile.gif
andrekua
post Sep 26 2009, 05:26 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Sep 26 2009, 04:21 PM)
How do you know the 2 CLs of 18k and 25k? It's a combined CL so I don't think there is a split for your CL. Even if you own only 1 card from SCB (either VISA or MC), perhaps your CL for that 1 card is still 43k. Anyway, 43k CL for 3k monthly salary is very high. biggrin.gif Perhaps you showed them details of your other side income or deposits in bank? smile.gif
I wish I have side income too.. Just my IC and cards shown.

Agents dont really care how much you are making if you have a card >1year. Just use it and pay on time. Thats what I did. After I got my HSBC for 5k limit, I asked them to double it a year later and they did. Then Citibank came knocking and it was 13k. Soon it was Alliance turn and it was 18k. Then SCB turn and they blew them all. I dont think the CL will be 43k for one card. Agents just want to get the best commision thus raising it to Plat. Given the high minimum CL limit of Plat, it ends up where it's now. Ever since I switch my petrol to Esso, I dont feel like using Citibank card anymore. However, it still remain the best card to date that I have signed up for given the rebates and discounts that I enjoy for 1yr+.

BTW,

Banks are making money from cards business even without our annual fees. So, if your bank dont give a damn about your request, its time to move on. I still have a card with AmBANK which has 3k CL and it has stay there since.
MilesAndMore
post Sep 26 2009, 08:41 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(princess_autumn87 @ Sep 26 2009, 03:31 PM)
is this under scb or scb islamic?
Under Standard Chartered, not Standard Chartered Saadiq.

QUOTE(andrekua @ Sep 26 2009, 04:02 PM)
Wow ... you have got to admit RM43k of credit line is too much for someone's making RM3000/month sweat.gif

rayfoo
post Sep 26 2009, 10:48 PM

2,562 posts

if you done the linking of your card to your gsc login id, u should see the bonus value immediately, however if your gsc card is an additional card from eon bank, meaning u got other eon bank card already , u not eligible for the bonus

QUOTE(ronnie @ Sep 25 2009, 09:10 AM)
How long does it take to reflect the GSC Eon Card Bonus Value when I login to my GSC account ?
cenkudu
post Sep 26 2009, 10:57 PM

1,206 posts

I hope someone can enlighten me about this. I'm still unclear about this local and out station cheque. let say for example I want to pay my SCB CC using MBB cheque (put through SCB cheque deposit machine), how many working days it will take to make the payment clear? if due date is 1st Oct and send cheque on 27/9, can it clear by then? TQsss
ronnie
post Sep 26 2009, 11:18 PM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(rayfoo @ Sep 26 2009, 10:48 PM)
if you done the linking of your card to your gsc login id, u should see the bonus value immediately, however if your gsc card is an additional card from eon bank, meaning u got other eon bank card already , u not eligible for the bonus
Why don;t get BV if you own another EON card ?
I'm gonna call their CS and complain... they gave me a wrong card in the first place...MATTA card first then after I complain, they gave me the GSC card.
andrekua
post Sep 26 2009, 11:38 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(cenkudu @ Sep 26 2009, 10:57 PM)
I hope someone can enlighten me about this. I'm still unclear about this local and out station cheque. let say for example I want to pay my SCB CC using MBB cheque (put through SCB cheque deposit machine), how many working days it will take to make the payment clear? if due date is 1st Oct and send cheque on 27/9, can it clear by then? TQsss
Shall I say 2days?
Even as the cheque clearing system is being centralised, I think it does not make any difference. When I bank in a cheque into another one of different branding, it shows up in the system saying float 2 days. The money is not added to my account which means its not cleared. Even of the same branding but different branch, it still takes 1day if Im not mistaken. Only same brand and branch can proceed the same day.
hye
post Sep 27 2009, 12:14 AM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Sep 26 2009, 11:38 PM)
Shall I say 2days?
Even as the cheque clearing system is being centralised, I think it does not make any difference. When I bank in a cheque into another one of different branding, it shows up in the system saying float 2 days. The money is not added to my account which means its not cleared. Even of the same branding but different branch, it still takes 1day if Im not mistaken. Only same brand and branch can proceed the same day.
Shall I add a little bit more ?
It also depends the time you deposit the cheque. It will clear within 2 days if you deposit it before 2pm and after that ... cheque will only be processed the next working day and effectively 3 days to clear.

The answer to the original question
Deposit cheque on the 27th Sept (Sunday), what time you deposit also no impact coz cheque will be processed on the next working day which is the 28th. 2 days to clear and by the 30th SCB should have received the funds that you send via cheque and you cc account will be updated accordingly.
Dannyl
post Sep 27 2009, 03:30 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ Sep 26 2009, 09:31 AM)
Still, if one can impose some form of control on one's spending, CCs are the way to go; cash is so yesterday. imo at least =p
Just like the Europeans - cc for everything from taxi to a can of Coke at 7-Eleven.
rayfoo
post Sep 27 2009, 08:51 AM

2,562 posts

as per their term and condition stated below for their BV,

Only applicable to new Principal EON Bank Group Cardholders

In your case , can try to appeal lor...

QUOTE(ronnie @ Sep 26 2009, 11:18 PM)
Why don;t get BV if you own another EON card ?
I'm gonna call their CS and complain... they gave me a wrong card in the first place...MATTA card first then after I complain, they gave me the GSC card.
winner
post Sep 27 2009, 10:33 AM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Sep 26 2009, 05:26 PM)
Agents dont really care how much you are making if you have a card >1year. Just use it and pay on time. Thats what I did. After I got my HSBC for 5k limit, I asked them to double it a year later and they did. Then Citibank came knocking and it was 13k. Soon it was Alliance turn and it was 18k. Then SCB turn and they blew them all. I dont think the CL will be 43k for one card. Agents just want to get the best commision thus raising it to Plat. Given the high minimum CL limit of Plat, it ends up where it's now. Ever since I switch my petrol to Esso, I dont feel like using Citibank card anymore. However, it still remain the best card to date that I have signed up for given the rebates and discounts that I enjoy for 1yr+.
Out of my curiousity, which SCB Plat are you holding? Conventional SCB Plat or SCB Business Plat?

QUOTE(andrekua @ Sep 26 2009, 11:38 PM)
Shall I say 2days?
Under the new CTCS, all local and outstation cheques will be cleared within the same working day if you deposit the cheques before the cut-off time, and funds will be available within the same or next working day. If you find out your cheque is cleared after 3 working days, you can lodge a complaint.

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Sep 27 2009, 03:30 AM)
Just like the Europeans - cc for everything from taxi to a can of Coke at 7-Eleven.
In Europe and US, people don't bring much cash as they can buy almost everything using cards.

In Malaysia, I hate to hear cashier counter staff say this, "sorry, we don't accept cc for spending less than RM50".
Syd G
post Sep 27 2009, 11:22 AM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

One big plus for retailers to be accepting CC - less cash @ stores. Less attractive for robbery.

It's actually against the Visa/MasterCard agreement to impose a minimum amount or charge extra 2% for credit card purchases. There are studies that found out shoppers spend 20% more when they're charging stuff on cards. Greed conquers all?
tgeoklin
post Sep 27 2009, 04:33 PM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(gyver @ Sep 26 2009, 04:30 PM)
Woah! Tell me your secret on how you actually got that RM43k combined limit. . I just got my Maybank Visa increased from RM8k to RM10k after a few sessions of begging on the phone.

I hate to send the offline application form where they ask for this and that so I just called them everytime my card hit limit smile.gif
Actually nowadays its not uncommon for banks to grant high credit limit to ineligible card holder ever since the bankruptcy limit been raised from RM10K to RM30K in order to better protect the banks' interest tongue.gif

Further, this will also ensure maximum interest chargeable as the victims will normally not be able to pay off their debts and will be trapped in a vicious cycle of making just the minimum everytime, in other words, being a slave to the banks for life sad.gif

This post has been edited by tgeoklin: Sep 28 2009, 08:00 AM
MilesAndMore
post Sep 27 2009, 09:07 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(tgeoklin @ Sep 27 2009, 04:33 PM)
Further, this will also ensure maximum interest chargeable as the victims will normally not be able to pay off their debts and will be trapped in a vicious cycle of making just the minimum everytime, in other words, being a slave to the banks for life  sad.gif
These group of people have a choice and they chose it to be that way. Serve them right moneyflies.gif oops.gif
ellimist
post Sep 27 2009, 09:35 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

@Dannyl, winner:

Yea, it's damn annoying how alot of places here don't accept cards at all, or below a certain limit. Heck, I think you can even pay your summons with ur cc on the spot in certain european countries.
SUSTradeChanges
post Sep 27 2009, 11:26 PM

Currently I am holding a Singapore bank credit card which is the Citibank Premier Miles Platinum to be exact. With my income, I found that SG banks kinda gave a higher credit limit compared to local banks here. Now thinking of wanna cancel a few local cards and get more SG cards that we dont have it here.
tgeoklin
post Sep 28 2009, 08:03 AM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Sep 27 2009, 09:07 PM)
These group of people have a choice and they chose it to be that way. Serve them right  moneyflies.gif  oops.gif
No doubt about that but when the bubble burst, its everyone who suffers as well due to the act of such selfish people ie. when banks make losses, its not just their $$$$ that's being in jeopardy only sad.gif

127 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:17 AM