English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 27/12 Hull City v Man Utd | 23:55 | ESPN

eddy_87
post Dec 4 2009, 01:14 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Dec 3 2009, 11:38 PM)
just don't take the Ljajic issue so serious. May be he is really not that good that we saw in YT. So it's better let him grow there rather than wasting his talents in the reserves.
later bcome like Dong blush.gif
eddy_87
post Dec 4 2009, 09:22 PM

78 posts

All seems like anti foster, pity him lah guys! cry.gif

eddy_87
post Dec 4 2009, 10:58 PM

78 posts

wont be surprise if 7 is given to obertan...if and only if he adapt with the team and perform well in the future, can't see it happen too soon tho. maybe after departure/retirement of owen?
eddy_87
post Dec 4 2009, 11:23 PM

78 posts

mana owen? laugh.gif
eddy_87
post Dec 15 2009, 08:29 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(scofield @ Dec 15 2009, 08:20 PM)
Silva would be a good addition but our midfield is too packed to begin with..how are we going to fit him into our system?..as for strikers, it never hurts to have 4 strikers in a team but i doubt those name mention wouldnt mind being on the bench more often than playing..so i guess, IF SAF were to spend next month, it would be on the defensive part of the team..i cant see SAF buying any midfielder or striker..
Geez, if only we've kept tweety bird he could be useful sometimes blush.gif
eddy_87
post Dec 15 2009, 09:30 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(nshady @ Dec 15 2009, 09:06 PM)
Anderson is a good candidate. But unfortunately, still not performing up to our expectations yet. He's got great left foot, doesn't shoot much(doesn't get much chances too but dont forget the freekick he scored) and his long passes are ok(so far maybe a few very nice ones). Doesn't dribble much here, but in his old club. Most of the time, he plays a little behind(more like a DM) and trying to win and hold the ball
But maybe, we're expecting someone who can dribble a lot, score, nice passes. We still have Obertan btw tongue.gif
Ando for me is not that too consistence in his performing, but when he's on form he'll be one heck of a player flex.gif
His defending is Hargo-like (get his body infront of the opposition to get the ball), with a bit more of pace.

Btw Obertan would need a bit more time to gel with the team, won't be surprised that he'll be the next big thing when he starts to adapt with his surrounding or else, he'll just be another Nani in the making blush.gif

eddy_87
post Dec 15 2009, 11:09 PM

78 posts

yes silvestre laugh.gif laugh.gif

eddy_87
post Dec 15 2009, 11:17 PM

78 posts

more lookalikes of our players/ex laugh.gif

eddy_87
post Dec 16 2009, 09:46 AM

78 posts

felt asleep during the 2nd half laugh.gif

Great win for us tho, even I somehow think we should get more goals with the clear chances missed. Bleh, as long as the 3 points is in hand its ok.
eddy_87
post Dec 16 2009, 10:43 AM

78 posts

Btw, if anyone realized last night was the first time I hear the word "stupid" by the commentator in live telecast laugh.gif

"What a stupid, stupid decision for him to do that", when the defender touch the ball with his hands laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

All the while its been "silly", now got "stupid" dy... Made my day rclxm9.gif
eddy_87
post Dec 16 2009, 11:44 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(leongtat @ Dec 16 2009, 11:17 AM)
Got la..... I always heard from Andy Gray.... Nothign new thou...
Maybe I just didn't realized that before laugh.gif
eddy_87
post Dec 16 2009, 09:25 PM

78 posts

blame the music that he hears, must be some emo songs doh.gif
eddy_87
post Dec 20 2009, 01:07 AM

78 posts

A lost is not the last resort for us, still have a season to go...even if ski win tmorow, 6pts aint that big gap to chase. The main worry is those smaller teams can never be ruled out, its too open this season...we might chase ski, but those smaller teams might get above both us & ski sweat.gif
eddy_87
post Dec 20 2009, 01:12 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(IcyDarling @ Dec 20 2009, 01:09 AM)
gap always increase one.. sien..

first 2 point, then lsoe ed, 5, then squeez back to 3, now 6
The thing is, we have another half season to go. I do have faith with SAF, the mastermind will surely do something to improve, not to forget our main players coming back. I believe we always perform the best in the 2nd half of the season smile.gif

eddy_87
post Dec 20 2009, 01:18 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(IcyDarling @ Dec 20 2009, 01:16 AM)
unless our defenders crisis shakes off by january, i really dont dare to hope much on that.
+ SAF brings in someone in January hmm.gif

eddy_87
post Dec 20 2009, 04:08 AM

78 posts

I really confused with some fans that really like to flame on individual player especially Carrick. He's a goddamn midfielder, swallow it! Do u expect a midfielder playing in center back gonna be godlike??? The real problem is the whole team elite defenders are out with the nurses, so no point pinpointing at anyone. Ofcoz, we played really bad but its harsh just to blame on individual player. When he perform well as defender, everyone will praise him..when he's playing like today, each & every blame are on him, WTF??

If u can't accept a lost, don't watch football. If you expect each & every game gonna be a WIN with perfect performance, play the goddamn games! Just don't be a glory hunter, accept the ups & down of the team. We as fans can just rant, but everything is being set up by SAF, swallow that again. That guy knows more than anyone of us here, if you think the team are playing very bad football this season, he knows better. Just let that guy do his fcking job & stop ranting over some players that are playing out of his position.

eddy_87
post Dec 20 2009, 05:01 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(deora @ Dec 20 2009, 04:43 AM)
hmmm..sir alex last time said our squad already 'strong' enuf..not need bring in any player...now those defenders injured..see how we cope..lol
Does anyone knows what gonna happen? Ain't we have enough players? In defense itself we already have Rio, Vidic, Evans, Brown, Gary, Evra, O'Shea, Fabio, Rafael, De Laet. Bring in more 'strong' players would've just be a big headache when no one is out injured.

eddy_87
post Dec 24 2009, 11:19 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(nshady @ Dec 24 2009, 06:01 PM)
blush.gif
We actually bought Carrick because of his passing abilities. He used to provide good long passes from midfield. But now he doesn't do much of it anymore, mostly just normal short passes. Giggs is our playmaker since CR left us and yes, Anderson is our best bet with his offensive part, long passes, moving forward with the ball and aggresiveness.
Personally I like his defensive part more... flex.gif He's kinda shy offensively blush.gif
eddy_87
post Dec 25 2009, 06:17 PM

78 posts

So Nani is out because of foot injury or foot problem? laugh.gif

0.0441sec    0.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:28 AM