English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 27/12 Hull City v Man Utd | 23:55 | ESPN

monara
post Dec 27 2009, 11:53 AM

Enthusiast?
1,008 posts

OT: what is HD ah? high definition?
red-queen
post Dec 27 2009, 11:55 AM

1,310 posts

QUOTE(Envoy @ Dec 26 2009, 10:46 PM)
If we win tommorow only 2 points behind
if we win tonight, we're only 1 point behind as we are 4 points behind now.
s[H]sIkuA
post Dec 27 2009, 11:57 AM

live in the present
2,162 posts

QUOTE(red-queen @ Dec 27 2009, 11:55 AM)
if we win tonight, we're only 1 point behind as we are 4 points behind now.
We are 5 points behind as Chelsea earned 1 point yesterday
red-queen
post Dec 27 2009, 11:58 AM

1,310 posts

QUOTE(sHsIkuA @ Dec 27 2009, 11:57 AM)
We are 5 points behind as Chelsea earned 1 point yesterday
opps....my bad. dunno why i keep thinking chelsea lost...

sorry sorry my mistake.
tommy81
post Dec 27 2009, 11:59 AM

88 posts

Ars vs Villa match of coz!But i dun have HD! tongue.gif
nazanto
post Dec 27 2009, 01:05 PM

205 posts

we have to win tonite!!!!
ashportal
post Dec 27 2009, 01:14 PM

750 posts

woootttt, cant wait for the match tonite rclxm9.gif
boxsystem
post Dec 27 2009, 02:25 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(sHsIkuA @ Dec 27 2009, 11:31 AM)
HD can wait mah, Live cannot biggrin.gif
Guess so. Maybe I'll watch Dark Knight for the first half an hour je kot.

Then later on switch to ESPN.
TSalien2003
post Dec 27 2009, 04:29 PM

12,754 posts

MACHEDA SET FOR SPANISH SWITCH

By Aidan Magee, 26/12/2009

FEDERICO MACHEDA is being lined up for a January loan move to Real Zaragoza.

The Italian striker played a key role in the final games of last season in earning Manchester United their third successive Premier League title.

But he has not appeared in the League this term and United boss Sir Alex Ferguson is considering a loan request from Zaragoza's caretaker boss Victor Munoz.

Macheda, 18, is likely to make the move to Spain until the end of the season.

Newcastle are also interested in taking Macheda on loan but it is thought Ferguson will see La Liga as a better learning environment than the Championship for the young striker.

The two clubs have enjoyed an excellent relationship since United loaned Gerard Pique, who is now with Barcelona, to the Spanish club three years ago.

Zaragoza's sporting director Pedro Herrera said: "With our money problems it is necessary to search for loan deals and these have worked well in other years. Macheda is on our agenda, that is certain."

An unnamed French club have asked to be kept informed of developments.

http://www.newsoftheworld.co.uk/sport/6535...ISH-SWITCH.html

UNITED JOIN HUNT FOR CHIELLINI

By Greg Gobere, 26/12/2009

SIR ALEX FERGUSON has entered the race to sign Juventus defender Giorgio Chiellini.

New Manchester City boss Roberto Mancini has already earmarked the £12m-rated centre back as one of his top priorities in the midst of his side's patchy form and injury crisis.

But United have serious defensive problems of their own and watching makeshift centre halves Darren Fletcher and Michael Carrick ship three goals at Fulham last weekend has forced Fergie to look for experience in the January transfer window.

Chiellini has mentioned on more than one occasion that all is not well at Juventus and is ready to test himself in England.

Manchester United may not be able to offer the Italian international, 25, as much as their rivals in terms of wages.

But Ferguson knows the guarantee of regular Champions League football with one of the biggest clubs in the world will put his side right at the front of the queue for his signature.

Chiellini's agent Davide Lippi said: "It will be difficult for such an important player like Chiellini to leave Juventus but we will see what happens in January.

"I have not heard anything from Mancini yet but I could not rule out a move to Manchester."

Ferguson and Mancini are also both looking at Palermo defender Simon Kjaer, 20, but the United boss would not mind losing out to his city rivals on this occasion due to the sheer experience that Chiellini offers.

Apart from in 2006 when The Old Lady were relegated to Serie B, Chiellini has been playing regular top-flight football in Italy since 2004 as well as establishing himself as a first team player for the national side.

http://www.newsoftheworld.co.uk/sport/foot...-CHIELLINI.html
nshady
post Dec 27 2009, 04:36 PM

354 posts

Would be nice to see macheda go out on loan. End half season smile.gif

Regarding signing another defender hmm...Evans could make his comeback against leeds. We'll 3 centre backs by january...

No idea if brown will be playing tonight, will have to wait until the starting lineup is published later.

Is it true that berbatov got injured again?

This post has been edited by nshady: Dec 27 2009, 04:38 PM
nazanto
post Dec 27 2009, 04:38 PM

205 posts

yeah...
i think it is quite hard to believe that SAF gonna buy a defender this january..
nshady
post Dec 27 2009, 04:39 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(nazanto @ Dec 27 2009, 04:38 PM)
yeah...
i think it is quite hard to believe that SAF gonna buy a defender this january..
If it's for short-term backup, sol campbell should be ok. Pay as you play contract too tongue.gif

Let's have a great comeback with a win tonight! smile.gif

This post has been edited by nshady: Dec 27 2009, 04:40 PM
sinoffire
post Dec 27 2009, 04:41 PM

3,557 posts

and i thot the match is last nite..cheh....Glory Glory hunter United!
nshady
post Dec 27 2009, 04:46 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(sinoffire @ Dec 27 2009, 04:41 PM)
and i thot the match is last nite..cheh....Glory Glory hunter United!
Watch tonight la sino bro...11.55 pm.

As long as you stick to the club dont start changing if we lose the title this season, then not a glory hunter already la tongue.gif
nazanto
post Dec 27 2009, 04:56 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(nshady @ Dec 27 2009, 04:39 PM)
If it's for short-term backup, sol campbell should be ok. Pay as you play contract too tongue.gif

Let's have a great comeback with a win tonight! smile.gif
yeah..he could be a decent backup. but i think that our club has oredi release statement that we not gonna sign him lol..
nshady
post Dec 27 2009, 04:59 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(nazanto @ Dec 27 2009, 04:56 PM)
yeah..he could be a decent backup. but i think that our club has oredi release statement that we not gonna sign him lol..
If evans is back, we'll have 3 very good defenders available. And rio should be back in 2 weeks time. So four available. Not very far away..

This post has been edited by nshady: Dec 27 2009, 04:59 PM
sinoffire
post Dec 27 2009, 08:09 PM

3,557 posts

oi, tonite anyone up for gathering?? i cuti till next year, can come out anytime. brows.gif
jshchn
post Dec 27 2009, 08:16 PM

23 posts

My place got no espn. could you guys post links for live streaming online when the game starts? please, =)
sil3ntHunt3r
post Dec 27 2009, 09:06 PM

S.H.I.E.L.D
877 posts

QUOTE(jshchn @ Dec 27 2009, 08:16 PM)
My place got no espn. could you guys post links for live streaming online when the game starts? please, =)
You can always check at my2p2.eu smile.gif
$Dream$
post Dec 27 2009, 09:15 PM

128 posts

hi guys, my 1st post in MU Street talks..

do u guys think MU need to buy a Attacking Midfielder instead of Defender?

cos its recent game play does not look impressive..

Yes.. MU hving chance to close the gap with Chelsea tonight..

117 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 >Top

0.0180sec    0.45    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 08:52 AM