QUOTE(saratoga @ Mar 6 2010, 03:21 PM)
Hello, now we compare vios, forte & latio, not camry la, bla bla bla...
I own a vios since 2003, drive a while but disappointed overall, for the price paid. If vios is selling at 50k then I will say vios is good.
Service center is a nightmare to me, can only book office hour time which mean I have to take leave always, whereas honda/nissan center is ok for Sat. I personally witnessed their so call "max-check" servis, but that just a joke ! I simply test a question to the technician who service my car, find out he knew very little about common sense things... Outside sifu is much much better/knowledgable than inside servis center.
Interior space compare to forte or latio is REALLY small, for the same price you pay for the other two, it is not justified. Why you want to pull Mazda 3 in for comparison ? Our topic just 3 cars : vios , latio , forte.
But of course money is yours, should consider many factors before decide.
My vote here goes to forte, from the below:
-simple & sleek look & elegant, and it is NOT a dugung
-interior space the biggest among three (of course lor, C-segment car !).
-feature banyak !
-17 " rim, yeah ! (hurt when changing tyres)
-Shiftronic, cool !
-BIG boot space
-handling is good
-will be a head-turner car on the road for now !
Tell you all a fact:
- I am quite successful to influence my coliks to choose out T brand car, at the end majority of them go for city,forte and ...
only hardcore T brand supporters I got trouble to tell them truth, cause they are really kepala batu and have NO knowledge about car. Youngster can take what I analyse, but those old folk, kepala still love T brand, always thinking every toyota still like AE92 !
Cabut ...
I also own a 2003 Vios. No problems at all, other than normal wear & tear. Never go outside for servicing. Don't care much about a few $$$ cheaper but value warranty after service.I own a vios since 2003, drive a while but disappointed overall, for the price paid. If vios is selling at 50k then I will say vios is good.
Service center is a nightmare to me, can only book office hour time which mean I have to take leave always, whereas honda/nissan center is ok for Sat. I personally witnessed their so call "max-check" servis, but that just a joke ! I simply test a question to the technician who service my car, find out he knew very little about common sense things... Outside sifu is much much better/knowledgable than inside servis center.
Interior space compare to forte or latio is REALLY small, for the same price you pay for the other two, it is not justified. Why you want to pull Mazda 3 in for comparison ? Our topic just 3 cars : vios , latio , forte.
But of course money is yours, should consider many factors before decide.
My vote here goes to forte, from the below:
-simple & sleek look & elegant, and it is NOT a dugung
-interior space the biggest among three (of course lor, C-segment car !).
-feature banyak !
-17 " rim, yeah ! (hurt when changing tyres)
-Shiftronic, cool !
-BIG boot space
-handling is good
-will be a head-turner car on the road for now !
Tell you all a fact:
- I am quite successful to influence my coliks to choose out T brand car, at the end majority of them go for city,forte and ...
only hardcore T brand supporters I got trouble to tell them truth, cause they are really kepala batu and have NO knowledge about car. Youngster can take what I analyse, but those old folk, kepala still love T brand, always thinking every toyota still like AE92 !
Cabut ...
A few years after that, I wanted to get another car. Considered many other models, but ended up buying a full spec Vios. (Yup, 2 Vioses! Have to say, the 2003 model is noticeably smoother & quieter compared to the new one.)
I'd have to say I do not relate to what you're complaining about. All I do now is just fill up the car with petrol. The rest, I leave it to the servicing dudes. No worries at all. Service center is superb.
Am thinking of buying another car (probably sell the 2003 model), that's why I came across this thread... and just had to disagree with Saratoga and totally agree with Cybermaster... haha. Toyota = true peace of mind.
This post has been edited by winchaser: Aug 20 2010, 12:09 PM
Aug 20 2010, 12:07 PM

0.0226sec