Nikon D90 v5

kennethtan9
post Jan 14 2010, 02:54 AM

36 posts

i m looking for a brand new D90~ any one know where to get lowest price wit good spec n package~pls tell me....
kennethtan9
post Jan 23 2010, 05:09 PM

36 posts

looking for help, i m looking for D90, i heard there are few shop offer good package, one is AMCORP MALL n another one at PUDU PLAZA, can anyone give me the shop name here or can suggest any shoop for me?thx in thousand word~
kennethtan9
post Jan 23 2010, 05:19 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Jan 23 2010, 06:15 PM)
@leonardtan2
alvinthz is a seller in LYN garage sales... go search for his thread in camera section =D
sorry newbie here, LYN stand for? LOW YAT WAT?
kennethtan9
post Jan 27 2010, 06:26 PM

36 posts

i also planning to get D90 soon~

today i called to J ONE at Amcorp mall, YL at Pudu plaza, Pro 1 Kotaraya, and Fotokem lowyat

the price they gave me as follow,

J One 4050

YL 4050

Pro 1 3980

Fotokem 4200-4300(supervisor ask me go shop negotiate)

all the package not include for tripod, only 4gb n bag~ and YL told me dun buy from Pro 1 coz they did sold 1 water goods to cus~

i also confuse which one to deal with, pls provide me ur advise~

thx!!
kennethtan9
post Jan 28 2010, 12:07 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(sonyman @ Jan 28 2010, 12:07 PM)
hey, kenneth tan drop by lowyat plaza, i just bought my D90 last sunday at RM3899. with 8 gb, tripod, bag and screen protector. they are having clearance sale of nikon and canon.

check it out
grey set?which shop in lowyat? camera region?
kennethtan9
post Jan 28 2010, 03:38 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(lighter @ Jan 27 2010, 07:31 PM)
Just try to check with KeyColor@Midvalley or Foto-Shangrila@Lowyat
i called the key color n also foto shangrila~but they offer me quite high rate lor~RM4200...

i think i ll deal wit YL or J one lor....still dunno which to choose....

YL offer me RM4050 wit 4gb, bag, filter and screen protector

J one offer me RM 4050 wit 4 gb, bag only~

looking for advise now~
kennethtan9
post Jan 29 2010, 06:00 PM

36 posts

my friend juz bought her D90 at sibu sarawak at nikon shop only 3900 wit bag 4gb and tripod...how come cheaper than penisular?

kennethtan9
post Jan 31 2010, 12:50 AM

36 posts

is there any diff btw raw n jpeg file? wat the diff? sifu-sifu, pls teach me ~~
kennethtan9
post Jan 31 2010, 12:55 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(SkyBlue99 @ Jan 31 2010, 01:53 AM)
in raw, basically everything u took will be saved the way it is. in jpeg, cam will do minor tuning to the image. in raw u can do the tweaking easier compared to jpeg smile.gif simple explanations
oh~mean raw can bring out wat we wanted to lor~hmm...thx for the explanation~i think i ll take both to compare which one is i like the most~hehe...arigatou~ rclxms.gif
kennethtan9
post Jan 31 2010, 12:22 PM

36 posts

sifu sifu sekalian, sai lou here wanna ask u all yea~ is the price change after CNY?increase or decrease??anyone can foresee it? icon_question.gif
kennethtan9
post Jan 31 2010, 12:30 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Jan 31 2010, 01:25 PM)
dun shy bro..  tongue.gif 
8gb is good enug liao... but make sure u r using class 10 sdhc
err... how do u know ler??  icon_rolleyes.gif
c&c tq
i dunno ooo....that y i asking lor~ icon_question.gif
kennethtan9
post Feb 1 2010, 08:17 PM

36 posts

anywan know tat D90 cant take pic in air cond room>? my fren's D90 cant use in his room if he turn on aircond~he called nikon, nikon said is normal for D90~ is it true?

kennethtan9
post Feb 2 2010, 10:40 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(Isepunye @ Feb 1 2010, 09:30 PM)
i dnt have any problem except when i get out from the room, the lens get vapor... need to wait to heat up the temperature first.
that y i wondering y cant take in cold environment, haha...i think she get a underwater mayb~ coz she bought at 3.9k at sibu~
kennethtan9
post Feb 4 2010, 02:13 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(thomsasa86 @ Feb 3 2010, 04:03 PM)
Hi all,

I am looking forward to buy D90, and after a round of survey, i get a quotation which i personally think is cheaper than others. Below is the offer:-

Nikon D90 kit w. 18-105mm f/3.5-5.6G ED AF-S VR DX Nikkor Zoom Lens
Come w. Bag, Battery, Adapter/Charger, Screen Cover, Strips
Free Hoya UV filter (cheapest one), 8gb memory card, Tripod (can support the weight of whole camera + sp600 flash + battery grip), Cleaning kit
Price = RM3,890

If the UV filter upgraded to Hoya Pro I, have to add RM220; if upgraded to Kenko normal one, have to add RM170.

Can anyone advise if the price offered is reasonable? or any other better quotation which can be recommended? Which UV filter should i go for?

Thanks in advance.
may i know which shop n where it located?
kennethtan9
post Feb 5 2010, 11:22 PM

36 posts

any sifu can tell me that SB600 & SB900, which one better for D90 n y?
kennethtan9
post Feb 7 2010, 01:10 AM

36 posts

i went to lowyat today, the average price for a brand new D90 is around 3800-3899~ and the package almost same for all, but i m wondering is AP set or not...headache.....

btw i went to YL at pudu plaza, the ppl there quite lcly n the price they quote to me is 4080~ wit a very basic set....

the best offer i get is at Lowyat, the shop near the foto shangri-la~ they give D90 kit set, 4gb, bag, cleaner set and also original nikon D90 tripod~ with 3899~ is this the good offer?

i m looking for a dry box as well~any recommendation for it? and i planning to get a nikkor 50mm f/1.8 lens, any suggestion, i get the price around 370-420~ icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
kennethtan9
post Feb 7 2010, 02:14 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(amirmunzir @ Feb 7 2010, 02:27 AM)
just got my D90 at a shop at "Amcorp Mall"..
D90 body = RM3080
50mm 1.8D = RM 380
Toko 52mm UV filter = RM35

free gift?..only 4gb..no bag,no cleaner,no tripod..reason?..bcoz i bought only the body..(dunno but i found it hard to bargain,whether its me dunno how to bargain or its really hard to bargain "there"..

paid with ezypayment scheme = + 5% charge

sifus outhere,im learning from u now on..thank u in advance for ur gnerousity of knowledge..hehe
buy from J one in amcorp?

Added on February 7, 2010, 2:15 am
QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 7 2010, 02:15 AM)
Wow, brand new D90 goes for 3800 - 3899 in Lowyat now? Which shop and where? I've a friend interested in getting one, and that is definitely good pricing!
foto shangri-la, gadget world, can say all give very good price except the fotokem~fotokem offer me 4.2k for kit set~

This post has been edited by kennethtan9: Feb 7 2010, 02:15 AM
kennethtan9
post Feb 7 2010, 02:45 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(Tenshi @ Feb 7 2010, 03:33 AM)
Whats the shop name? I'm buying tomolo maybe can go bargain with them tongue.gif
If Foto Shangri-la offer you D90 kit below 4k then its AP, you must tell them you want ori then their offer is around 4100... thats what I had experienced last sunday when I survey for pricing....

For gadget world, thomsasa86 bought from them and he checked with Nikon then found out its AP so if wanna buy from them then gotta be careful bah...

every shop you go ask their price, normally they quote you AP so you must emphasized that you want ORI then they'll quote you another price which normally around 4000-4050.... thats what I got lah, maybe after 1 week then got price drop? hahahaha..... rclxm9.gif
the shop offer 3899 de i dunno how the name, but if u facing foto shangri-la, the shop in on ur right, n the shop located at the end~

for the D90, i did mention i dun1 the ap set, i asked for ORI, they all did told me is under NIKON MALAYSIA
kennethtan9
post Feb 7 2010, 02:51 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(Tenshi @ Feb 7 2010, 03:33 AM)
Whats the shop name? I'm buying tomolo maybe can go bargain with them tongue.gif
If Foto Shangri-la offer you D90 kit below 4k then its AP, you must tell them you want ori then their offer is around 4100... thats what I had experienced last sunday when I survey for pricing....

For gadget world, thomsasa86 bought from them and he checked with Nikon then found out its AP so if wanna buy from them then gotta be careful bah...

every shop you go ask their price, normally they quote you AP so you must emphasized that you want ORI then they'll quote you another price which normally around 4000-4050.... thats what I got lah, maybe after 1 week then got price drop? hahahaha..... rclxm9.gif
btw, can u tell me when u buy the camera bout the spec, n help me ask the price for nikkor 50mm f/1.8, and the flash gun SB900 n SB600, i heard ppl said SB900 not good~
kennethtan9
post Feb 7 2010, 02:58 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(Isepunye @ Feb 7 2010, 03:54 AM)
i said its damn good for noobies like me tongue.gif
the salesman said got alot got the prob of heat later~i believe in them coz no point to tell me since SB900 is much more exp~

0.0476sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 12:48 AM