125 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

Alienware Mothership V2, Official Owner's Lounge (V1 overloaded)

unclegoldfish
post Dec 19 2009, 02:40 PM

928 posts

QUOTE(putochip123 @ Dec 18 2009, 08:01 PM)
haha, bought Acer Predator few days a go, damn nice. My how have both, Alien And Predator
how is the performance of ur predator?owned by alien?
kelvin1989
post Dec 19 2009, 03:12 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(GreaseMonkey90 @ Dec 19 2009, 01:53 PM)
im willing to sell my targus if u want? i got it for $175 which is RM560. so im gonna sell it for RM380. its a good bag from dell canada. only 5 months old
model pls, and dun forget to update me in ownership list ler,lol
angelheart
post Dec 19 2009, 05:26 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(pelvin @ Dec 18 2009, 04:24 PM)
holy crap... my enter key dont work on NFS shift!! any solutions?? sad.gif cannot press enter to go into game menu.. wth... but i can press enter outside on desktop..
Haha, same like my problem. The enter key is map to numpad enter during game is really weird. I even call up Dell, they sending technician to review my case next week, but i guess the result would be the same.

FYI, the enter key is not working for all games that doesn't support numpad enter. As for NFS : SHIFT apply the new patch, as it would have the mouse support. So you may enter the game, but for game like Street Fighter IV then, have to use external keyboard else you will never able to enter the game menu, until Dell comes up with a solution.

I guess all these only happen on m15x not on m17x as m17x got the number keys. smile.gif
julchin_09
post Dec 19 2009, 05:45 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(unclegoldfish @ Dec 19 2009, 01:44 PM)
NIce pics bro..
Thanks bro. Glad you like it.. smile.gif Took more actually but won't wanna flood this forum with pics....

QUOTE(angelheart @ Dec 19 2009, 05:26 PM)
Haha, same like my problem. The enter key is map to numpad enter during game is really weird. I even call up Dell, they sending technician to review my case next week, but i guess the result would be the same.

FYI, the enter key is not working for all games that doesn't support numpad enter. As for NFS : SHIFT apply the new patch, as it would have the mouse support. So you may enter the game, but for game like Street Fighter IV then, have to use external keyboard else you will never able to enter the game menu, until Dell comes up with a solution.

I guess all these only happen on m15x not on m17x as m17x got the number keys.  smile.gif
Damn, and I was gonna install Street Fighter 4 tonight. So it will run but I can't start a game etc? ohmy.gif
TSGreaseMonkey90
post Dec 19 2009, 05:53 PM

Alienware Bencher
563 posts

QUOTE(kelvin1989 @ Dec 19 2009, 12:12 AM)
model pls, and dun forget to update me in ownership list ler,lol
i did inform u guys to tell me which model u have but some of u ignored. only a handful did.

btw the tagus bag its $149. sry. wrong receipt. im willing to sell it for $110 = RM352 + shipping.

the mouse n locks r not available

its the Targus Journey Laptop Backpack for 17" Black

This post has been edited by GreaseMonkey90: Dec 19 2009, 06:17 PM
FindingScreemo
post Dec 19 2009, 05:53 PM

BOOO!
707 posts

QUOTE(GreaseMonkey90 @ Dec 19 2009, 05:53 PM)
i did inform u guys to tell me which model u have but some of u ignored. only a handful did.
nod.gif
me076310
post Dec 19 2009, 07:17 PM

615 posts

guys, please add me to the M15X owner's list smile.gif
amunriel
post Dec 19 2009, 07:18 PM

512 posts

m15x owner here as well biggrin.gif.
TSGreaseMonkey90
post Dec 19 2009, 08:48 PM

Alienware Bencher
563 posts

updated
Mr.Docter
post Dec 19 2009, 09:51 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(GreaseMonkey90 @ Dec 19 2009, 08:48 PM)
updated
please do add Nohal as M17x All Powerful owner too.

thank you laugh.gif
TSGreaseMonkey90
post Dec 19 2009, 10:30 PM

Alienware Bencher
563 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Dec 19 2009, 06:51 AM)
please do add Nohal as M17x All Powerful owner too.

thank you laugh.gif
finally...m17x owner....lol

updated

This post has been edited by GreaseMonkey90: Dec 19 2009, 10:30 PM
amunriel
post Dec 19 2009, 11:01 PM

512 posts

to all sifus here, for core i7 right, do you actually have to turn on the turbo boost feature at the BIOS? or does the system do it automatically when required?
TSGreaseMonkey90
post Dec 19 2009, 11:07 PM

Alienware Bencher
563 posts

QUOTE(amunriel @ Dec 19 2009, 08:01 AM)
to all sifus here, for core i7 right, do you actually have to turn on the turbo boost feature at the BIOS? or does the system do it automatically when required?
it will..automatically whn playing games.
pelvin
post Dec 19 2009, 11:50 PM

521 posts

hi guys, how i know my power brick is 150w? becos just now i restart my computer, Suddenly black screen appear says that im not using the correct 150w power brick ship from factory wor... i saw a BIG V85, is that the voltage?
julchin_09
post Dec 20 2009, 12:07 AM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(pelvin @ Dec 19 2009, 11:50 PM)
hi guys, how i know my power brick is 150w? becos just now i restart my computer, Suddenly black screen appear says that im not using the correct 150w power brick ship from factory wor... i saw a BIG V85, is that the voltage?
Yup,, same as mine.
Model number is DA150PM100 icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on December 20, 2009, 1:49 amHow many people here flash to the new A02 Bios?
You guys burn the .iso to a CD-R then boot with that?
Improvements?

This post has been edited by julchin_09: Dec 20 2009, 01:49 AM
pelvin
post Dec 20 2009, 02:55 AM

521 posts

i switch to A02 when the lappy just reach my doorstep. so improvement im not sure, all i know it doesn't solve the touch pad jerkyness loh.. tipu punya dell..

yup.. just download from the link provided back few pages, double click the file, it will auto open the nero.. then just insert cd to burn it, thats all lo.. hehe
unclegoldfish
post Dec 20 2009, 03:56 AM

928 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Dec 19 2009, 05:45 PM)
Thanks bro. Glad you like it.. smile.gif Took more actually but won't wanna flood this forum with pics....
Damn, and I was gonna install Street Fighter 4 tonight. So it will run but I can't start a game etc? ohmy.gif
Ur M15X looks great in those pics... thumbup.gif

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Dec 20 2009, 12:07 AM)
Yup,, same as mine.
Model number is DA150PM100  icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on December 20, 2009, 1:49 amHow many people here flash to the new A02 Bios?
Improvements?
I update to A02 d...no changes...

QUOTE(pelvin @ Dec 20 2009, 02:55 AM)
i switch to A02 when the lappy just reach my doorstep. so improvement im not sure, all i know it doesn't solve the touch pad jerkyness loh.. tipu punya dell..

yup.. just download from the link provided back few pages, double click the file, it will auto open the nero.. then just insert cd to burn it, thats all lo.. hehe
ya...ask dell or alienware...cepat-cepat solve problems.... laugh.gif
angelheart
post Dec 20 2009, 10:55 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Dec 20 2009, 12:07 AM)
Yup,, same as mine.
Model number is DA150PM100  icon_rolleyes.gif

Improvements?
Yeah, I updated to A02 too.

Touch pad performs much better.
Shut down / power off without any issue (Sometimes the Alien attempts to restart although u press shut down correctly)

But too bad, it does not solve the enter key and numpad issue.
pelvin
post Dec 20 2009, 11:06 AM

521 posts

perform much better meh the touch pad? still lose to a cheap rm999 netbook.. lol i hope they fix those 2 problems too then will be perfect d..
amunriel
post Dec 20 2009, 11:48 AM

512 posts

its not a multi-touch touchpad anyway, so mouse still FTW biggrin.gif

125 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:19 AM