125 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

Alienware Mothership V2, Official Owner's Lounge (V1 overloaded)

Mr.Docter
post Dec 24 2009, 01:11 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(lchen39 @ Dec 24 2009, 01:04 AM)
last time my Xps 1530 windows got problem, so i try to do hdd recovery, run through half way, file corrupted and error message pop up, then i regret why didn't burn recovery disc earlier, finally need to install os then install driver one by one. sweat.gif

so never too early to create the recovery disc, if confident then keep it in a locker first. maybe one day you'll need it.  brows.gif

anyone use the recovery dics or Alienware Respwn before? any option to create partition during the process?
can't help you with that because i never use it before. sweat.gif
julchin_09
post Dec 24 2009, 01:35 AM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Dec 23 2009, 08:57 AM)
btw, had you ask the engineer how much is the cost to replace mobo if the warranty already been voided?
just curious hmm.gif
Nope unfortunatly that didn't come to mind as I was under the 3years cover so all I could think off is Free Replacement!!!

QUOTE(nohal @ Dec 23 2009, 06:50 PM)
dell came already, replace the power adapter, and replace my wlan card... hopefully fixed the power off problem , which so far seems good,

the wifi prob surely OS problem ( any1 have a wifi problem for vista upgrade to win7?)

scare the craps out of me when he open the rig~ damn~
Haha, but did he open as much as he did mine? laugh.gif

QUOTE(FindingScreemo @ Dec 24 2009, 12:41 AM)
i never had nay serious ones. all fixed.
Lucky You..... sigh, I'm still seething a bit due to the fact my unit is NEW yet has a MOBO Problem which seriously questions their QC Dept!!!!!
putochip123
post Dec 24 2009, 08:40 AM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Dec 24 2009, 12:55 AM)
by the way GreaseMonkey90, don't forget to put Putochip123 as the owner of All Powerful M17x too! laugh.gif
yayaya, now im also 1 of the Alienware M17x hoho
pelvin
post Dec 24 2009, 09:28 AM

521 posts

These ze mine unit! biggrin.gif

sorry for the big pics, i guess all of your screen are big enuff to support it ya. haha cannot uplad to lyn. dunno why

This post has been edited by pelvin: Dec 24 2009, 11:28 AM
FindingScreemo
post Dec 24 2009, 11:08 AM

BOOO!
707 posts

QUOTE(pelvin @ Dec 24 2009, 09:28 AM)
Looks like nebula red is everywhere now. haha
TSGreaseMonkey90
post Dec 24 2009, 11:19 AM

Alienware Bencher
563 posts

QUOTE(putochip123 @ Dec 23 2009, 05:40 PM)
yayaya, now im also 1 of the Alienware M17x hoho
m17x owners are a rare breed of ppl. welcome to the endangered species... lol tongue.gif

QUOTE(pelvin @ Dec 23 2009, 06:28 PM)
These ze mine unit!  biggrin.gif

sorry for the big pics, i guess all of your screen are big enuff to support it ya. haha cannot uplad to lyn. dunno why
bro..use spoiler nxt time smile.gif
pelvin
post Dec 24 2009, 11:28 AM

521 posts

SPOILED! haha

cus everybody is bored of BLACK! tho black is nice, but take red for a change.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by pelvin: Dec 24 2009, 11:35 AM
zairee2580
post Dec 24 2009, 11:51 AM

385 posts

QUOTE(FindingScreemo @ Dec 24 2009, 11:08 AM)
Looks like nebula red is everywhere now. haha
Grey is dull. Black is normal. If I can chose, I'd chose banana leaf green or florescence.
nohal
post Dec 24 2009, 12:40 PM

Gorrila MXE
2,001 posts

m17x rare breed? now its really like alien....

and no~ he didnt operate as much as yours...
julchin_09
post Dec 24 2009, 01:46 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(pelvin @ Dec 24 2009, 09:28 AM)
These ze mine unit!  biggrin.gif

Bro, Nice setup!
BOSE Companion and a huge LCD paired with the M15x is great smile.gif

As for colours, I think NEBULA RED in US Have to add an extra few bucks. Anyway, I like RED and BLACK but if there were a Dark Blue, I'll take it as well.... next time they'll come with chrome of something... LOL..... like the ALIENHEAD colour... notworthy.gif
FindingScreemo
post Dec 24 2009, 01:56 PM

BOOO!
707 posts

Chrome is way to messy, with fingerprints all over it. hahaha.
I'll go for WHITE. lol
pelvin
post Dec 24 2009, 02:06 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Dec 24 2009, 01:46 PM)
Bro, Nice setup!
BOSE Companion and a huge LCD paired with the M15x is great smile.gif

As for colours, I think NEBULA RED in US Have to add an extra few bucks. Anyway, I like RED and BLACK but if there were a Dark Blue, I'll take it as well.... next time they'll come with chrome of something... LOL..... like the ALIENHEAD colour... notworthy.gif
haha thanks man.. its a nice setup.. just that i dun have nice table! hhahaha but sadly the sound SUCKS BIG TIME from the laptop sound card... totally cannot pakai 1.. now looking for an external sond card.. to buy asus u1 sound card or go for creative x-fi 5.1 external?? any suggestions guys?
julchin_09
post Dec 24 2009, 02:11 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

Whut u mean the sound sucks? The Alian'es built in? Well, for me, even if it was good I will be using external anyway. And the BOSE I heard lotsa good reviews about but I ended up getting the H.K due to its design and sound clarity....
No idea regarding external sound card. How u gonna use it? With the Alien?
pelvin
post Dec 24 2009, 02:51 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Dec 24 2009, 02:11 PM)
Whut u mean the sound sucks? The Alian'es built in? Well, for me, even if it was good I will be using external anyway. And the BOSE I heard lotsa good reviews about but I ended up getting the H.K due to its design and sound clarity....
No idea regarding external sound card. How u gonna use it? With the Alien?
yes the Alien's build in sound card suxor!! lack of clarity, lack of bass, cant tune any shyte. i feel like dying after convert from my pc Xfi Fatality sound card to the build in alienware 1.lol.. how u live with? somemore hooked up to your HK wasted la or u already have a external usb sound card? i plan to get this http://asia.creative.com/products/product....t=17751&listby=

the bose clarity is good too, bass is overkill for my room! looks tiny but boom till my ceiling shake! I tested HK but i don't like the sound over bose c3.. lack of something tho. i think lack of midrange.. haha but design wise of cos HK nicer la cos its build for MAC ma..

This post has been edited by pelvin: Dec 24 2009, 02:51 PM
julchin_09
post Dec 24 2009, 03:04 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(pelvin @ Dec 24 2009, 02:51 PM)
yes the Alien's build in sound card suxor!! lack of clarity, lack of bass, cant tune any shyte. i feel like dying after convert from my pc Xfi Fatality sound card to the build in alienware 1.lol.. how u live with? somemore hooked up to your HK wasted la or u already have a external usb sound card? i plan to get this http://asia.creative.com/products/product....t=17751&listby=

the bose clarity is good too, bass is overkill for my room! looks tiny but boom till my ceiling shake! I tested HK but i don't like the sound over bose c3.. lack of something tho. i think lack of midrange.. haha but design wise of cos HK nicer la cos its build for MAC ma..
The HK doesn't focus on BASS thats for sure, Clarity is there, but the lower tones can't fight with a BOSE. But you may more than twice the price for a Companion. And yes, a small box like that Packs a Punch. The Companions is also Louder...... it can fit a hall, unlike the HK which was designed for smaller spaces. I connect the HK onto the Alien for gaming. With RE5 it sounds good. Havent used the Alien for music at all. Not a single Music file inside, just movies and games. I'll try a few songs LIVE Concert ones and studio recorded ones to understand your plight better.... icon_rolleyes.gif
angelheart
post Dec 24 2009, 03:22 PM

44 posts

GUYS! You really need to call DELL regarding on the ENTER key issue. Dell told me is not an known issue yet here in M'sia, so they won't put this at high priority to solve this problem.
pelvin
post Dec 24 2009, 03:33 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Dec 24 2009, 03:04 PM)
The HK doesn't focus on BASS thats for sure, Clarity is there, but the lower tones can't fight with a BOSE. But you may more than twice the price for a Companion. And yes, a small box like that Packs a Punch. The Companions is also Louder...... it can fit a hall, unlike the HK which was designed for smaller spaces. I connect the HK onto the Alien for gaming. With RE5 it sounds good. Havent used the Alien for music at all. Not a single Music file inside, just movies and games. I'll try a few songs LIVE Concert ones and studio recorded ones to understand your plight better....  icon_rolleyes.gif
Bose i bought around rm1160.. the HK is around RM800-900+ right if i not mistaken hehe.. its not a really huge gap.. yes u should try it with music, u might not hear any difference maybe if have not experience a good pci soundcard hook up with your speaker before, but once u downgrade from 3rd party sound card to AW build in sound card, really can vomit blood mad.gif ! haha
TSGreaseMonkey90
post Dec 24 2009, 03:35 PM

Alienware Bencher
563 posts

really...i feel tht the m17x speakers is effing loud. super super loud for a notebook.

changing the mobo becoz of the enter key is not going to help. the enter key on this laptop is actually mapped to num enter on the number keypad (which is not present on this laptop) this apparently is a known problem with Dell aware of it.

This post has been edited by GreaseMonkey90: Dec 24 2009, 03:49 PM
julchin_09
post Dec 24 2009, 04:34 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(pelvin @ Dec 24 2009, 03:33 PM)
Bose i bought around rm1160.. the HK is around RM800-900+ right if i not mistaken hehe.. its not a really huge gap.. yes u should try it with music, u might not hear any difference maybe if have not experience a good pci soundcard hook up with your speaker before, but once u downgrade from 3rd party sound card to AW build in sound card, really can vomit blood mad.gif  ! haha
Yep. No experiencce when it comes to high end or 3rd party Music cards. I have been playing my music via a SONY MP3 Player or my other notebook so with the equalizer tweaked I have thus far enjoyed the experience of using it. But I am not in a position to say that it can't get better, cos I have not experienced good audio like you suggested... hmm.gif icon_rolleyes.gif notworthy.gif

QUOTE(GreaseMonkey90 @ Dec 24 2009, 03:35 PM)
really...i feel tht the m17x speakers is effing loud. super super loud for a notebook.

changing the mobo becoz of the enter key is not going to help. the enter key on this laptop is actually mapped to num enter on the number keypad (which is not present on this laptop) this apparently is a known problem with Dell aware of it.
Damn, this does not affect the M17x right? Cos you guys have the full size keyboard. ... Hmmm..... Should all M15x users call DELL and report this issue? The more complaints the more urgency for them to act on it!!!!

By the way guys.... just wanted to take this opportunity to wish you guys an early

xmas.gif xmas.gifMERRY CHRISTMAS!!!!
xmas.gif xmas.gif

P:S Oh and if possible, can everyone who got their units in Malaysia check the delivery BOX which enclosed the ALIENWARE BOX? The one which came with the shipment the all black in colour box with NO logo outside. There are 3 stickers at the side, 1 INTEL sticker, 1 Small White sticker with the service tag number on the top and the MADE IN CHINA at the bottom, and 1 bigger sticker with your Delivery Name and address. Can you check the BIG Sticker with your name and address and is it written at the top most, DELL Inc. Penang Malaysia?

Im just wondering if our units came straight from China to our doorstep? Or did it come to Penang first and Penang repacked it to this black box and ship to us? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by julchin_09: Dec 24 2009, 04:42 PM
FindingScreemo
post Dec 24 2009, 05:22 PM

BOOO!
707 posts

Yea mate, merry christmas.

Dell called me not long ago, my headset will be reaching this saturday. blush.gif

125 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0260sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:48 PM