hi guys, im a newbie here.. is there any arowana call the high back?
Arowana Lovers V4, Arowana
May 27 2010, 06:16 PM
24 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
hi guys, im a newbie here.. is there any arowana call the high back?
Jun 2 2010, 11:13 PM
hi guys, is there any kangtao for me to buy arowana fish? either online or offline is also ok de~
Jun 28 2010, 01:25 PM
Jun 28 2010, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(saif_bear @ Jun 28 2010, 01:28 PM) You breed or you rearing it bro? Seems like drop scales coz of comm fight. i just buy it cos of pure interest..hehe... the owner also say it is because of comm fight but im not sure le...wmkr: Nice comm bro. When wanna do open house? hehe.. QUOTE(leong2084 @ Jun 28 2010, 01:37 PM) hi, a bit hard to see from the pix like that, hmm.. i also not pretty sure.. all scar just look the same to me..haha.. i scare it might be any scale problem oni..but from the first pic, i think the one swimming lower seems to have some reddishness around its scales right, like one whole patch there ? |
Jun 28 2010, 06:22 PM
QUOTE(leong2084 @ Jun 28 2010, 03:39 PM) it happens randomly to anyone during wc cuz the water from the resevoir might have contained it....cant be helped it usually grows a reddish like around the scales on a patch of the body...then it slowly eats in like freaking zombies... but dont worry yet lol not trying to scare you...just concerned only...cuz i'm very thankful to have been an active reader in a many arowana forums which i learnt about it early enuf before it happened otherwise i wud've probly done it too late... also thats the reason why we boil our water before we drink lol....these kinda shits actually are in our tap water the remedy is simple....ingredients, japanese yellow powder, rm1 bag of white salt from the lfs. just about 2-3 spoons (included with the jap yellow powder pack) after a wc. 1/2 the bag of rm1 salt. leave the covers of the tank closed to keep the heat from escaping....get the temp to go up to 32deg cel. Do not feed for the first 3 - 4 days to let the water be clean and for them to clean thier tummies. Lfs said it can be cuz of some food they ate that gave them that parasite too. leave for a week and you will see improvement. if there is, then just continue as normal per weekly wc but keep adding the salt in but just gradually lesser and lesser, like 1/4 of the 1/2 bag of salt left....then next week the other 1/4 But that is IF it is this case la.... if its just due to comm fight then just add some salt will do to help them relax and prevent itch lol hope this helps but if i straight add the yellow powder and salt inside the water.. will it cause anything eventhough it is not the parasite problem? and i just notice that, the other side of the arowana doesn't have the scar whilst only one side of them have the scar Added on June 28, 2010, 6:26 pm QUOTE(wmkr @ Jun 28 2010, 03:45 PM) heheh thanks ya bro.. but den im just a newbie here dono much of the slangs and kinds.. have to start learning now.. dono wad is yellow tail,mg,xb.. oni noe my fish is a high back oni... This post has been edited by se_eugene: Jun 28 2010, 06:26 PM |
Jun 28 2010, 11:12 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « hi there bro leong.. i will go ask the seller again.. but then those are my father fish.. he say wait 1 more week if conditions getting worse, den he'll ask the seller.. thank you for ur effort in helping me.. |
Jun 28 2010, 11:19 PM
Jun 28 2010, 11:50 PM
Jun 29 2010, 12:32 AM
QUOTE(leggedy @ Jun 29 2010, 12:08 AM) lol..ur dad told u is highback a? huh seriously? nvm.. tmr i'll post up more clearer photo.. stay tuned =)hmm, but i doubted they are crossback...coz all of their shine edi at level 5-6... @@ a highback will never reach that shine...but still, the picture u caught are all blurry up..try to snap some clearer one, then i can tell u |
Jul 2 2010, 01:43 AM
hi guys..today feed my hb eat live small prawn.. den got one of my hb eat until gill come out blood... OMG HOW HOW HOW!!!!
Jul 2 2010, 01:57 PM
QUOTE(leong2084 @ Jul 2 2010, 02:20 AM) QUOTE(saif_bear @ Jul 2 2010, 05:55 AM) yes yes.. ghost shrimp it is... but too fast ady tak sempat take picture.. hahajust the hb sambil eat, sambil got some blood come out from its gill there. But now no more blood le, den hb oso eating as normal.. now oni feed worm, don dare to try any more tricks... |
Jul 2 2010, 05:22 PM
QUOTE(leong2084 @ Jul 2 2010, 02:24 PM) hmnn i feed ghost shrimps every once in a while is around 5-6 inch lo.. hmm, i didn break its horn =.=" and i just put all of them inside.. haha...what size is your aro again ar? one thing you need to take note of when feeding ghost shrimps ...actually any type of prawn or shrimp for the matter.... is that they all got this razor horn thingy sticking outta their head... when i feed the ghost shrimps i will use my nail to break off as much of the horn as possible...without breaking or squashing their eyes as well =.=" Once i break then i will hold them by the long feelers and let the aro chomp em down lol....that way the aro doesnt go zig zagging madly around trying to get the shrimp ....and therefore less accidents happen that way too QUOTE(jamestan_85 @ Jul 2 2010, 02:25 PM) I guess your HB still very young maybe 5 inch right? they are still fragile so i think the shrimp cause it..... btw your shine is at wat level now and how many inches? yea u're rite.. around 5-6 inch... erm, i don't reli know how to see the shine level le.. u mind teach me? |
Jul 5 2010, 02:05 PM
hi guys..
its time for me to update my hb.. ^^ sry for my lousy photography skill.. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by se_eugene: Jul 5 2010, 02:05 PM |
Jul 5 2010, 02:30 PM
Jul 6 2010, 11:37 PM
guys, i got a question.. how do we rank the arowanas? like which types from the most expensive 1 to the most cheaper 1?
Jul 7 2010, 02:10 PM
QUOTE(Frenly @ Jul 7 2010, 01:48 PM) Bro, bro, then is ur fren responsible to take care of the aro? or the person in charge of the farm are responsible to take care it?So far he already invest RM 50k cash ... As far as i know ...the rental for the farm is rm 800 per month. Once they found out that Aro produced baby arowanas the fries will be split between the farm and the aro owner. |
Jul 7 2010, 02:45 PM
Jul 7 2010, 03:01 PM
Jul 7 2010, 03:14 PM
Jul 7 2010, 04:40 PM
haha.. my frd say those pearl already out.. i dono la, i just listen him say oni~ didn intend to buy such expensive fish oso~
btw.. is highback not regconize? cos i look into all book, they hardly mention about hb 1.. imo, these investment are like new kind of mlm.. island red cafe~ hahah~ jkjk |
| Change to: | 0.0396sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:47 AM |