Alienware Mothership V2, Official Owner's Lounge (V1 overloaded)
kelvin1989
Dec 18 2009, 11:44 PM

QUOTE(FindingScreemo @ Dec 18 2009, 04:29 PM) Same here. Get the ori version. You got the 'erhem' version right?  that means all of u get ori version games instead of ahem version games? where to find so much money for ori game wor Added on December 18, 2009, 11:45 pmhow come my name is not in the ownership list, sad la me This post has been edited by kelvin1989: Dec 18 2009, 11:45 PM
kelvin1989
Dec 19 2009, 12:42 AM

i bought ahem version of devil may cry, but it does not work on my alienware? instead, it run perfectly on my asus notebook.. dunno why, just showing me black screen there, when i run it...haiz..
kelvin1989
Dec 19 2009, 01:39 PM

pls suggest me few bag models that fits my aw, i found my targus bag and also the free targus soft bag 17 inch from dell do not fit it, no!!!!trouble!!!! Orion just a little too "bragging" when carrying it... Later kena aimed by others.... any targus bag solve my problem?
kelvin1989
Dec 19 2009, 03:12 PM

QUOTE(GreaseMonkey90 @ Dec 19 2009, 01:53 PM) im willing to sell my targus if u want? i got it for $175 which is RM560. so im gonna sell it for RM380. its a good bag from dell canada. only 5 months old model pls, and dun forget to update me in ownership list ler,lol
kelvin1989
Dec 20 2009, 01:04 PM

i upgrade to A02 too, but i do not see any noticeable improvements from it? the touch pad still as sucks as before, haha... everyone seems not satisfied with alienware, haha...
kelvin1989
Dec 20 2009, 04:00 PM

QUOTE(putochip123 @ Dec 20 2009, 01:34 PM) just uninstall the original synaptic driver will give u a good improvement(use back the window driver) Added on December 20, 2009, 1:34 pmi tried it, and vry nice Added on December 20, 2009, 1:36 pmPredator is f***ing better than alienware a lot what putochip metioned was true, uninstall the synaptic driver and use ordinary window driver give significant improvement...i have tried it, thanks to putochip...
kelvin1989
Dec 20 2009, 04:48 PM

i have a question here, as we know battery overcharged might affect the battery life... since there is toggle designed to switch between "enabled battery charge" and "disable battery charge"... Let say if my battery has reached 100%, and now i want to use adapter as power source for my aw, do i need to remove battery, or just simply switch to "disable battery charge" using fn+f2, and it will prevent battery from charging?
if fn+f2 does the job, then it really makes life easier... lolz
kelvin1989
Dec 20 2009, 07:49 PM

QUOTE(pelvin @ Dec 20 2009, 05:04 PM) what is this synaptic driver for? touch pad is it? just go to program file there and uninstall? yesyes u got it right Added on December 20, 2009, 7:51 pmQUOTE(zad78 @ Dec 20 2009, 03:37 PM) Finally found out an affordable bag to suit our m15x. Deuter Gigant. bought it at midvalley for RM220 with 30% discount. Paired it with Razer 17" sleeve and its a perfect fit. And you have ample spaces for your books, chargers and everything you wanna put inside. so u bring ur aw there to test whether the bag fits it or not? Added on December 20, 2009, 7:53 pmQUOTE(GreaseMonkey90 @ Dec 20 2009, 06:54 PM) lol.....how many notebooks do u have already??? n now u have 2 aws wtf? so rich? This post has been edited by kelvin1989: Dec 20 2009, 07:53 PM
kelvin1989
Dec 24 2009, 12:30 AM

walao eh why alienware got so much problems, it souds like everyone's aw has problem.....swt... i remembered last time after i have done the light settings for my keyboard then tried to save the setting, then it displays error message, but now it never happened already
kelvin1989
Dec 25 2009, 10:16 PM

do u all feel there are not enuf usb port on aw for usage? how u all overcome that, connect to external usb port?
kelvin1989
Dec 25 2009, 10:31 PM

QUOTE(FindingScreemo @ Dec 25 2009, 10:19 PM) yea, the answer is pretty obvious isn't it? Get a mini USB Hub, that will do. we're left with no choice, right? haha  but there are a few devices that requires great deal of power in order to operate?
kelvin1989
Dec 25 2009, 11:03 PM

QUOTE(FindingScreemo @ Dec 25 2009, 10:35 PM) A bit of management skills needed here. What are the devices? We have 2 USB ports + 1 eSATA port. One for mouse, keyboards.. and what else? I can only think of external HDD and printer/scanners. and that also don't need to be plugged in all the time, no?  all my songs are stored in my external harddisk to reduce consumption of my aw storage....
kelvin1989
Dec 26 2009, 12:36 AM

just now i got an electrical shock when i was typing.... the corner where i put a red circle in the photo below was the culprit... anyone here encountered this problem before?
kelvin1989
Dec 26 2009, 01:54 AM

QUOTE(unclegoldfish @ Dec 26 2009, 01:38 AM) previously i dn hv this problem...bt lately it happened...dn knw wats the cause.. Added on December 26, 2009, 1:42 amthe IE or firefox keep on not responding n lagging...xxxx off la dun worry , ur aw is not the only one with this problem, last time my aw had the same problem, when browsing youtube or web pages that contained videos....
kelvin1989
Dec 27 2009, 09:31 PM

i have tried devily may cry 4, warfare 2, and also dragon age, no problem wor
kelvin1989
Dec 27 2009, 11:00 PM

just now i found my alienhead colour suddenly changed itself to green, and i went to the setting, my setting indicated that it supposed to be in blue, i press apply eventually, and it changed to correct colour, any m15x user ever experienced the same problem?
kelvin1989
Dec 28 2009, 01:41 AM

QUOTE(Insydious @ Dec 28 2009, 12:35 AM) Yea, like puto said, it wont void ure warranty. They put the option in bios for us newayz lol. Shorten lifespan of proc, maybe, but the lifetime will still outlast many generations of processors haha. Plus its only mild oc'ing le from 2.66 to 3, better than paying a bomb to upgrade to a faster core 2 duo haha. Ah, my old benq with Core Duo T2300 1.66Ghz can achieve 60 fps constant. Heck, 7-8 years ago (cant really remember), my pentium 4 1.4Ghz also can play war3 np hehe, but surely not 60 fps le. Oh ya puto, y the heck do u need 2 M17x's?? lol so nice. i thought he had sold his g51vx , cos he felt it very hot?
kelvin1989
Dec 28 2009, 11:18 PM

no prob with dvd so far.... i would not suggest anyone around me to go for dell anymore, it has been too many problems occur, feel terrible when reading everyone's replies, it was like 90 percent of negative feeback lol
kelvin1989
Dec 30 2009, 03:43 AM

QUOTE(pelvin @ Dec 30 2009, 02:41 AM) hmm lucky my set is all smooth too. hope it don't bring any problem to me within 1 year.. lol seem like dell does not care their reputation oledy, regardless where it is made, new condition laptop should not come with faulty, and aw is not cheap..
kelvin1989
Dec 31 2009, 12:40 AM

shit alienware, just came out a blue screen just now "dump memory to disk" problem, recommend me to update my bios, wtf....