2nd SpotGamers Gamers Award, The Award Is Back For The Second Year!

redbull_y2k
post Dec 2 2009, 11:26 PM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

Fuhhhhh...... 3 MBT's in Racing Gamer of the Year nomination. thumbup.gif
chapree
post Dec 3 2009, 12:13 AM

I used to stuff for LYN Editorial and troll at LYN Forums
2,046 posts

So humbled by the nomination coz I dun deserve it. Thanks to Spotgamers crew. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

QUOTE(redbull_y2k @ Dec 2 2009, 11:26 PM)
Fuhhhhh...... 3 MBT's in Racing Gamer of the Year nomination.  thumbup.gif
Kena buka Malaysia Racing Team ah gini. laugh.gif
bone90
post Dec 3 2009, 12:42 AM

QUOTE(NewWinter @ Dec 2 2009, 12:57 AM)
Wcg = they have lik 3 top teir players? canonzai mikebz papaxiong?
their success with top teir players and trying to give them rookie award?

Smm kl = ppx monkey giamgiam

their success is with top tier players which i dont really think they deserve to be there,why dont look at other team? with no famous players in their team for the award? whats the point of the rookie award then? lol

i still believe there is some other rookie team...dont just give out awards to teams that sponsor u all..for example IG company..

SMM + other compy + SMM finals do count actualy
i think what he said is true.rookie team deserve to the team with non pro players in it.if like that,why dont kingsurf make some random team names,and join some pro tourneys and win it to get the 'rookie award'. And jali like u said its a team game,like u said real madrid with alot of superstars but they hard to win,so did u call real madrid as a rookie or a pro?for example hull city,when they first join the EPL,they beat some pro teams.thats what we called as a rookie,did u see pro players in hull city before they joined the EPL?when they at division 3/4 ? I think rookie team shld goes to EoG or E-wave .
k1LL/st3aL
post Dec 3 2009, 02:50 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(bone90 @ Dec 3 2009, 12:42 AM)
i think what he said is true.rookie team deserve to the team with non pro players in it.if like that,why dont kingsurf make some random team names,and join some pro tourneys and win it to get the 'rookie award'. And jali like u said its a team game,like u said real madrid with alot of superstars but they hard to win,so did u call real madrid as a rookie or a pro?for example hull city,when they first join the EPL,they beat some pro teams.thats what we called as a rookie,did u see pro players in hull city before they joined the EPL?when they at division 3/4 ? I think rookie team shld goes to EoG or E-wave .
agreed. another candidate for dota rookie team might be Nt.Gaming. They sent IG.shizumapro to the lower brackets, before losing to them and getting 3rd place in wcg amateur. They also got 3rd place at Johor SMM qualifiers and only lost to Kingsurf iirc. And they also manage to enter group stage for smm grand finals. I think that's pretty decent and I don't think the players were that well known before? I might be wrong though.
-Zenlicious-
post Dec 3 2009, 06:28 AM

dota clan ? iNc^xLo or the China Teams -.-?
mdzaboy
post Dec 3 2009, 06:56 AM

CuChee MunK KuK
2,061 posts

QUOTE(redbull_y2k @ Dec 2 2009, 11:26 PM)
Fuhhhhh...... 3 MBT's in Racing Gamer of the Year nomination.  thumbup.gif
ahahaha....i leikkkkk.... thumbup.gif

QUOTE(chapree @ Dec 3 2009, 12:13 AM)
So humbled by the nomination coz I dun deserve it. Thanks to Spotgamers crew.  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Kena buka Malaysia Racing Team ah gini.  laugh.gif
chap mau new bukak clan ke? whistling.gif
sHin0bi
post Dec 3 2009, 10:29 AM

360 posts

if L4D2 versus my team is ready to roll out
SUSdharwin
post Dec 3 2009, 02:46 PM

28 posts

quas still the best...

This post has been edited by dharwin: Dec 3 2009, 03:18 PM
Rin @ si_jali
post Dec 3 2009, 03:16 PM

205 posts

hi guys!

Sum updates in the spoiler:

Do check out Spotgamers for the latest updates yea! ^^

This post has been edited by Rin @ si_jali: Dec 3 2009, 03:18 PM
HALLER!
post Dec 3 2009, 08:16 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(sHin0bi @ Dec 3 2009, 10:29 AM)
if L4D2 versus my team is ready to roll out

l4d also not enough participants, i doubt there would be for l4d2 vs..

SUSdharwin
post Dec 3 2009, 08:30 PM

28 posts

vote for quas ok
TSTPK
post Dec 3 2009, 11:34 PM

While the voting is still underway, should we let u know that:-

FOR PLUG AND PLAY, THE DOWNLOAD SPEED IS 50 MB PER SECOND! Therefore, if u want some smooth online gaming, go ahead and bring ur lappy there!

Er... but no torrenting ek?
gM | Mutsumi-san
post Dec 4 2009, 04:43 PM

PhD Falcon punch, Gunslingin, Sentry & Trollin Engineering
1,429 posts

direct download boleh? biggrin.gif
TSTPK
post Dec 4 2009, 08:39 PM

QUOTE(gM | Mutsumi-san @ Dec 4 2009, 04:43 PM)
direct download boleh? biggrin.gif
Try la kalau berani biggrin.gif Boleh kot biggrin.gif
Rin @ si_jali
post Dec 5 2009, 01:19 PM

205 posts

Check our latest update at Spotgamers ^^
kujaboyde
post Dec 5 2009, 03:51 PM

jaHat macam MoRza
1,281 posts

yay i won keyboard after guessing the right winner tongue.gif
SUSFlizzardo
post Dec 5 2009, 04:53 PM

Troll
1,093 posts

QUOTE(sniperz @ Dec 3 2009, 08:24 PM)
to be honest. most rookie team have strong players assisted once in a while. in the end, its a matter of which team u support to be the rookie.

just my 100 cents. imba wei.  icon_rolleyes.gif
dont seem like you understand what a rookie team means laugh.gif
ketupard
post Dec 6 2009, 04:32 AM

wow...gotta give it up 2 d organizers..1st u guys said its possible 2 come anytime 2 play l4d2..then its only 2-3 pm..then not at all..whats up with d bad planning?
Rin @ si_jali
post Dec 6 2009, 11:09 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(ketupard @ Dec 6 2009, 04:32 AM)
wow...gotta give it up 2 d organizers..1st u guys said its possible 2 come anytime 2 play l4d2..then its only 2-3 pm..then not at all..whats up with d bad planning?
Hi ketupard,

Sorry about that. We were having some technical difficulty and our schedule was pretty tight.

Therefore, we CONFIRM will be running L4D2 Survival Time Challenge at 5.00pm just after Spotgamers Gamers Award ceremony.

Not just that! Will be giving prizes for the Longest Time and the 2nd Longest Time! Yup meaning the top 2 will get the prizes which is original L4D2 dvd!

So come and join the fun yea! ^^
sexbomb
post Dec 6 2009, 08:57 PM

93 posts

So fast 1 year liao. The memories of last year's awards presentation is still very fresh in my mind!

Sorry kawan2 sekalian couldnt be there to help out this year. Busy schedule T_T

All the best in the ceremony and i hope to see some great photos soon

Spotgamers <3

This post has been edited by sexbomb: Dec 6 2009, 08:58 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0226sec    1.42    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 10:33 PM