post Dec 14 2009, 04:42 PM

1,426 posts

its 2nd week already, move now or its tooo late biggrin.gif
jasonlim
post Dec 14 2009, 05:09 PM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

any number i can call to cancel my hsbc credit card?
boonsin23
post Dec 14 2009, 05:28 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(jasonlim @ Dec 14 2009, 05:09 PM)
just get it from the back of ur credit card, the number is shown there.

alex_cyw1985
post Dec 14 2009, 05:38 PM

1,229 posts

how to cancel citibank card? fax? or call?
yiivei
post Dec 14 2009, 06:03 PM

~WooLaLa~
1,933 posts

Fax, then call. It been to get an email attachment too.
Darkmage12
post Dec 14 2009, 06:31 PM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

QUOTE(boonsin23 @ Dec 14 2009, 05:28 PM)
just get it from the back of ur credit card, the number is shown there.
Are you sure HSBC can be cancelled using phone?
Gen-X
post Dec 14 2009, 06:50 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Dec 14 2009, 06:31 PM)
Yes, confirmed. Why don't you call them yourself and reconfirm.
boonsin23
post Dec 14 2009, 07:10 PM

132 posts

confirm! i did it last week.
feralee
post Dec 14 2009, 07:35 PM

Enthusiastic (R)(C)(tm)
4,897 posts

QUOTE(jasonlim @ Dec 14 2009, 05:09 PM)
1300 88 1388 or
03 2054 8800

Yes u can
i done it b4

dantwt
post Dec 14 2009, 08:54 PM

OverD
1,308 posts

Hey guys,

I just talked to HSBC and Citibank CC advisors. Both also told me that the service tax will only be imposed for those who applied/activate their CCs after Jan 1, 2010. Those CC users before 2010 will not be imposed of such charges. Also, if this service tax were to be implemented, BNM will have to give at least 12mths transition period prior to executing the act, thus on 2011 only.

I have a strong feeling this is true as both banks are sharing similar info. But yet to be convinced as nothing is published to public yet.

Those terminating their CCs might just wanna wait a little while longer though.

SeanChang
post Dec 14 2009, 08:58 PM

208 posts

Bank Negara Malaysia (BNM)
Credit Bureau

The application could only be made once in 3 months from the last date of request.

it's good to review your own credit report every year:
- to review your credibility
- the reason why bank reject your application
- trace any loan/credit card which is not apply by yourself

Here is the link to download the form
http://creditbureau.bnm.gov.my/index.php?c...17&ac=9〈=en

This post has been edited by SeanChang: Dec 14 2009, 09:40 PM
hye
post Dec 14 2009, 08:58 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(dantwt @ Dec 14 2009, 08:54 PM)
Hey guys,

I just talked to HSBC and Citibank CC advisors. Both also told me that the service tax will only be imposed for those who applied/activate their CCs after Jan 1, 2010. Those CC users before 2010 will not be imposed of such charges. Also, if this service tax were to be implemented, BNM will have to give at least 12mths transition period prior to executing the act, thus on 2011 only.

I have a strong feeling this is true as both banks are sharing similar info. But yet to be convinced as nothing is published to public yet.

Bro ... banks will say anything to prevent further loss of cc customers. Both share a common interest but like you said, better wait and see for the confirmed news rather than listen to heresay. What is confirmed is that government expect to generate RM500 million from this tax and they want to use their money next year.
WhiteWing
post Dec 14 2009, 09:33 PM

2,854 posts

Omg , I still got 4 card with me and I cannot afford to cut it sad.gif
winner
post Dec 14 2009, 09:39 PM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(alex_cyw1985 @ Dec 14 2009, 05:38 PM)
how to cancel citibank card? fax? or call?
For Citibank, cc cancellation can be done via a phone call.

That's so funny and it makes me laugh! biggrin.gif Those people are not liable to compensate you if you are charged the service tax immediately on 1/1/10 or on the card anniversary date next year. Btw, there are lots of cc sales agents and CS officers but there are no "cc advisors". tongue.gif
eddievh
post Dec 14 2009, 10:32 PM

3,218 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Dec 14 2009, 09:33 PM)
Omg , I still got 4 card with me and I cannot afford to cut it sad.gif
Too bad lor wrong timing lor you. I still remember back in May or june you consulted so many sifu how to easily get approve but now you regretted wanna cancel sad.gif
Darkmage12
post Dec 15 2009, 12:15 AM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

QUOTE(feralee @ Dec 14 2009, 07:35 PM)
1300 88 1388 or
03 2054 8800
Yes u can
i done it b4
Oh ok I will call them instead of going there tomorrow. At least can keep the nice card smile.gif
feralee
post Dec 15 2009, 08:15 AM

Enthusiastic (R)(C)(tm)
4,897 posts

Hey guys,

my friend working at citibank didnt inform me bout this also whistling.gif
like hye said, bank will say anything to prevent the lost of their customer unless they give out notice via website or newspaper

if not icon_rolleyes.gif

Potong saja laugh.gif

jeff_ckf
post Dec 15 2009, 08:41 AM

857 posts

Already faxed in my cancellation letter for my Direct Access....will call them up today to confirm. laugh.gif
alexwsk
post Dec 15 2009, 09:36 AM

4,093 posts

QUOTE(SeanChang @ Dec 14 2009, 08:58 PM)
Bank Negara Malaysia (BNM)
Credit Bureau

The application  could only be made once in 3 months from the last date of request.

it's good to review your own credit report every year:
- to review your credibility
- the reason why bank reject your application
- trace any loan/credit card which is not apply by yourself

Here is the link to download the form
http://creditbureau.bnm.gov.my/index.php?c...17&ac=9〈=en
has anyone tried this?
i might give it a try soon
vin_ann
post Dec 15 2009, 10:14 AM

10,912 posts

btw, did any1 have complied all the service tax charges annoucement on every bank?

127 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

0.0197sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:10 PM