Alienware Mothership V2, Official Owner's Lounge (V1 overloaded)

lchen39
post Dec 11 2009, 04:32 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(maxwell @ Dec 11 2009, 08:11 AM)
i checked the link but i dunno which one is verification number or reference number since i didnt receive any email from dell. only have the yellow slip i get from the sales guy after purchase last friday.  sweat.gif
i call Dell and give them the AA xxxx number from the yellow slip then they can give you the order number and customer code to checked the status.
if they dunno the AAxxxx number is for what, just tell them is Alienware will do. biggrin.gif

lchen39
post Dec 11 2009, 11:06 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Dec 11 2009, 05:25 PM)
my m15x status is "manufacturing and build complete"...but estimated delivery is 23rd Dec..... =.="
QUOTE(pelvin @ Dec 11 2009, 07:21 PM)
mine still work in progress.. sad.gif

My bag estimated deliver date is 16-Dec-2009 but they sms me say deliver trmw..
Wow! why everyone got ETA or sms but i didn't get any?
somemore got "manufacturing and build complete"... so jealous man sad.gif
anyone know whether dell working on weekend?
so tomorrow can checked status again. rclxms.gif
lchen39
post Dec 18 2009, 12:52 AM

113 posts

finally get my Aw today, but now still watiing for the accessories to arrived.
all my backpac also cannot fit the Aw. doh.gif
lchen39
post Dec 23 2009, 11:48 PM

113 posts

today turn on my Alien, suddenly pops up an error message, now cannot open Alienware Command Center alreaady. sweat.gif

anyone encounter this problem before?'
lchen39
post Dec 24 2009, 12:22 AM

113 posts

yesterday put it to sleep, today let it resume from sleep, after login to windows i just restart it again, then the error message pops up.

anyone try to burn the recovery disc? i just try to restore my computer to factory default, but it say i must have a 500GB hdd to do so.
(i use a 200GB spare hdd to test, too bad i don't have 500gb hdd for spare.)sad.gif
lchen39
post Dec 24 2009, 12:26 AM

113 posts

will try reinstall the the software then, but now need to change back the hdd first. tongue.gif
lchen39
post Dec 24 2009, 01:04 AM

113 posts

last time my Xps 1530 windows got problem, so i try to do hdd recovery, run through half way, file corrupted and error message pop up, then i regret why didn't burn recovery disc earlier, finally need to install os then install driver one by one. sweat.gif

so never too early to create the recovery disc, if confident then keep it in a locker first. maybe one day you'll need it. brows.gif

anyone use the recovery dics or Alienware Respwn before? any option to create partition during the process?
lchen39
post Dec 25 2009, 04:40 AM

113 posts

QUOTE(pelvin @ Dec 24 2009, 05:55 PM)
haha.. me ze wireless people.. all kb and mouse wireless! i feel wired very messy! after i get the displayport > hdmi converter, then maybe i change to samsung 2450.. WOOHOOO
bro, when you'll get the displayport > hdmi converter? i'm interested also.
lchen39
post Dec 26 2009, 08:22 AM

113 posts

QUOTE(kelvin1989 @ Dec 25 2009, 10:31 PM)
but there are a few devices that requires great deal of power in order to operate?
maybe can try logitech premium hub.

QUOTE(FindingScreemo @ Dec 25 2009, 10:35 PM)
A bit of management skills needed here. What are the devices?
We have 2 USB ports + 1 eSATA port. One for mouse, keyboards.. and what else?

I can only think of external HDD and printer/scanners. and that also don't need to be plugged in all the time, no?  blush.gif
if you use tactx keyboard then different story, it need 2 usb to work. doh.gif

This post has been edited by lchen39: Dec 26 2009, 08:22 AM
lchen39
post Dec 31 2009, 07:00 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(putochip123 @ Dec 31 2009, 11:21 AM)
im going to quit Alienware, wanna sell My alienware d.....
now going to play Core i9, with 5970.....
i want your GTX280M then. brows.gif
lchen39
post Jan 5 2010, 01:54 AM

113 posts

hi, anyone encounter hissing sound when plug in headset?
sometime when you move the headphone jack it might gone for a while, but will come back later on.
although the hissing sound is soft, but you still can notice it.
lchen39
post Jan 5 2010, 02:06 AM

113 posts

how about M15x user? any hissing sound problem?

and one more question, izzit normal for the hdd area to get hot?
coz i remember last time i put the Aw on my lap but didn't feel any heat,and the heat is only at the back; but recently the hdd area damn hot and my lap cannot tahan liao....
lchen39
post Jan 6 2010, 07:54 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(FindingScreemo @ Jan 6 2010, 01:49 PM)
keyboard only leh? haha
i got a new keyboard also, how much is your budget? let me know i'll consider. brows.gif
lchen39
post Jan 13 2010, 09:31 AM

113 posts

QUOTE(pelvin @ Jan 12 2010, 11:30 PM)
seriously the cooler dont make any difference for my alienware.. lol. both with and without also the temp are the same!  eventho i use this http://www.coolermaster.com/product.php?product_id=6612 to adjust the position of the fan, no diff at all..

ps: i got the DP > HDMI cable! WORKS GREAT on games!! but at desktop, some of the icons are not align properly.. dunno why also with my full HD Tv... and also i dunno how to make it to transfer the sound to TV.. will take some pics
how much is the dp to hdmi cable? where to get it?
display port can't transfer sound. i think you need to use the headphone jack to tranfer sound.
lchen39
post Jan 13 2010, 10:09 AM

113 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Dec 21 2009, 04:21 PM)
my problem wth the battery took a different turn today...
Just thought I would try booting up with battery so I unplugged the AC Adapter and ON the Lappie. Upon seeing the Lappie start, I plugged in the AC right away. I waited for the ALIEN LOGO to pop up but it didn't yet I see the ALIEN HEAD Power button is processing stuff. My screen still remained blank when to my HORROR, I heard the Windows Startup sound which prompts you to key in password or facial recognition. MY SCREEN WAS NOT WORKING.

I Force shutdown and restarted 3 more times and no changes, screen still blank. I took out battery and used with only AC, and restarted 2 times only to be able to view the screen... Damn, 2 issues for me now dy. So sad.... CALLED DELL To report this to add to the battery Issue which they have yet to send an engineer to my house to do..... Sigh.....
bro julchin, i think i have similar problem with yours. i on the notebook only see all the light but no display and cannot see the alien logo. finally need the take out the battery and put back again then it works. already encounter 2 times, will continue monitor, if happen again then will call Dell.
but the problem don't happen all the time, affraid when they reach here everything working fine. sweat.gif

0.0213sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:42 PM