6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Alienware Mothership V2, Official Owner's Lounge (V1 overloaded)

Azurika
post Jan 16 2010, 12:32 AM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Jan 16 2010, 12:20 AM)
may i know which thread that you interested?

yep, knowing someone inside will cut your cost a bit smile.gif
saved me Rm3.1k biggrin.gif and thats not abit
Azurika
post Jan 20 2010, 10:51 PM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Jan 20 2010, 06:34 AM)
best price please. UGPM biggrin.gif
lolx , you beat me 2 it this tme tongue.gif
Azurika
post Jan 24 2010, 12:42 PM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

QUOTE(cy-yang @ Jan 24 2010, 12:00 PM)
wow...
u bring ur m15x to class??
not heavy??
we m17x uses also bring it to class/work loh tongue.gif after afew weeks , u wont feel it anymore biggrin.gif
Azurika
post Jan 25 2010, 12:40 PM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

My swis polo bag fits d m17x with my nc2000 just fine ~ but feels abit fragile. Will get d orion when i visit my uncle in canada this july .
Azurika
post Jan 26 2010, 03:10 AM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

99USD is saves me RM100+ lu =p with the current transfer rate its about Rm 330 only , ahaha
Azurika
post Jan 26 2010, 12:13 PM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

QUOTE(GreaseMonkey90 @ Jan 26 2010, 08:18 AM)
dammit they wont let me upgrade mine.
wow , and i tot that only happens to dell malaysia
Azurika
post Jan 27 2010, 12:56 AM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

the 5870 is yet to be implemented yet ?
Azurika
post Jan 28 2010, 07:15 PM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

anything on ebay is much cheaper , just that do you trust dealing on it or not ... and 600 , i doubt its oem chip .
1 reason of me not getting my qx9300 on ebay =/
Azurika
post Jan 28 2010, 09:45 PM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

ya i know , i mean if ur buying from dell , they aint cheating u , cuz is d oem price = = even at ebay , oem chips are at least 800-900 usd
Azurika
post Jan 29 2010, 09:42 AM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

i tot dell's warranty is international warranty ? o.O
Azurika
post Feb 1 2010, 07:09 PM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Feb 1 2010, 06:38 PM)
1800-88-5784  can i use this number to get 1st hand m11x news?
i doubt so , so far all the calls i made were anwsered by halfwits who is reading a manual. They most probably ask u to check the net =/
Azurika
post Feb 6 2010, 12:50 AM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

QUOTE(desmond.fun @ Feb 6 2010, 12:13 AM)
Hey guys,

When we got our Alienware system, should we format it and reinstall everything so that we can have a fresh clean copy?

I heard that Dell always install a lot of junk (ads) to our system when we got it first hand... and then somemore they don't have partition for your 500gb hd, right?
Tell me if ur AlienFusion works after reformating ...

Doc , how many FPS are u running on COD6 if u enable VSync ? Dont mind testing it on a Snow stage and tell me ? Thx

This post has been edited by Azurika: Feb 6 2010, 12:53 AM
Azurika
post Feb 6 2010, 12:31 PM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Feb 6 2010, 02:08 AM)
will do that after once reach Malaysia nod.gif

but i very seldom turning ON Vsync during gaming, except for RE5 due to highly utilized game's engine, making my frame rate sky high if disabling Vsync sweat.gif
well . it just caps ur FPS at 60 which is already great ....

QUOTE(desmond.fun @ Feb 6 2010, 10:57 AM)
Sorry, but what is AlienFusion?
The alienware software that allows u to adjust ur power supply rather then d 1 a normal laptop provides

Added on February 6, 2010, 12:34 pm
QUOTE(bzbody @ Feb 6 2010, 11:50 AM)
Hi, i have this prob be4, few games cant be played, games such as street fighter IV and Dawn of War II, even with the lowest setting the frame is unbareable,
but i found out a solution on one of the forums, open ur search menu and type service, look for Alienware Fusion, put the startup to manual, and restart,
the throttling issue has gone, it works charms for me until now. from what i found out, alienware fusion didnt work well with win7,
let win7 manage the power management.
hope this will help u as well.

cheers
so far in my experience , both my m17x and my frens m15x d alienfusion stop working after we reformated our pc ... Weird thing is after i restore it to factory stats , it still wont work shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by Azurika: Feb 6 2010, 12:34 PM
Azurika
post Feb 7 2010, 10:50 PM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Feb 7 2010, 10:23 PM)
oo... the price will drop one meh?

hmm screemo, do u think i should buy a aw mx11 or buy other laptop around size of 12 or 12 inch?

i don wan 14 inch and above but i wan gaming laptop ..

is it worth it? just wanna see ur opinion since ur a senior aw owner smile.gif
Gaming laptop ? m17x FTW !!! Yeah !!!
Azurika
post Feb 7 2010, 11:38 PM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

My personal preference would be get a net book just for portability and a desktop for gaming tongue.gif if u would wan a 2 in 1 , either way is hard for u nid to sacrifice 1 for another.
But ~ if u dont mind gaming on a small screen with low reso , i think the m11x would suit u fine =) We wont talk about price when we purchase an AlienWare for we know what we paid for tongue.gif
Azurika
post Feb 7 2010, 11:48 PM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

QUOTE(zad78 @ Feb 7 2010, 11:44 PM)
You paid for the brand name, as well as an excellent service by dell. I can vouch for that wink.gif
Brand yes , service from dell sarks .... Argued with dell twice and im still not satisfied shakehead.gif
Azurika
post Feb 7 2010, 11:52 PM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Feb 7 2010, 11:48 PM)
please convince me more about buying this laptop pros and cons.. smile.gif i really wanna buy..hehe.. i found out a way to deal with the battery problem.

at manual there page 32 of 100 got say press fn and f2 can adjust it to whether to use batt or not. corect me if im wrong. hehe
Pros : U can brag to ur frens " I own a muther Fuc**** AlienWare !!! " =D seriously rclxms.gif
Cons : well ... gaming wise u tau laaaaa
Azurika
post Feb 7 2010, 11:58 PM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Feb 7 2010, 11:51 PM)
gotta agree with zad78. been purchasing numerous products from Dell over the past 5 years and i do not have any issue with their product's quality and services so far. M11X is my first AW and i am convinced that the it will not disappoint.

@Azurika:
guess you're one of the unlucky ones?  smile.gif
Mayb , but dell had giv my 2 other frens problems also =/ and everytime we call up dell technical support , is more like we are lecturing them on how to do their work -.-
Imagine if u told them ur screen is facing snowing artifact issues and their reply u with "Sir , did u put ur screen saver as snowing ? " If tat was my laptop , id already ask him to look for another job .
Azurika
post Feb 8 2010, 12:01 AM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Feb 7 2010, 11:55 PM)
Get a desktop for gaming at home tongue.gif

M11x for bringing out to work / classes tongue.gif
+1

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Feb 7 2010, 11:57 PM)
for now still in malaysia, i will have to depend on my laptop for both gaming and classes.  tats y... i need below 14 inch wif good gaming specs.

but 15 inch is like too big for me edi.

kla, BUY LA... JUST BUY AND CLOSE MY EYES.. first time in my life buy something nearly 4K. gonna call up dell to get me 3.8k for specs as shown below:
su7300
4gb ram
2 years mcaffee (is this antivirus good? or i just use my own kaspersky?)
500gb hard disk
gonna get external dvd rm200
Im not sure about the m11x , but i looks like it weight is similar to a 15' lappy outside @@ and face the fact , we know AW have a very compact heatsink = =
Azurika
post Feb 8 2010, 01:20 AM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

sum1 did mention on earliest they can get it is march ? y dont you send it to ur overseas address ?

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0215sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:32 PM