Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Bump TopicReply to this topicRSS feed Start new topic Start Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Q&A As Well As Guides For Graphic Benchmarks, Post here, and share our thoughts.

OC4/3
post Nov 7 2008, 04:25 PM

.
Group Icon
Group: Elite
Posts: 4,654

Joined: Dec 2007
From: Heaven of OCer



QUOTE(vincentmoo @ Nov 7 2008, 02:49 PM)
i have 4gb ddr ram , intel c2q 9550 and powercolor HD4870 1gb ddr5 using vista , but my score is only 13k+  , is it normal? i never overclock the processor and graphic card.
*
Quite normal lor,you can try oc your processor to 3.6ghz,score sure fly
vincentmoo
post Nov 7 2008, 05:03 PM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 107

Joined: Oct 2005
QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Nov 7 2008, 04:25 PM)
Quite normal lor,you can try oc your processor to 3.6ghz,score sure fly
*
Thanks for reply. I will go back and try! smile.gif
OC4/3
post Dec 30 2008, 02:41 PM

.
Group Icon
Group: Elite
Posts: 4,654

Joined: Dec 2007
From: Heaven of OCer



Hmmm.................LYN really need a proper oc and benchmarking guide else this place is f boring,boring as in very very boring.
Guide to write:
LOD bias
How to get the most on 3dmark01(LOD,System Setting,Run Order for various GC)
Hope LYN can go back to olden time,where there are people discuss about run order,tweak and stuff for 3dmark01.
ML88
post Jan 18 2009, 01:52 AM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 72

Joined: Mar 2008


user posted image

max load is 3.33ghz
can i goes higher?
alittle bit scare wil broken ..
Dickong
post Jan 31 2009, 07:02 AM

Regular
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,450

Joined: Jan 2003
QUOTE(vincentmoo @ Nov 7 2008, 02:49 PM)
i have 4gb ddr ram , intel c2q 9550 and powercolor HD4870 1gb ddr5 using vista , but my score is only 13k+  , is it normal? i never overclock the processor and graphic card.
*
13k on 06 is normal but 13k on vantage is on the high side
pijan_parade
post Feb 25 2009, 06:52 PM

New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 5

Joined: Feb 2009
Hi,

may I know what are the base score of 3dmark06 for Q9450 at stock and GTX200 (216)?. The reason is that at all my search on the web are based on overclocked CPU (coming from 9600GT)..

thanks...
K-r-e-X
post Apr 17 2009, 12:19 PM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 76

Joined: Mar 2009
i cant oc my hd4850 toxic to 700/1200...the graphic will crash...y is it
hilmiangah
post Apr 17 2009, 02:46 PM

Kongsi Gelap Elite Ramadass
Group Icon
Hardware, Hardware Q&A
Group: Elite
Posts: 5,597

Joined: Jul 2007
From: The Holiest Of Hole


QUOTE(K-r-e-X @ Apr 17 2009, 12:19 PM)
i cant oc my hd4850 toxic to 700/1200...the graphic will crash...y is it
*
maybe bcoz thats the limit that ur card can handle.
stormsniper
post May 16 2009, 01:38 PM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 81

Joined: May 2009
From: None of your concern!


DX9 vs DX10.. which is much better and much heavy?
reiben05
post May 23 2009, 07:39 PM

American Muscle
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,750

Joined: Dec 2008
From: unknown


DX10 is better but heavier.. if u ask me, just go for DX9.. not worth the performance drop.. pic quality also almost same

btw.. wta, my result here, is it normal??

user posted image

note: got crysis benchmark, 3dmark06 and 3dmark vantage.. vantage is on the website liao..

This post has been edited by reiben05: May 23 2009, 07:44 PM
keeting89
post Jul 22 2009, 09:29 AM

=>S@f3 Tr@d3r W1th0ut S@f3 Tr@d3r T@g<=
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,383

Joined: Sep 2008
From: <Kedah.KL.Johor Bahru>



QUOTE(ML88 @ Jan 18 2009, 01:52 AM)
user posted image

max load is 3.33ghz
can i goes higher?
alittle bit scare wil broken ..
*
it's better o/c in the bios rather than using programe..
Juz my advise.. cool2.gif
xavierkang
post Mar 18 2010, 07:56 PM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 187

Joined: Jul 2009


Question
1)Actually which GC is good in benchmark,please give me know.And why ?

Sapphire ATI Radeon HD5670 1GB DDR5
Leadtek nVidia GTS250 1GB GDDR3
Asus nVidia 9800GT PCI-Express 512MB GDDR3



zerohunter
post Jul 17 2010, 11:54 AM

火爆猫王
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 6,128

Joined: Apr 2008
From: Bolehland


hi to all the sifu here. May i know which ati gpu is on par wif the nvidia gtx 260 in term of performance? I hope tis the right place to ask. Thx in advance.

This post has been edited by zerohunter: Jul 17 2010, 11:55 AM
lat_lonelyboyz
post Oct 13 2010, 03:12 AM

Qaizen Creative
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,593

Joined: Jul 2009
From: PENANG - IPOH
QUOTE(zerohunter @ Jul 17 2010, 11:54 AM)
hi to all the sifu here. May i know which ati gpu is on par wif the nvidia gtx 260 in term of performance? I hope tis the right place to ask. Thx in advance.
*
for me..HD4870 1GB perform par GTX260 216 SP

HD4870 512mb pawn GTX260 192 SP
some game or setting, GTX260 216 SP will perform a bit faster than HD4870 1GB
and some review said, if playing on 2560x1600 HD4870 1GB will pawn GTX260 216 SP (depend game and setting)

correct me if wrong nod.gif


lat_lonelyboyz
post Oct 13 2010, 03:17 AM

Qaizen Creative
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,593

Joined: Jul 2009
From: PENANG - IPOH
QUOTE(xavierkang @ Mar 18 2010, 07:56 PM)
Question
1)Actually which GC is good in benchmark,please give me know.And why ?

Sapphire ATI Radeon HD5670 1GB DDR5
Leadtek nVidia GTS250 1GB GDDR3
Asus nVidia 9800GT PCI-Express 512MB GDDR3
*
Leadtek GTS250 1GB GDDR3 will perform better among of those gc u mentioned


kakicam
post Feb 1 2011, 04:43 AM

Enthusiast
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 940

Joined: Sep 2010
QUOTE(lat_lonelyboyz @ Oct 13 2010, 03:17 AM)
Leadtek GTS250 1GB GDDR3 will perform better among of those gc u mentioned
*
nice info.. but is it true ddr3 can pawn ddr5. sorry for being quite a noob
joscmh90
post Mar 18 2011, 11:14 PM

Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 448

Joined: Apr 2008


Hi guys , need to ask some noob questions here....

CASE 1:
I'm going to OC my Phenom II X4 955BE with HYPER 212+
Through increasing multiplier which involves increase in voltage.
So will my PSU [Silverstone ST50F 500W]
be sufficient for me to OC my proc ?

CASE 2:
After OCing my Processor ,
I'm going to OC my GPU ; MSI N560GTX Ti Twin Frozer II
Just by increasing it's clock speeds.
Will this increase power consumption ?

And will my PSU supports both OCing for proc and GPU ?

This post has been edited by joscmh90: Mar 18 2011, 11:14 PM
skeleton123
post Mar 20 2011, 06:50 AM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 206

Joined: Aug 2010



Thanks for the info! smile.gif
XinChow
post Jul 21 2016, 07:50 AM

New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 6

Joined: Jul 2016


Super helpful thanks for posting!
JusticeDeserves
post Oct 24 2016, 11:21 AM

Regular
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,907

Joined: Aug 2009


This question might be a little weird to ask here but:

I wanna buy a i7 6700k but I don't plan on overclocking it. Would I get the exact same performance on a i7 6700?

Also lets just assume I still decide to go with a 6700k and stick with the base clocks, would it make a big difference if I go for a Corsair H55 instead of a H100i V2? I do some pretty CPU intensive work, I'd like my temperatures to stay decently low.

Thanks biggrin.gif

Edit: or would an air cooler be way more better?

This post has been edited by JusticeDeserves: Oct 24 2016, 11:29 AM

7 Pages « < 5 6 7Top
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic
 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0795sec    2.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2017 - 02:49 AM