[WTA] Modern Warfare 2, How To Convert The Save Files To OtherPC

TSw7x
post Dec 3 2009, 05:08 AM, updated 17y ago

62 posts

sorry if it is answered b4 , i just bought Call Of Duty Modern Warfare 2 from gamers hideout today , and to be honest this is my 1st original game in my life ..... previously i had play MW2 online when steam havent patch , my save data have lv20 and some unlock , i dont feel like play it once again to gain back the lv . The problem comes now , i got 1 laptop and 1 pc in my hse , how can i convert the save data from pc to pc ?
irienaoki
post Dec 3 2009, 05:13 AM

Janitor
3,428 posts

convert or transfer?
i think can but not really sure
just copy whole save folder inside the directory
and paste in the similar diretory (another pc)
Soul-X
post Dec 3 2009, 08:41 AM

183 posts

since got ppl ask things over here~ i also wanna ask

MW2 play with ppl will lag or not during online?
quack you guys got play? Souley here~ maybe u forget me well i'm the former n00b player from n|x
TSw7x
post Dec 3 2009, 05:34 PM

62 posts

installing !
Grr
post Dec 3 2009, 05:48 PM

17 posts

Souley sometimes you amaze me
mindspring
post Dec 3 2009, 06:02 PM

582 posts

afaik, the profiles are saved online. so you could continue with your level when you play at other pc.
unless, you are playing ehem version
Luftwacko
post Dec 3 2009, 06:51 PM

682 posts

QUOTE(mindspring @ Dec 3 2009, 06:02 PM)
afaik, the profiles are saved online. so you could continue with your level when you play at other pc.
unless, you are playing ehem version
^ That.

And your avatar is... erm... interesting? @_@
TSw7x
post Dec 3 2009, 07:10 PM

62 posts

ok i try later thx smile.gif ... now installing
OlgaC4
post Dec 3 2009, 10:04 PM

5,296 posts

QUOTE(Soul-X @ Dec 3 2009, 08:41 AM)
since got ppl ask things over here~ i also wanna ask

MW2 play with ppl will lag or not during online?
quack you guys got play? Souley here~ maybe u forget me well i'm the former n00b player from n|x
Sure lag lah. Server is from US.
Vorador
post Dec 3 2009, 10:16 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

wow jsut now online game something wrong with steam, all my team member got kicked out and I'm the only one left, but the thing is the system is not re-arrange the team again, so end up 6 vs 1... and I'm the only 1 in that team...
james2306
post Dec 4 2009, 02:58 AM

A not so Senior, SeƱor
1,119 posts

been playing online and its quite lag free.. only 1 out of 30 games will be a bad/laggy game.
-ZeN-
post Dec 4 2009, 11:52 AM

353 posts

as long as u got stable wired connection then is less likely to be laggy. but if u have wireless, then u get laggy about all the game, but is not in-playable, just that u got kill always cause almost 50% of ur bullet wont hit.

I know cause in kill cam, u can notice u lag for about 1 sec, and then when u gotten a match winning kill cam, u can notice that "connection interruption" icon keep poping up. showing ur bullet got 50% is lost basically.
Soul-X
post Dec 4 2009, 04:01 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(Grr @ Dec 3 2009, 05:48 PM)
Souley sometimes you amaze me
hoho Grr remember me wor @.@ why amaze you?
So you guys got play? hm?

This post has been edited by Soul-X: Dec 4 2009, 04:02 PM
TSw7x
post Dec 4 2009, 07:56 PM

62 posts

problem solved ..... it sync with pc smile.gif

0.0170sec    0.63    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 02:20 AM