Do anyone know how to use the 'saturation' in set picture control section?
Nikon D90 v5
Dec 18 2009, 09:27 PM
129 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: Penang |
Do anyone know how to use the 'saturation' in set picture control section?
Dec 20 2009, 10:22 AM
press menu> shooting menu >set picture control > choose any > saturation
remember press right key on navigation instead of 'ok' button I guess I should ask what does 'saturation' here mean, how does it affect the photo? What will happen if ue '+' or '-' ? Thanks a lot all te sifu Added on December 20, 2009, 10:25 am QUOTE(Sp00kY @ Dec 19 2009, 01:23 AM) just +/- it isnt it? yup yup, but what does saturation means here? how does it take effect to the photo ? thanks This post has been edited by Inspiration~: Dec 20 2009, 10:25 AM |
Jan 2 2010, 12:56 PM
hello all the sifu, does anyone encountered D90 kit lens (18-105mm) unable to focus sometime? Dunno why it just unable to focus and shoot sometime, does anybody know why ? thanks
Jan 3 2010, 05:35 PM
QUOTE(noobie1 @ Jan 2 2010, 01:21 PM) sometime is too close to subject, maybe 10cm from the subject ? sometime focus far subject also got this kind of problem, need to re-focus by re-adjust the zoom... Added on January 3, 2010, 5:36 pm QUOTE(zm__ @ Jan 2 2010, 04:34 PM) the focus point did not come out on the view finderAdded on January 3, 2010, 5:37 pm QUOTE(faiz92 @ Jan 2 2010, 02:16 PM) sometime is too close to subject, maybe 10cm from the subject ?sometime focus far subject also got this kind of problem, need to re-focus by re-adjust the zoom... Added on January 3, 2010, 5:38 pm QUOTE(celciuz @ Jan 2 2010, 03:09 PM) low light condition also will cause unable to focus?This post has been edited by Inspiration~: Jan 3 2010, 05:38 PM |
Jan 3 2010, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(celciuz @ Jan 3 2010, 05:41 PM) Assuming you're using the kit lens, 18-105 the minimum focusing distance is about 0.45cm. 10cm is just too close which is why you cannot focus. All lens have the minimum focusing distance. btw, minimum focus distance is 0.45cm, then 10cm should be able to focus right (10cm > 0.45cm) ?Low light will cause the camera to keep hunting, or unable to focus. How if I focus on food which near to lens? I need to bring the food far away ? Thanks ya |
Jan 3 2010, 07:47 PM
icic,, each lens have its own minimum distance to focus, now i know already, thanks ya all the sifu
Feb 2 2010, 12:59 PM
Planning to get a tripod, but dunno which brand or what kind of tripod to get, hope to get one which can easily carry for traveling (not so heavy), and the price is reasonable around 100+ 200+ , any recommendation ? thanks
Feb 2 2010, 10:40 PM
Feb 2 2010, 10:41 PM
QUOTE(SkyBlue99 @ Feb 2 2010, 08:39 PM) i think its quite subjective. a good tripod like gitzo would definitely cost more. why not consider benro's angel tripod but u'll be paying more. sometimes the trouble of a long tripod is that it is hard to fit in the bag. manfrotto also has a new series of cheap travel tripods. but bear in mind max load is at 3kg only. yup, dunno which one will suitable for traveling with minimal budget |
Feb 2 2010, 11:06 PM
Feb 3 2010, 09:40 PM
Feb 7 2010, 10:16 AM
QUOTE(SkyBlue99 @ Feb 4 2010, 09:02 AM) i guess the new manfrotto tripod which cost around 300-400+ is suitable for u? reason being its extra light and easy to carry around however u probably should test it first hand before buying it as i have only been looking at the specs and have not been able to try it out yet Finally get myself a china brand tripod (weifeng) which cost RM145 Added on February 7, 2010, 10:19 amDoes anyone know whether tripod can bring as hand carry in air-plane? or must put as luggage? Thanks This post has been edited by Inspiration~: Feb 7 2010, 10:19 AM |
Feb 7 2010, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(kennethtan9 @ Feb 7 2010, 01:10 AM) i went to lowyat today, the average price for a brand new D90 is around 3800-3899~ and the package almost same for all, but i m wondering is AP set or not...headache..... You can go to Nikon website and check the shop's name (http://www.nikon.com.my/dealers.php), it is recommended to buy the camera in Nikon dealer list to avoid AP set. I guess Nikon would not allow their dealer to sell AP set (just my opinion) ...btw i went to YL at pudu plaza, the ppl there quite lcly n the price they quote to me is 4080~ wit a very basic set.... the best offer i get is at Lowyat, the shop near the foto shangri-la~ they give D90 kit set, 4gb, bag, cleaner set and also original nikon D90 tripod~ with 3899~ is this the good offer? i m looking for a dry box as well~any recommendation for it? and i planning to get a nikkor 50mm f/1.8 lens, any suggestion, i get the price around 370-420~ |
Feb 7 2010, 11:59 AM
QUOTE(Tenshi @ Feb 7 2010, 11:47 AM) Yup, those dealers are 101% confirmed selling Nikon ORI kit but they all very lcly, I'd called a few.... they have those attitude that "we selling ORI, you dunwan buy sure got ppl will buy" Not every dealers shop also lcly one, some are good in service as well, don't buy from those lcly one lo |
| Change to: | 0.0403sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:29 AM |