QUOTE(goldfries @ Dec 5 2009, 09:33 AM)
i blame you guys for that. you know why? 
once you guys see lenglui, picture take kau kau. then you guys show the picture everywhere.
so the girl become popular their rates also go UP UP UP UP UP. and after that, people can't afford to hire them already........... so have to go find more lenglui, which is not an easy task.
so like that lor.
Half true.once you guys see lenglui, picture take kau kau. then you guys show the picture everywhere.
so the girl become popular their rates also go UP UP UP UP UP. and after that, people can't afford to hire them already........... so have to go find more lenglui, which is not an easy task.
so like that lor.
True, the girls market value will go up. And in fact, do you know that PC Fair is one of the lowest pay for freelance girls? And also very cham one, cuz have to stand 10-12 hours on high heels. With the pay they're getting home, it's hardly worth it. In the freelance world, PC Fair jobs are one of the most 'san fu' and low pay, hardly glamorous.
Yet nowadays, clients also damn smart d. They know they can get away with low pay and still get pretty models. Why leh? Cuz supply for pretty girls is plentiful. Any girl with long hair and appropriate frame can just don on makeup and they can qualify as a pretty freelance model. So anytime the models demand higher pay, client can choose not to take them and will still have many more other pretty girls... There will always be pretty girls who sucker for low pay and willing to work long hours.
Which explains... Why I even saw the legendary Rose Chin in PC Fair yesterday. She used to be earning RM 500-600 a day posing for cars back then. Now, she's willing to settle for a RM200 a day job at PC Fair. She had to, else she'll run out of jobs, clients are not even willing to pay high for legendary models anymore.
What a sad scene for freelance models these days, it's no longer a glamourous field.
Dec 6 2009, 12:41 PM

0.0226sec