Alienware Mothership V2, Official Owner's Lounge (V1 overloaded)
maxwell
Dec 16 2009, 08:10 AM

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Dec 16 2009, 01:29 AM) So you got yours eh? Congrats then! I wonder how you can get yours so fast when other who bought at the fair getting it later. As for me, I called the Logistics company up and they confirm Skynet sending to me today. So I hope by Midday I'll be taking unboxing pics of the M15x to share here. (Providing I have time to take photos seeing how busy I'll be today  ) i wont get mine anytime soon.
maxwell
Dec 16 2009, 08:56 PM

QUOTE(pelvin @ Dec 16 2009, 10:12 AM) yes.. u dun need so many mouse.. jsut get razer and sell me that TactX Mouse! haha Added on December 16, 2009, 10:49 amanyway i just got sms, mine coming tmrw.  QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Dec 16 2009, 11:53 AM) Yeah, I'm gonna use the TACTX First and see how it goes. I don't normally use wired mouse cos I have the cable clutter at my table. By the way, My M15x has arrived. And the outter box is in good condition so kudos to the delivery man for being gentle on it  Will post pics later. i wonder when i will get mine...
maxwell
Dec 20 2009, 04:11 PM

QUOTE(angelheart @ Dec 20 2009, 12:05 PM) LOL! I even notice the enter key issue outside of gaming. Oh I have problem using it with Adobe Photoshop!!! Damn Alien, a RM1000 net-book is even better! =p now thats not sumthin nice to hear. i photoshop a lot for photo editing. i knew it i should go for studio xps with RGBLED screen. This post has been edited by maxwell: Dec 20 2009, 04:11 PM
maxwell
Dec 22 2009, 03:59 PM

juz received mine yesterday. so far no problem (wished it will remain that way). anyway, how bout we list down all the problems user ever face so far & solution we have at 1st page? it would be easier for others to rectify their problem & how to solve it. This post has been edited by maxwell: Dec 22 2009, 04:00 PM
maxwell
Dec 22 2009, 06:13 PM

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Dec 22 2009, 04:18 PM) Congrats Bro. Do test out in PHOTOSHOP eg CS4 and see if u face the ENTER key problem or any other problems? I don't have PS yet so I can't try.... I'm wondering as well. The Engineer is yet to arrive at my house as initially arranged at 4pm, when he does, I will ask him about this issue about diff adapters as well. i cant test it yet cuz i left the installer at shah alam house. have to wait january then only can try.
maxwell
Dec 22 2009, 10:14 PM

where is the link to update bios? i think i saw sumwhere but could find it. did i miss anything beside that update?
maxwell
Dec 27 2009, 12:16 PM

QUOTE(nohal @ Dec 26 2009, 07:45 PM) updated the OSD application for alienware...? it need after latest bios.. Added on December 27, 2009, 2:21 ammay i ask.. do you guys remove the battery when operating AW with AC adpter? im quite curious... yeah i remove the battery if working with AC. anyways, i juz encountered my 1st problem. when playing C&C 3 kane's wrath, i cant press spacebar when writing down my strike force team name. but it works fine when i'm typing in network game.
maxwell
Dec 30 2009, 10:45 AM

belilah barangan buatan malaysia!
my lappy didnt give any problem so far except i cant press spacebar when naming squad team in tiberium wars. didnt update the driver or flash bios.
maxwell
Jan 4 2010, 11:50 AM

so far i dun experience any problem like u guys but i recently found out that i cant complete the dell remote setup. also i juz realized there is a dust stuck in my lcd screen. wonder how it get inside. called dell and asked them about the hdmi converter & they told me there is no such thing in asia region. so is there any official news about it?
maxwell
Jan 4 2010, 07:26 PM

QUOTE(unclegoldfish @ Jan 4 2010, 06:42 PM) lol...dust inside...hard to clean it then... its not hard to clean. its cant be clean! dell called me & said wednesday the technician will call & clear the dust for me.
maxwell
Jan 5 2010, 10:37 AM

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Jan 5 2010, 12:24 AM) got my unit servied dy. near Heating pads, New Motherboard and New GPU. Yes, a brand new GTX 260M. So far its fine of course..... but we'll see... *fingers crossed*... Will upload pics later. My old GPU has some oil on it which the engineer feels is weird thus proceeded with the gpu change.... u shud have kaw tim with the engineer to put the gtx280 instead.
maxwell
Jan 5 2010, 11:06 PM

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Jan 5 2010, 04:27 PM) Haha... well when I saw the extra 260M I was wondering if I could keep it. But it prolly cos 1k and DELL would want it back. I was thinking of Putochips WTB offer and Insydious who at the moment has 1 260M. Can sell or keep as souvenier...  how big the 260M anyway? did u take any picture?
maxwell
Jan 6 2010, 08:32 PM

putochip, (dowan call puto cuz if not mistaken its a curse word in latin or spanish  ) have u played tiberium wars kane's wrath on ur M17x? can u press spacebar when naming strike force team? This post has been edited by maxwell: Jan 6 2010, 08:32 PM