6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Alienware Mothership V2, Official Owner's Lounge (V1 overloaded)

Azurika
post Feb 8 2010, 01:47 AM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

1 of d reasons y i got my AW is for showing off lolx ... if not i would have settled for a sager = = both offer me my SLI requirement ...
AW owners does have bragging rights !!!

This post has been edited by Azurika: Feb 8 2010, 01:48 AM
Azurika
post Feb 8 2010, 01:50 AM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

QUOTE(giggsyy @ Feb 8 2010, 01:48 AM)
wat cooling system does AW lappies use ah?  hmm.gif
u can youtube for a video which a guy open up his whole m15x showing both the gpu and cpu heatsink =)
Azurika
post Feb 8 2010, 06:07 PM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

lolx , my m17x is very portalble wo =p easily last me 2 hours @@ haha. Weigh wise was only felt on the 1st week , later on bo rasa d ~
Azurika
post Feb 9 2010, 11:52 AM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

cy-yang , it realy depents on ur budget loo and preference. For me , ill just get the cheapest proc and a QX9300 from ebay =p ur hardisk y dont upgrate 500gb at least ?
Azurika
post Feb 9 2010, 12:12 PM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

Lolx Doc , upgrading ur warranty later to 3 years would cost u about 800 bucks = = my fren kena that price for his inspirion ... imagine that might mark up d price for our AW ...
Azurika
post Feb 9 2010, 12:29 PM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Feb 9 2010, 12:20 PM)
i just recommending that way if you short of budget during that moment.

let me explain if we do it the another way.

>sacrifice CPU for 3 years warranty.
>then after a year or two (like both of us for example), already want to upgrade CPU.
>when we upgrade CPU by yourself and something bad happens, God forbid, Dell will check and clarify that our warranty had been voided.
>than we can kiss our 3 years warranty goodbye.

please correct me if i am wrong somewhere in this explanation smile.gif
from my knowledge which i asked dell , i am allowed to upgrate my own parts outside and it wont void my warranty, however , parts that we change ourself wont be warrantied by dell thats all if anything were to happen to it @@ i specially ask them this when i wanted to upgrate QX9300 and adding in CF 5870

Added on February 9, 2010, 12:30 pm
QUOTE(cusx @ Feb 9 2010, 12:28 PM)
Mr.Doctor, I think you got the "older" model of M17x right ?
all of us are using the only m17x that is provided from dell malaysia , m17x r2 has not arrive here yet

This post has been edited by Azurika: Feb 9 2010, 12:30 PM
Azurika
post Feb 9 2010, 12:40 PM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Feb 9 2010, 12:35 PM)
yea. i am assuming that too. but how is when CPU / GPU that we upgrade ourself causing damaged to other hardwares too? mobo for the best nightmare's example? i doubt they will cover that too since we are the cause of this damage.

btw i think we as Dell Alienware user should make some kind of request from Dell so that they will obey Alienware's policy where they will upgrade to us the latest hardwares. this already posted by someone in previous post.
tats very true tongue.gif but i think la, that person would probably be skillful if he dare to open up his AW tongue.gif its seriously a compact design inside , haha.

Im having dell change mine to the R2 if my system still have problems after it returns later this evening ... will call in consumer service this time to mean business mad.gif
Azurika
post Feb 9 2010, 12:43 PM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Feb 9 2010, 12:37 PM)
Arizuka, what is your opinion regarding to this?
i think it should be no problem.

ask Dell directly for more precise information smile.gif
hmm , drop the blue ray and get both cpu and warranty tongue.gif
but seriously , what kind of person are u cy-yang ? A gamer who only wants to play games on the highest settings ? A casual gamer ? Or i bought this laptop for media entertainment ? Or ur doing major graphic design ? This may help us abit in telling u wt to do , lol

Azurika
post Feb 9 2010, 12:45 PM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

QUOTE(cy-yang @ Feb 9 2010, 12:42 PM)
So mr doctor, u prefer me to get the specs that i mention just now with RM 8.5k

or

the AW-R2 with
        Metallic Space Silver Base
Intel? Core? i7-720QM Processor (1.6GHz,4 Cores/8 Threads,turbo up to 2.8GHz, 6MB Cache)
Genuine Windows? 7 Home Premium 64bit (English)
3-year Premier Service with 3-year CompleteCover
17.0" WideUXGA 1920 x 1200 - Beyond HD (1200p) - RGB LED
6GB (1 x 2GB + 1 x 4GB) 1333MHz DDR3 SDRAM
640GB 7200RPM SATA Hard Drive (320GBx2)
8X DVD + /-RW Drive with DVD + R double layer write capability
SLI Dual - 1GB ATI Radeon Mobility HD 4870
9-cell Primary Battery
RM 8800
where did u get this quotation price ? 6gb with CF for only 8.8k ???
Azurika
post Feb 9 2010, 12:47 PM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

ill tell u 2 go for this anytime if u realy get this price = = 1st R2 here also =p
Azurika
post Feb 9 2010, 12:51 PM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

QUOTE(cy-yang @ Feb 9 2010, 12:49 PM)
my SA give me the price for this spec now..
        Metallic Space Silver Base
Intel? Core?2 Duo Processor T9600 (2.8GHz/ 1066 FSB/ 6MB Cache)
Genuine Windows? 7 Home Premium 64bit (English)
3-year Premier Service with 3-year CompleteCover
17.0 " Beyond HD 1200p WUXGA (1920x1200) CCFL Display with TrueLife TM
4GB (2GBx2) 1333MHz DDR3 SDRAM
320GB 7200RPM SATA Hard Drive
8X DVD + /-RW Drive with DVD + R double layer write capability
SLI Dual 1GB GDDR3 NVIDIA GeForce GTX 280M
9-cell Primary Battery
RM 8230..

and the AW-R2 still asking fot the best price..
lol , now u can get all this within ur budget , just go with it la =p it should last u a good 3 years =p
Azurika
post Feb 9 2010, 12:54 PM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Feb 9 2010, 12:51 PM)
when is the exact date of R2 arrival actually? hmm.gif
honestly i duno , lolx not that eager for the R2 also = = but if my system realy is giving me problems , im slotting in a 920 from dell vmad.gif i personally 280 sli > 4870 cf tongue.gif

Added on February 9, 2010, 12:55 pm
QUOTE(cy-yang @ Feb 9 2010, 12:53 PM)
so R1 or R2 should i go??
u guys owning a AW, thats why asking u guys for more info ..
the GTX 280 SLI can run good with T9600 onot?
seems mr doctor disagree with the i7..
u can read all the post comparing i7 vs c2d/c2q on gaming performance and understand y doctor said that =p Id say go for the R1 as doctor suggested, unless u planning to use a 920 in ur R2 which will go out of ur budget =p

This post has been edited by Azurika: Feb 9 2010, 12:55 PM
Azurika
post Feb 9 2010, 01:00 PM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Feb 9 2010, 12:57 PM)
i disagree because of solid reason : 99.999% of game's engine cannot support HT - the main point of getting i7.

if you want to use this monster for AutoCAD or Photoshop, i7 suit you then smile.gif

my comment is always stress on gaming aspects, if you noticed laugh.gif
920? damnnn. hahaha. maybe topup a bit right?
i dont mind topping up as long as i get a workable system , but dont expect me to top up the full price, LOLX !!!

QUOTE(cy-yang @ Feb 9 2010, 12:57 PM)
so whether the R1 with T9600 satisfy with the Dual GTX280?
yes it does ~
Azurika
post Feb 9 2010, 01:05 PM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Feb 9 2010, 01:03 PM)
nahh. they will give you an extra discount due to the problem.

if not, just tell them you will never recommend Dell to others brows.gif
oh , they are gonna get much worse then that trust me if that time comes ....
Azurika
post Feb 9 2010, 01:09 PM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Feb 9 2010, 01:08 PM)
btw azurika, you are the one that request screenshot of CODMW2 on snowy stage with Vsync ON?
yeap yeap @@

hmm , seems like we gonna have a v3 soon -o
Azurika
post Feb 9 2010, 01:22 PM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

hmm urs is quite fine =p but i suppose is only running on 1 card ? My frens single 280 is also running on 40fps average there...
I had mine send back 1 reason was also because im running at 18-24 fps =_= driver and everything uninstalled and reinstalled =.=

hmm , what kinda shuttering issues u mean ?
Azurika
post Feb 9 2010, 02:07 PM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

probably driver problem , or at least thats what i heard and read from other gtx280 uses la ~
Azurika
post Feb 9 2010, 07:59 PM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Feb 9 2010, 02:49 PM)
195.62 is mine. is this version is problematic?
hmm , im not sure , just read up and forgot lolx xD Just got back my system , they put in A03 bios for me = ="
Azurika
post Feb 10 2010, 04:41 PM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

ill update my benchmark score abit later , but so far , has any m17x user use A03 bios ?
Im not sure y but id always nid to personally go inside bios to enable hybrid so use sli, fn gfx does not work
and , what wireless driver u guys using ? i have to uninstall and restart my system everytime i wanna on9, zzzzzz
Azurika
post Feb 10 2010, 04:43 PM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

even u have d cash , i wont suggest m15 users to use 920 proc , u guys are already facing power draw problem , wanna add more stress to it ?

as for m17x user , anybody wanna be the lab rat ? xD

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0451sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:05 AM