D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

1st reply! laugh.gif
Congratz on V5! rclxms.gif
sorry, me not D90 user, haha tongue.gif

*Added*
adui, sorry, my bad doh.gif
any mods can remove it? sweat.gif
a suggestion, nxt time close the thread 1st b4 u r ready, can prevent unwanted posts
i even waited for some time, guess still isnt long enaf sad.gif

This post has been edited by General_Nic: Dec 1 2009, 09:51 PM
General_Nic
post Dec 1 2009, 09:55 PM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(auhckw @ Dec 1 2009, 09:52 PM)
Was about to create new thread... mana tau...
better close V4 nod.gif

QUOTE(SkyBlue99 @ Dec 1 2009, 09:53 PM)
just kidding  rclxms.gif
gave me a shock, man
still, i felt bad sad.gif
how bout i help post wat u wanted to post on #7?
General_Nic
post Dec 25 2009, 03:13 AM

3,508 posts

All celebrating until drunk(non-muslims), so fall on bed d after all the fun laugh.gif
General_Nic
post Jan 4 2010, 08:24 PM

3,508 posts

tele for wedding normal la, cos normally photographer take close up pic of the bride n groom
300mm maybe abit over la, but its quite common to c 70-200 in weddings?
unless take group photo then need wide lens la
but hired photographer hardly take group pics?
n ppl who wan have group pics always have compact cams with "super wide 28mm" with them tongue.gif
General_Nic
post Jan 5 2010, 12:21 AM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(razuryza @ Jan 5 2010, 12:09 AM)
in malay wedding... group photo is a must!
i din say no group photo at all
dun care must or not, who doesnt wan group pics in a wedding? nod.gif
but cant be taking pic of hundred over guests in 1 group? sweat.gif
General_Nic
post Jan 10 2010, 01:39 AM

3,508 posts

Air Itam Penang Assam Laksa? drool.gif drool.gif
General_Nic
post Jan 28 2010, 12:23 AM

3,508 posts

if u r going for 50mm 1.4G, i suggest top another rm200-300 get the Siggy 50mm instead
Siggy 50mm has 1 of the best IQ 50mm lens, is more worth getting it than Nikon 50mm 1.4G
even uncle Ian get this instead of gettin 6k Canon 50L icon_idea.gif
not mention it is the biggest 50mm in the market, very intimidating brows.gif
General_Nic
post Jan 28 2010, 12:48 AM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(Isepunye @ Jan 28 2010, 12:41 AM)
most of the shop takes 3rd party lens cheap cheap... want to good resell value, go for nikkor tongue.gif
lol, that is when u wan sell lens la sweat.gif
n not all 3rd party lenses have low 2nd hand value, Sigma 50mm is 1 of it
General_Nic
post Jan 28 2010, 12:54 AM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(Isepunye @ Jan 28 2010, 12:50 AM)
dat 1 i dont know. most of the shop either me or my fren said, nikkor or canon only got resell value sweat.gif
this is wat u call discrimination! tongue.gif
anyway, if only Nikkor or Canon lenses got resell value, then wat about Sony Carl-Zeiss lenses leh? whistling.gif
General_Nic
post Jan 28 2010, 02:09 AM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Jan 28 2010, 01:42 AM)
hahaha...lol.. drool.gif

yea the sigma 50mm f1.4 is quite good but more expensive...they called it sigmalux is it?
yupe, either Sigmalux or Siggy
price abt rm2000-2100, worth it if compare to rm1800 Nikkor 50 1.4G IMO
General_Nic
post Jan 28 2010, 10:32 AM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Jan 28 2010, 10:28 AM)
Tammy SP 90mm macro also good and cheap... but doesn't have VR/VC =X
macro lenses u hardly need CR/VC i think hmm.gif
n shooting at wide open u can use high enaf shutter speed to compensate d biggrin.gif
General_Nic
post Feb 6 2010, 12:15 AM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(angelfish84 @ Feb 5 2010, 06:10 PM)
how do you tell whether it's a grey set??

Added on February 5, 2010, 6:10 pmas in the body color is grey? huh.gif
grey set is equivalent to AP set

QUOTE(amirmunzir @ Feb 5 2010, 11:46 PM)
RM430??..i thought RM520 meh..in yl camera website..
if u lucky, u can get Di622 at rm400 oso
dun believe those online prices, u have to go n survey shops yourself

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Feb 5 2010, 11:46 PM)
hehehe.. im planning to sell my d90 edi..

really kena poison by FF sleep.gif"
try disposable FF "sensor" brows.gif
cheaper tongue.gif tongue.gif
General_Nic
post Feb 6 2010, 01:53 PM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 6 2010, 04:31 AM)
Not sure if this has been shared before or not,

http://www.dxomark.com/index.php/eng/DxOMa...Camera-rankings

D90's doing pretty well in this synthetic test. #15, and above the D90 are the FF and Medium Formats.
lol, D5000 can pawn Canon 1D MKIII? sweat.gif
General_Nic
post Feb 7 2010, 03:14 AM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(Tenshi @ Feb 7 2010, 02:33 AM)
Whats the shop name? I'm buying tomolo maybe can go bargain with them tongue.gif
If Foto Shangri-la offer you D90 kit below 4k then its AP, you must tell them you want ori then their offer is around 4100... thats what I had experienced last sunday when I survey for pricing....

For gadget world, thomsasa86 bought from them and he checked with Nikon then found out its AP so if wanna buy from them then gotta be careful bah...

every shop you go ask their price, normally they quote you AP so you must emphasized that you want ORI then they'll quote you another price which normally around 4000-4050.... thats what I got lah, maybe after 1 week then got price drop? hahahaha..... rclxm9.gif
i bought my D5000 from Gadget World n it's an AP set sad.gif
that time very noob, n too excited getting my dslr, so didn notice, kena cheated doh.gif

QUOTE(kennethtan9 @ Feb 7 2010, 02:51 AM)
btw, can u tell me when u buy the camera bout the spec, n help me ask the price for nikkor 50mm f/1.8, and the flash gun SB900 n SB600, i heard ppl said SB900 not good~
yes, sb900 have overheat problems, but that's wat u get if u wan high power flash sweat.gif
more power = more heat, its like 1000W spotlight, sure hotter than 100W bulb rite? tongue.gif
but the additional flash power does come in handy sometimes
General_Nic
post Feb 7 2010, 03:56 AM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(kennethtan9 @ Feb 7 2010, 03:17 AM)
how 2 discover u were cheated?

SB900 always heat?so how ll it be heated?continuous shoot for long time?
reached home only noticed the warranty card written Gadget World name
call them n ask only they say i've bought an AP set doh.gif
then bising with them, they say if wan Nikon MY warranty can, but nid pay rm280 for it mad.gif

QUOTE(Isepunye @ Feb 7 2010, 03:50 AM)
im not sifu. i just start in this area. >.<
easily, used the manual setting tongue.gif

FYI, SB900 and SB800 has the sensor that detect the most efficient EV value for each shoot. for SB800, if the sensor detect error, it will blast the lowest power. but for SB900, it was otherwise. if u not watch out the warning msg, keep using 0.0 EV, then it will always shoot at full power. just set the EV value according to its sensor. sometimes, the sensor pening giving u non constant reading. just lock the EV value which is most appropriate for the situation. wallahhh now i have not a single problem on overheat issue.

btw, i did shoot catwalk in the mist club. if any1 been there, they should know how it place. black ceiling and wall. most of all of my range is 80 - 105mm. i point it direct + diffuser. no heat problem also.  wub.gif
at 105mm still ok
i experienced my 1st n only overheat problem was when borrow my fren's 55-200
i kept shooting a stage event at 200mm, so it was mostly full powered flash doh.gif
no overheat then not logic sweat.gif

This post has been edited by General_Nic: Feb 7 2010, 03:58 AM
General_Nic
post Feb 19 2010, 12:17 AM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(neoro_blitz @ Feb 19 2010, 12:15 AM)
you dont need iso 200
run it on iSO 400 to enjoy gracious shutter speeds tongue.gif
Noise will only creep in when you under-expose, nothing ISO 400 during the day won't...
i tot i was the only funny noob here to use iso400 at outdoor during day tongue.gif
i usually use iso400 for outdoor portrait, but for landscape i uses iso200 or lower
General_Nic
post Feb 20 2010, 01:39 PM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(HiroBoroi @ Feb 20 2010, 11:50 AM)
Ka Kaawwwww!!!! Ka Kaawwwww!!!! Tuu kii Tuu kiii!!!

p/s - Heh heh. Calling all birdeye/fisheye lovers.  tongue.gif
3rd level of Eiffel Tower? brows.gif
General_Nic
post Feb 23 2010, 12:24 AM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(noobie1 @ Feb 23 2010, 12:20 AM)
one thing to ask...y D90 must get 50mm?? well,at least i see most of you want it/have it...doesn't it become 75mm if compare to FF?? if want the 50mm so bad, y dont just get a 35mm as it will be ard 50mm on FF??
sorry if i ask stupid question...just wanna clear my doubt...
they want portrait lens, n 85mm lens is a very nice n suitable portrait lens on FF
so on cropped bodies, 50mm is nice cos give 75mm, giving effects closed to 85mm on FF
General_Nic
post Mar 3 2010, 11:11 PM

3,508 posts

@edward
any shops will do
u can survey ask the price n wat free stuffs to compare
jz dun go Tarita or Gadget World
General_Nic
post Mar 5 2010, 11:43 PM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Mar 5 2010, 07:43 PM)
if im not mistaken..they also require the original receipt...that's why all this "unfilled warranty" is kinda useless... nikon knows about this.. correct me if im wrong..
thats the thing i tot too
but today teman my fren go Times Square Nikon Centre service his 55-200
his 55-200 was bought way back in 2006, but his warranty card was unfilled
he filled it yesterday n showed it at Nikon Centre n the staffs confirmed it is under warranty!!! shocking.gif

QUOTE(edwardgsk @ Mar 5 2010, 08:32 PM)
Bought my D90 today smile.gif
Now left battery grip, battery, UV filter and SB600 flash to get tomorrow.
welcome to dark side~
hope u enjoy your new cam~ rclxms.gif

QUOTE(edwardgsk @ Mar 5 2010, 10:37 PM)
^Lol, if already have D5000, str8 upgrade to D300s what sweat.gif
Upgrade to D90 from D5000 is like juz go up 1 step on the stairs nia laugh.gif
quite true, i aim to get maybe D400 in future biggrin.gif

0.4959sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 05:45 AM