125 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Bottom

Alienware Mothership V2, Official Owner's Lounge (V1 overloaded)

stringfellow
post Feb 10 2010, 10:25 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(ff8ong @ Feb 10 2010, 09:26 PM)
btw when you order urs? last week?
February 3rd. A week ago. Them counting it as "working days" softens the lack of update to 5 days, minus 2 days MAX for payment processing, and that still adds up to 3 days of non-activity. Poor service in my books.
Mr.Docter
post Feb 10 2010, 10:38 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(Azurika @ Feb 10 2010, 09:53 PM)
lol , actually i gt mine along time ago = = just that it always at hospital ... also post my vantage benmark on the earlier post
ouh. i thought yours been in hospital right now too.

so how you gonna trade it with R2? praying that yours broken down again? tongue.gif

QUOTE(toughnut @ Feb 10 2010, 10:01 PM)
This is the reason i hesitant to purchase the m11x sad.gif Tech advance and obsolete in 6-9 months cycle.
what else to say.

even if its outdated, it will still pawing others yo! brows.gif

QUOTE(FindingScreemo @ Feb 10 2010, 10:12 PM)
DOCTER!!!

kenapa +1 for me? what's that for? o.O
since you always provide a huge help technically and always online, so +1 for you biggrin.gif
ff8ong
post Feb 10 2010, 10:43 PM

2,550 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Feb 10 2010, 10:25 PM)
February 3rd. A week ago. Them counting it as "working days" softens the lack of update to 5 days, minus 2 days MAX for payment processing, and that still adds up to 3 days of non-activity. Poor service in my books.
wow, me last week friday order already complaint.. biggrin.gif

but i still don't understand why the international call for wat,just to double confirm the address only?
Azurika
post Feb 10 2010, 10:43 PM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

pray nt la , still , lets keep our fingers cross =p
but those idiots didnt put my chasis back nicely , got holes here and there .. *** ... gnna screw them 2morow
stringfellow
post Feb 10 2010, 10:47 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(ff8ong @ Feb 10 2010, 10:43 PM)
wow, me last week friday order already complaint.. biggrin.gif

but i still don't understand why the international call for wat,just to double confirm the address only?
I suspect, it's for payment verification confirmation, just like how your bank calls you when there's a substantial amount charged to your card, to make sure it is not fraudulent in nature.

My SA will be at her short end of the rope if she's bullshitting on the stock details. You can only use those kinds of excuses for so long before the real story reveals itself.

EDIT: She also said something about the Order Status on the dell.com.my/orderstatus page not being accurate, and not updated up to the minute. Either way, I just want the bare facts, not pampering excuses. If the stock details does reflect that it is going to be delayed, then say so. But if it is her fault that she puts the order late because my order was done online instead of calling them straight away, then she's in for a thorough grilling, not to mention me pulling out.

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Feb 10 2010, 10:50 PM
ff8ong
post Feb 10 2010, 10:56 PM

2,550 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Feb 10 2010, 10:47 PM)
I suspect, it's for payment verification confirmation, just like how your bank calls you when there's a substantial amount charged to your card, to make sure it is not fraudulent in nature.

My SA will be at her short end of the rope if she's bullshitting on the stock details. You can only use those kinds of excuses for so long before the real story reveals itself.

EDIT: She also said something about the Order Status on the dell.com.my/orderstatus page not being accurate, and not updated up to the minute. Either way, I just want the bare facts, not pampering excuses. If the stock details does reflect that it is going to be delayed, then say so. But if it is her fault that she puts the order late because my order was done online instead of calling them straight away, then she's in for a thorough grilling, not to mention me pulling out.
I see, then i think going to call the order status line and talk to officer. Cannot tahan alr,3 day pass no EDD.
FindingScreemo
post Feb 10 2010, 10:58 PM

BOOO!
707 posts

ahhh Doc, i'm alwiz online but i gotta admit i'm not that technical my friend! hahaha
Michaelbyz23
post Feb 10 2010, 11:05 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

swtz... 1 year later i will be buying new stuffs ... hehe.. just can tahan me 1 year only
hope m11x can play diablo 3 and starcraft 2

wowo bro chill smile.gif

wat u mean by 3 days still not yet EDD? wat is EDD? u mean ur status still not yet update after 3 days of process?

This post has been edited by Michaelbyz23: Feb 10 2010, 11:09 PM
aku_ker
post Feb 10 2010, 11:11 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(ff8ong @ Feb 10 2010, 10:56 PM)
I see, then i think going to call the order status line and talk to officer. Cannot tahan alr,3 day pass no EDD.
Mine also dont have EDD,order last Friday and payment confirm the same day, lazy to call SA bz with work, lucky got people like you ff8ong and stringfellow, can keep us updated tongue.gif tongue.gif .
amunriel
post Feb 10 2010, 11:19 PM

512 posts

I am encountering a weird problem here, just installed GTA4 and my m15x is running at average 3-4.5fps with medium/high settings, completely unplayable. What on earth is wrong with my m15x -.-
Michaelbyz23
post Feb 10 2010, 11:24 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

how to check fps?
Andiboi
post Feb 10 2010, 11:28 PM

261 posts

u can use software like 'fraps' to check game fps.
FindingScreemo
post Feb 10 2010, 11:30 PM

BOOO!
707 posts

QUOTE(amunriel @ Feb 10 2010, 11:19 PM)
I am encountering a weird problem here, just installed GTA4 and my m15x is running at average 3-4.5fps with medium/high settings, completely unplayable. What on earth is wrong with my m15x -.-
totally unacceptable! just a quick, power on or batteries? haha
Andiboi

261 posts

QUOTE(amunriel @ Feb 10 2010, 11:19 PM)
what's your gta4 patch version?
try updates the latest patch and the latest driver.

Michaelbyz23

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

wat is EDD le? =x
FindingScreemo
post Feb 10 2010, 11:31 PM

BOOO!
707 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Feb 10 2010, 11:30 PM)
wat is EDD le? =x
estimated delivery date
Michaelbyz23
post Feb 10 2010, 11:32 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

okay thanks alot finding screemo smile.gif

btw, i got a question, if go to US, the warranty still valid there onot? if i got prob with my m11x at us, can i call dell us to help me?

FindingScreemo
post Feb 10 2010, 11:33 PM

BOOO!
707 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Feb 10 2010, 11:32 PM)

btw, i got a question, if go to US, the warranty still valid there onot? if i got prob with my m11x at us, can i call dell us to help me?
Check with the SA if ur warranty is international or not lor. haha laugh.gif
cy-yang
post Feb 10 2010, 11:36 PM

563 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Feb 10 2010, 11:32 PM)

If your warranty is 3 years and above then consider international warranty dy..
below 3 years is local warranty..
know this from my SA that introduce by FindingScreemo.. biggrin.gif
amunriel
post Feb 10 2010, 11:37 PM

512 posts

QUOTE(FindingScreemo @ Feb 10 2010, 11:30 PM)
totally unacceptable! just a quick, power on or batteries? haha
QUOTE(Andiboi @ Feb 10 2010, 11:30 PM)
what's your gta4 patch version?
try updates the latest patch and the latest driver.
Alright, I realize it was a stupid error I made LOL.

I have totally forgotten there is a stealth mode touch button on our touch panel.

Well, I reckon this is a good reminder for all gamers here to make sure your stealth mode is off, because you never know whether you accidentally touched it or not.

Sorry lol.

125 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Top

0.0168sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:44 AM