117 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 27/12 Hull City v Man Utd | 23:55 | ESPN

71ers
post Dec 8 2009, 12:22 PM

467 posts

QUOTE(alucard31 @ Dec 8 2009, 12:22 PM)
hmm wonder why we didn't consider Corry Evans, and De Laet..
De laet is not in the CL roster
alucard31
post Dec 8 2009, 12:24 PM

284 posts

Oh shit........

then will be
PIG

fletcherdinho - Carrick - Gill - Evra

or why dun we try

Fletcherdinho - Carrick - Gibson - Evra brows.gif

This post has been edited by alucard31: Dec 8 2009, 12:26 PM
71ers
post Dec 8 2009, 12:26 PM

467 posts

QUOTE(alucard31 @ Dec 8 2009, 12:24 PM)
Oh shit........
check this http://www.manutd.com/default.sps?pagegid=...&newsid=6638851

alucard31
post Dec 8 2009, 12:30 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(71ers @ Dec 8 2009, 12:26 PM)
thanks man!
TSalien2003
post Dec 8 2009, 12:30 PM

12,754 posts

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Dec 8 2009, 12:04 PM)
I can imagine the line up will look like this

Kuzco
(empty) - (empty) - (empty) - Evra
Carrick - Fletcher - Gibson
Obertan - Anderson - Scholes - Nani
Owen - That Kid

Great mind think alike! laugh.gif

QUOTE(alien2003 @ Dec 8 2009, 11:01 AM)
Time to tell Evra "Patrice, since we are short of defenders so what we will do is you will be the only one there while we go all out attack!"  laugh.gif
QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Dec 8 2009, 12:08 PM)
Now if Evra gets injured (PEGANG KAYU)

Then omg. Who the hell do we have left.
That is something unimaginable sweat.gif sweat.gif

QUOTE(MyDevil @ Dec 8 2009, 12:14 PM)
Choi!
You will be banned from MUST if that happen.  biggrin.gif
Judging our luck with defenders this season, never say never sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

QUOTE(71ers @ Dec 8 2009, 12:14 PM)
To me , the remaining PL matches in December are more important
12 Dec Villa (H)
15 Dec Wolves (h)
19 Dec Fulham (a)
27 Dec Hull (a)
30 Dec Wigan (H)

The tricky games are Villa and Fulham.  We need at least JOS, Vidic, Brown to be fit during this duration.
Both JOS & Evans out until New Year.

This post has been edited by alien2003: Dec 8 2009, 12:31 PM
Sheep319
post Dec 8 2009, 12:32 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

Well, at least we have De Laet as a defender! *phew*

But.. what if De Laet gets injured too? (TOUCH WOOD)
71ers
post Dec 8 2009, 12:33 PM

467 posts

the 19 players squad tonight

United’s 19-man squad for the game in Wolfsburg: Tomasz Kuszczak, Ben Foster, Patrice Evra, Oliver Gill, Gabriel Obertan, Magnus Eikrem, Paul Scholes, Darron Gibson, Antonio Valencia, Michael Carrick, Matty James, Darren Fletcher, Ji-sung Park, Anderson, Cameron Stewart, Nani, Oliver Norwood, Michael Owen, Danny Welbeck
Sheep319
post Dec 8 2009, 12:34 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

The only youngster that I know in that squad is Magnus Eikrem.

Wow.

So.. many.. unknowns..
alucard31
post Dec 8 2009, 12:34 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Dec 8 2009, 12:32 PM)

Oi, bang!!! Janganlah buat semua orang push the panic button ni.... icon_question.gif
71ers
post Dec 8 2009, 12:38 PM

467 posts

Park can play RB too .. i think he has played there before for Korea
net_cow
post Dec 8 2009, 12:46 PM

|= c 0 w =| (tm)
2,689 posts

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Dec 8 2009, 12:32 PM)

can i press report button for this whistling.gif whistling.gif
creap
post Dec 8 2009, 01:13 PM

I would like a piece of punch line
3,306 posts

PIG

Fletch-Carrick-Evra-Nani

PJS-Ando-Gibbo-M.Eikrem-Kid

Owen

Nani's tackling is quite good, and he's capable of attacking as well. I'm just worried about Evra, Dzeko may win the aerial battle.
roti-terbakar
post Dec 8 2009, 01:18 PM

91 posts

That Oliver Gill is David Gill's son ah? Like that I also want my father become cheif exec. tongue.gif
beck_ken
post Dec 8 2009, 01:42 PM

4,716 posts

QUOTE(creap @ Dec 8 2009, 01:13 PM)
PIG

Fletch-Carrick-Evra-Nani

Owen
Nani's tackling is quite good, and he's capable of attacking as well. I'm just worried about Evra, Dzeko may win the aerial battle.
don't be surprise later Kuszczak play as CB alongside with Carrick laugh.gif

so the formation will be:

Foster

Fletcher Kuszczak Carrick Evra

Valencia Anderson Scholes Gibson Park

Owen

This post has been edited by beck_ken: Dec 8 2009, 01:44 PM
nazanto
post Dec 8 2009, 01:46 PM

205 posts

for your info, Oliver Norwood can bend it like beckham yo..
l_berd
post Dec 8 2009, 02:01 PM

Fake Moderator
1,042 posts

good to see so many youngster to have chances to step into first team action.. bad is if we dropped to many points because of that. but i have faith~
hatiwaja00
post Dec 8 2009, 02:57 PM

gua budak bru kat sini....salam semua... notworthy.gif

kamkamparadise
post Dec 8 2009, 03:01 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(creap @ Dec 8 2009, 01:13 PM)
PIG

Fletch-Carrick-Evra-Nani

Owen
that is what concern me now. Evra aerial ability are not very good. now he face Dzeko and Graffite. not good. Kuszczak must play as CB. biggrin.gif
TSalien2003
post Dec 8 2009, 03:06 PM

12,754 posts

QUOTE(kamkamparadise @ Dec 8 2009, 03:01 PM)
that is what concern me now. Evra aerial ability are not very good. now he face Dzeko and Graffite. not good. Kuszczak must play as CB.  biggrin.gif
Or we will have to move Fletcher into CB alongside Carrick to counter both their strikers and put Gill at RB? By putting Gill into fullback position, the risk of getting exposed probably will be smaller IF our winger can track back for extra cover.

I think Park will probably start this one, we need his work rate from midfield.

Back support

Phil Thompson  Posted 7th December 2009

Manchester United have nothing short of a defensive crisis on their hands. Sir Alex Ferguson has said as much and his options for Tuesday's Champions League clash at Wolfsburg look extremely limited.

Normally you can get away with losing one or two players but Patrice Evra is the only recognised first-team defender left in the frame so Plan A has gone well out of the window.

Michael Carrick did very, very well as a central defender against West Ham on Saturday but it will be tough to start a match of this significance at the back even for a player as experienced as him.

When you get thrown into the deep end as he did at the weekend it can be easier to survive but he's had time to think about playing in defence now and he'll fully understand the size of the task that awaits him.

Makeshift

Manchester United want to finish top of the group and a draw will be good enough to achieve that but their opponents can still jump ahead if they win and CSKA fail to beat Besiktas in Istanbul.

Wolfsburg played very well at Old Trafford in September even if they did lose 2-1 and United are probably ruing that so many injuries have come at what is now a critical stage of affairs.

They know their makeshift back four is going to have to repel wave and wave of attacks from Wolfsburg, who are unbeaten at home in this season's competition so United's 14-match unbeaten away run in the Champions League (discounting last season's final) will be under serious threat.

Nemanja Vidic's bout of flu must be extremely bad for him to miss this game with Gary Neville and Wes Brown joining Rio Ferdinand, Jonny Evans and John O'Shea on the sidelines.

Tough

Sir Alex will have to draw on his huge motivational skills to gee up individuals and make sure everyone helps out at the back.

Wayne Rooney would definitely do his bit but he, like Dimitar Berbatov, hasn't travelled so it gives Michael Owen and Danny Welbeck a possible window of opportunity.

It's going to be fascinating to find out just how good United's squad is. Everyone has flagged up how good Chelsea's is and we know Arsenal have got a lot of good youngsters coming through.

Sir Alex came out recently and said this is as good a group of youngsters as he's had in many a year - the Welbecks, the Machedas and the Gibsons.

Darron Gibson is certainly doing himself no harm at the moment but he and the others coming through are really going to have to come to the fore on Tuesday to get a result.

In contrast, Michael Owen has got nothing to prove to anybody but he is going to have to come in, perform and help a lot of the youngsters on what looks like it will be a tough night.

http://www.skysports.com/opinion/story/0,2...5753829,00.html

Some possible lineups for consideration! laugh.gif

14:03 Across the way from my room is MUTV's Stewart Gardner. On the plane over we attempted to pick a potential team for Tuesday night. Neither back four makes for comfortable reading with Wolfsburg's threat in attack, but here's what we came up with:

SG (4-3-3): Kuszczak; Fletcher, Carrick, Evra, Park; Gibson, Scholes, Anderson; Valencia, Owen, Nani.

BH (4-4-2): Kuszczak; Gibson, Fletcher, Carrick, Evra; Valencia, Anderson, Scholes, Park; Welbeck, Owen

http://www.manutd.com/default.sps?pagegid=...=6643849&page=2

This post has been edited by alien2003: Dec 8 2009, 03:41 PM
numblink
post Dec 8 2009, 03:35 PM

145 posts

Let Norwood bend it like beckham~~~~

117 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0177sec    0.67    5 queries    GZIP Disabled