6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Alienware Mothership V2, Official Owner's Lounge (V1 overloaded)

pelvin
post Jan 7 2010, 10:51 PM

521 posts

bose on ear FTW!!! tongue.gif
pelvin
post Jan 8 2010, 06:18 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(Azurika @ Jan 7 2010, 10:54 PM)
if u willing pay 4 digit  tongue.gif
no need la.. 3 digit only! hahaha around 600+
pelvin
post Jan 10 2010, 04:15 AM

521 posts

QUOTE(kelvin1989 @ Jan 10 2010, 02:10 AM)
Important Notice: Dell has released new bios A03 for ALIENWARE m15x, pls keep in mind that don't download it now, it would brick your aw, just like mine
wth.. brick ur alienware means u cant use it?? sleep.gif sounds like Jailbreaking a locked iphone.. hahaha

anyway my gpu clock is 550, memory 950, shader 1350
pelvin
post Jan 12 2010, 11:30 PM

521 posts

seriously the cooler dont make any difference for my alienware.. lol. both with and without also the temp are the same! eventho i use this http://www.coolermaster.com/product.php?product_id=6612 to adjust the position of the fan, no diff at all..

ps: i got the DP > HDMI cable! WORKS GREAT on games!! but at desktop, some of the icons are not align properly.. dunno why also with my full HD Tv... and also i dunno how to make it to transfer the sound to TV.. will take some pics

This post has been edited by pelvin: Jan 12 2010, 11:32 PM
pelvin
post Jan 13 2010, 09:59 AM

521 posts

QUOTE(lchen39 @ Jan 13 2010, 09:31 AM)
how much is the dp to hdmi cable? where to get it?
display port can't transfer sound. i think you need to use the headphone jack to tranfer sound.
unknown brand! but gold plated.. haha i get it from ebay! around RM50+
but according to wiki, they say it can transfer sound as well just like HDMI

"DisplayPort offers full digital audio support (up to eight channels) in the same cable as video ." Quote: Wiki
pelvin
post Jan 13 2010, 06:08 PM

521 posts

get the enermax cooler la! check this out http://www.itechnews.net/wp-content/upload...cooling-pad.jpg all CM fan USELESS!!

or this i think not bad either http://notebook-cooling.com/2009/11/silver...ew-2/#more-1741

around rm150.. hehehe

This post has been edited by pelvin: Jan 13 2010, 06:13 PM
pelvin
post Jan 14 2010, 01:24 AM

521 posts

Does the Alienware upgrade policy apply to malaysia users?
pelvin
post Jan 14 2010, 09:21 AM

521 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Jan 14 2010, 03:45 AM)
may i know where did you quote that?
From Alienware.com under alienware upgrade policy.

http://4help.alienware.com/cgi-bin/alienwa...php?p_faqid=623
pelvin
post Jan 14 2010, 04:13 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Jan 14 2010, 02:18 PM)
Well from a legal point of view, they can't just advertise and not keep their word. So if they can state such a thing in their site about allowing users to upgrade without stating any clause in there that excludes certain parties or certain conditions, we can expect them to allow future upgrades like memory or GPUs with less than retail price at most...... icon_idea.gif
try calling them and see since ur already kawan kawan with them already (frequent call dell).. hahaa
pelvin
post Jan 15 2010, 01:52 AM

521 posts

same as me.. keeping fingers crossed as i only have 1 year warranty for my laptop!! regretted for not purchasing 3 years instead
pelvin
post Jan 15 2010, 09:35 AM

521 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Jan 15 2010, 01:55 AM)
you can extend your warranty anytime you like bro smile.gif
really? at a higher price compare to the package 1 or wat? for example, when i choose my pakage comes with 1 year warranty, to get 3 years i need to add rm400+.
so now i just need to top up the remaining 400+ or more?
pelvin
post Jan 16 2010, 02:31 AM

521 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Jan 16 2010, 02:08 AM)
can jack sparrow dvd do that to our laptop? blink.gif
not really... i use original photoshop cd also can get stuck inside without getting it out!
pelvin
post Jan 20 2010, 01:46 AM

521 posts

when are u guys getting 1 desktop like that?? hahaha
pelvin
post Jan 20 2010, 12:23 PM

521 posts

can fit into my m15x? haha
pelvin
post Jan 21 2010, 02:17 AM

521 posts

buy this better la
http://cgi.ebay.com/NVidia-GTX-280M-1GB-GD...=item4ced0cdb85
pelvin
post Jan 23 2010, 01:26 AM

521 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Jan 22 2010, 05:06 PM)
simultaneous worldwide launch? we could just hope. let's wait till Feb 5th then (rumored launch date for the States).
wah.. bro teikwing oso come here already ar? hahaha abandon iphone thread and jump here ? tongue.gif
pelvin
post Jan 26 2010, 11:11 PM

521 posts

14k can buy 2 of my m15x hahaa...crazy price dude
pelvin
post Jan 29 2010, 12:28 PM

521 posts

just wait for next pc fair loh.. to get better offers and better freebies tongue.gif
pelvin
post Jan 31 2010, 12:52 PM

521 posts

haha.. even asus have good specs but the appearance makes it looks like a normal laptop.. and those people who know nuts abt spec will think is a cheapo normal laptop.. hehe but alienware is diff, ada lampu sini sana, something unusual.. ppl will automatically think ini laptop mesti expensive.. and alot of people dont know alienware is from DELL haha
pelvin
post Feb 2 2010, 12:27 PM

521 posts

haha still cheaper then a Mac Book Air ma.. tongue.gif and better spec i guess

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0222sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:48 PM