6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Alienware Mothership V2, Official Owner's Lounge (V1 overloaded)

pelvin
post Dec 12 2009, 05:57 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(maxwell @ Dec 12 2009, 05:43 PM)
the bag was nice but the design is too plain for me. i prefer sumthin more stylish like razer sling bag or shoulder version. anyway, i'll wait for the laptop and try it first if it suits me. if not, juz wait for my [WTS] tag.  tongue.gif
FUYO... why we share the same thought 1? haha i was planning to sell the alienware cap too.. WHO WANNA BUY !?
pelvin
post Dec 12 2009, 11:59 PM

521 posts

bro do u think the sling edition is the same size? hehe... cos i plan to get that... and i love ngam ngam type of feel.. i feel the 17" belkin bag is too big le... hehe
pelvin
post Dec 13 2009, 12:07 AM

521 posts

yeah i check it out already. looks ngam ngam hou.. but not protected fully loh.. hehe
pelvin
post Dec 13 2009, 12:20 AM

521 posts

haha yes.. but out of budget bro.. some other time k smile.gif
pelvin
post Dec 14 2009, 09:26 AM

521 posts

yawei.. 2kg is a lot of differences.. we are not muscle builder so every KG counts.. tongue.gif i tested on m17x weight on pc fair, the weight is overkill then the specs to me lol

This post has been edited by pelvin: Dec 14 2009, 09:27 AM
pelvin
post Dec 14 2009, 11:02 AM

521 posts

QUOTE(putrawanz @ Dec 14 2009, 09:34 AM)
The $$$ only the problem huhu... tight of budget.. is excuse to choose the m15x rather than m17x huhu biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  tongue.gif
wah so long waiting until  doh.gif  rclxub.gif

Current Status:   Work In Progress  
Estimate Delivery Date:  07-Jan-2010

so stress...  mad.gif  vmad.gif still work in progress.. why everyone is manufacturing built complete vmad.gif  laugh.gif  biggrin.gif
1 guy get sms say deliver tmrw.. so i guess it wont be long kua

but this is mine

Current Status: Ship From Factory
Estimate Delivery Date: 23-Dec-2009

This post has been edited by pelvin: Dec 14 2009, 11:04 AM
pelvin
post Dec 14 2009, 12:23 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(putrawanz @ Dec 14 2009, 12:11 PM)
wow so fast your alienware coming.. rclxm9.gif  icon_idea.gif  when u buy it?from pc fair?or before? whistling.gif so fast get sms.. usually if get sms is confrim already... whaa.. so long... I think i get it for my birthday drool.gif  rclxm9.gif ... 1 day before your date estimate.. now... waiting for it... haha biggrin.gif
hahaha i meant that kelvin guy get the sms!! he also bought it from pc fair, same with us i guess.. haha but i didnt get any sms YET la.. only get that estimated date on 23 dec.

btw, where do u customize the alienware pic at ur sig? http://i263.photobucket.com/albums/ii134/p...trawanzm15x.jpg i oso want mine! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by pelvin: Dec 14 2009, 12:25 PM
pelvin
post Dec 14 2009, 01:09 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(zairee2580 @ Dec 14 2009, 12:59 PM)
Open US Alienware website. Customize any Alienware laptop. Click on optimize performance. Type in the plate and save as picture.
aww... TQ MATE... ur too kind. biggrin.gif
pelvin
post Dec 14 2009, 02:52 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Dec 14 2009, 02:39 PM)
Got My Alienware TactX Mouse just now. Right on time smile.gif
Box felt light, when I opened, saw the small ALIEN Head logo on a black Box.
Opened it, and there it was.... Looks great smile.gif

My M15x however is still at the "Ship From Factory Status" since last week. ETA Still 23rd Dec...  sad.gif
Don't worry..according to the sales girl i bought from, she say should be within this week.. rclxms.gif
But don't let your hopes too high tho.
pelvin
post Dec 14 2009, 03:50 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Dec 14 2009, 03:25 PM)
cHEER UP bro. IT Seems their delivery dates cannot be trusted so Im guessing we'll all receive same time.

By the way, talking about backpacks, I can't imagine travelling with the M15x with my camera and lenses. It'll weight more than 10kg on my back.....  sweat.gif
nvm.. it encourages u to build muscle! hahaha
pelvin
post Dec 14 2009, 10:49 PM

521 posts

means not from the pc fair lo rite.. online?
pelvin
post Dec 15 2009, 10:52 AM

521 posts

QUOTE(kelvin1989 @ Dec 15 2009, 02:41 AM)
feel doubt if m17x can work with 1 graphic card (in fact there are 2 graphic card slot embedded), when got money , only add 1 more graphic card to make both running parallel..
so ur AW is arriving today right? reach already or not? haha
pelvin
post Dec 15 2009, 12:57 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Dec 15 2009, 12:52 PM)
Got my sms today that my Unit will arrive tomorrow. I've already received my mouse, So I guess my M15x will be delivered. The SMS Hasn't failed me, so I'm gonna put some hope into it even though my status online hasn't changed and is still at the 'Ship from Factory' stage and the ETA still 23rd Dec.... tongue.gif
huhuhu... i hope i receive my sms today too since my eta is same with u!! sms usually is true! haha

Added on December 15, 2009, 12:58 pm
QUOTE(FindingScreemo @ Dec 15 2009, 12:53 PM)
yea no doubt bout that. I never bother using it. disabled it. the tactx mouse is doing a great job.  tongue.gif
tell me if you have any problems connecting via wireless card.
i thought the new bios fix those problem, no?

This post has been edited by pelvin: Dec 15 2009, 12:58 PM
pelvin
post Dec 15 2009, 01:09 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Dec 15 2009, 12:59 PM)
I did feel the textured mousepad was a bit jerky laggy when I tested it at pc-fair.
There is a problem connecting via wireless card?
yeah.. and the stupid sales guy either wanna tipu me or he don't know anything, saying its because of the mouse setting at the settings, thats why it lags..

but doesn't the new bios fix this problem already meh?? could anybody plz clarify did it fix the lagging problem after installing the new bios? thanks
pelvin
post Dec 15 2009, 05:07 PM

521 posts

hmm no sms for me today... sad... cry.gif who got the sms and who dont??
pelvin
post Dec 16 2009, 10:12 AM

521 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Dec 16 2009, 03:16 AM)
Well, not as fast as you, but 1 day diff is nothing much really. I just wonder how come some get much faster than other even though purchased on the same event weekend such as pc-fair. Could payment method be a factor I wonder?  hmm.gif

By the way, which mouse did you get?
I'd go for the Mamba, but people are talking of Imperator which I haven't heard off. Gonna search on it... sweat.gif
Then again, I already have my Alienware TactX so gonna stick with that.... (Still in the air tight plastic)....
yes.. u dun need so many mouse.. jsut get razer and sell me that TactX Mouse! haha

Added on December 16, 2009, 10:49 amanyway i just got sms, mine coming tmrw. drool.gif

This post has been edited by pelvin: Dec 16 2009, 10:49 AM
pelvin
post Dec 16 2009, 11:58 AM

521 posts

envy envy..hahaha..

btw, did anybody charge the laptop for 8 hours before switching it on when u just receive it?

This post has been edited by pelvin: Dec 16 2009, 12:04 PM
pelvin
post Dec 16 2009, 12:31 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Dec 16 2009, 12:16 PM)
Im running mine straight off the box to check the running first.
Then leave it for charge......
THankfully ... I got the HAT which came with the Leather Manual etc.... smile.gif
GOOOD!! that cap is way nicer then the 1 on the PC fair right? haha.. time to sell that cap lu... tongue.gif anybody here wants it?

This post has been edited by pelvin: Dec 16 2009, 12:34 PM
pelvin
post Dec 16 2009, 02:34 PM

521 posts

why buy from razer website when u can buy locally? cheaper meh? and free shipping internationally?
pelvin
post Dec 16 2009, 02:36 PM

521 posts

just wait awile. will appear soon ma hehe

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0373sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:26 AM