Technical Demo download auto paused when play game, Please help.. sifus

TSDark NT
post Dec 2 2009, 12:45 PM, updated 17y ago

1,006 posts

When I start playing a game, the demo download will automatically stop.
I am not playing an online game (playing Lost Odyssy now). Therefore the download should continue even if I am playing a game.

While in the game, I tried pressing the Xbox button, go to active download, select the demo and select download now, but it does not seem to work.

Anyone can help me with this?

Trying to download Forza 3 demo now.
3rotor
post Dec 2 2009, 12:51 PM

27 posts

insufficient HDD space ?

normally it will auto download in the background when u r playing game in single player mode.
marauderz
post Dec 2 2009, 01:38 PM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

That depends, basically... IF the game performs any sort of network function. Downloads are paused, ie. it checks server for info, posts data, etc. etc. Not necessary only when you're playing multiplayer.
wintzen
post Dec 2 2009, 02:44 PM

1,416 posts

I find that happens to me quite often too. What i do is just leave it overnight for download.
TSDark NT
post Dec 2 2009, 04:41 PM

1,006 posts

Still have 80GB left... so can't be insufficient space...
saphir
post Dec 2 2009, 06:12 PM

check your 360 download setting to allow background download
TSDark NT
post Dec 3 2009, 08:48 AM

1,006 posts

The background download option is to allow console to continue download when the console is turned off... not when i am playing a offline game.

Anyway - i tried a few things and it seems the download is on and off continuing when i play games. so not a big issue.. anyway better focus on playing games i have.

Thanks all for the suggestions and advices. Thread closed.

0.0191sec    0.96    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:12 PM