Buying Advice Wanna buy New Camera? Undecided which to choose?V3, ASK HERE! Dont create a thread elsewher
razorboy
Jan 11 2010, 03:02 PM
i jz want to ask, shud i get the se satio or the sony cybershot t-90?both hv 12 megapxel cams, and i wouldnt mind getting an extra phone, but to all cam sifus here, what do u think ?
razorboy
Jan 11 2010, 09:59 PM
QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Jan 11 2010, 09:56 PM) dudeeeee... camera is not about megapixels as marketing brochures will tell u even SE Satio's 12 megapixel cant beat my old 3megapixel canon IXUS. no way if u want a camera, get the T90. the size of a phone makes it physically impossible for a cameraphone to match any dedicated camera. the lens and sensor is too small. megapixel is just marketing wow, okay. thx a lot. so what defines hw good a camera is? if the mega pixel isnt the main point?
razorboy
Jan 11 2010, 11:19 PM
QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Jan 11 2010, 10:17 PM) most important is the lens and sensor. anything over 3 megapixel can produce nice photos already. juz state ur budget here, n we'll help to recommended u good models  im no dslr fan, jz recently i find myself interested in taking photos in my daily life. a camera max at 1k would be enough for me
razorboy
Jan 22 2010, 01:30 AM
Type of camera/lens/accesories : compact Budget :1k to 1.5k Your Location : Ipoh,going dwn to lyp after cny Preferable brand : anything good Type of photography u want to do : casual,daily pics, clubbings Any specific models in mind? : s90, g11, lx3 Any specific features u want? : good quality image
razorboy
Jan 23 2010, 12:43 AM
QUOTE(wanna be hi-tech @ Jan 23 2010, 12:40 AM) I can PM the place to u, u go n deal urself Quickerzranoid, i dont wanna advertise the name of the place coz the dealer says his competitors complain that he sells at a low price & that it damages his competitors bis. But i dont know if it its true coz its up to each dealer on whatever price he wants to sell the item...right? Anyway i,m not a bis man & dnt know how it works..but this dealer .. as far as i have heard the price in forums .. .. this is the lowest.. good luck!!!! can u pm me the place aswell?
razorboy
Aug 25 2010, 03:22 PM
hi guys, im looking to dvelve into the photograohy thing,taking shots of family events, friend gatherings, maybe at times, sceneries and all. im just wondering
since a lot of the posts is abt 550d and d90(rumour has it, a new replacement model soon?)
hw abt ur opinions on the alpha a55? or is it a550, i just watched it on sony style and the quality is kinda good. any opinions guys?