excuse me,

err..what happen to this fella here?

marsupilami
post Apr 2 2010, 05:16 PM

313 posts

guys,

where can i buy young arowana in KL?a cheap cheap one would be okay, its just for an experiment laugh.gif
marsupilami
post May 19 2010, 11:23 AM

313 posts

just bought my first cheapo silver arowana lol
i got a good bargain for yellow tail but afraid to buy since i'm a newbie int his field,
it's 5 inch long juvenile

marsupilami
post May 19 2010, 11:54 AM

313 posts

QUOTE(leong2084 @ May 19 2010, 11:51 AM)
its beutifull  biggrin.gif
dont look at price of aro ler....some aro's are cheaper just cuz of perception

i oso like silver aro's, just that i preffer red (too bad its so expensive)
when i'm a billionare, i will have a large com of red,gold,black and silver haha

wud be such a dream tongue.gif
by the way...you got some solid camera there to take such a nice shot haha
mind telling us which camera you are using and its cost?
tq dude,i still hope it will grow healthy and beautiful,
but lot of hardwork to do now i think, tongue.gif
if i get a hand on yellow tail would be enuff de let alone the red and gold laugh.gif
i used nikon d90 with tamron sp90 macro lens for that pic
marsupilami
post May 19 2010, 01:40 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(leong2084 @ May 19 2010, 01:33 PM)
blink.gif wao, very expensive lol

sigh no budget for such a camera  laugh.gif

i think i will go rob one with such a camera hahaha
you do photography as a hobby too?
where got expensive, aro is more expensive lol,

d90 is cheap now fyi,

yes, i just like to take pics biggrin.gif
marsupilami
post May 19 2010, 03:32 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(pigpig @ May 19 2010, 01:53 PM)
although aro is more expensive but ur d90 is definitely not cheap....
lol, some people spend more than rm2k++ for aro

QUOTE(leong2084 @ May 19 2010, 01:56 PM)
ya man...last i checked d90 is like rm2k plus hahaha
yes, its rm24++ now drool.gif

QUOTE(pigpig @ May 19 2010, 02:05 PM)
sob sob, my aro not eating..... i starve fishy very long ago d....

Added on May 19, 2010, 2:06 pmand i finished half bottles of vita liao..
is that a bad sign?
my silver aro is eating like crazy but for sometime only,
sometime, it just play2 with the food
marsupilami
post May 20 2010, 11:42 AM

313 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ May 19 2010, 09:41 PM)
Another silver aro keeper!!! But wif a better camera kit... Your aro and camera is awesome.... Your best bet is to feed it mealworms... Most suitable size...
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
sup?
tq, i will look for mealworm to feed it later,
still looking for what best to feed it

marsupilami
post May 21 2010, 02:44 PM

313 posts

guys, normally how much mealworm would cost?
marsupilami
post May 21 2010, 05:03 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(leong2084 @ May 21 2010, 03:33 PM)
mw i not sure, but sw rm1 for about 30pcs
so i'm guessing mw rm1 can be about 50pcs lol

Added on May 21, 2010, 3:37 pm
bichirs are good as they are also another type of 'dragon fish'  flex.gif  and they look mighty cool and strong

i have some so just lemme know ye want some  icon_rolleyes.gif
thanks for the reply,

how long can the mealworm live? blush.gif
marsupilami
post May 21 2010, 05:29 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(jamestan_85 @ May 21 2010, 05:11 PM)
Very Long.... put in cool places..... and give some vege for it to eat.....can last 1 month
thanks,
mean i can keep a stock for a week then biggrin.gif
marsupilami
post May 24 2010, 12:16 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(yoganraj @ May 22 2010, 10:28 PM)
hello guys im yogan from kulim kedah,, can u guys offer me a good price of silver aro, 5-7 inch, quantity 2
i heard that in this thread somebody selling silver aro fro rm25 each.
any pet shop recommendation?
can u pls help me guys? thanks alot

my father's high back,,,, i need to proof to him im good as him......!!!!![attachmentid=1589241]
what kinda aro is that?
marsupilami
post Jun 1 2010, 04:52 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(helangkawi @ Jun 1 2010, 03:20 PM)
owh shiet...

thanks for the advise btw, but i can't help to get my arowana, feel in love already  drool.gif  drool.gif

Added on June 1, 2010, 3:44 pmhow long arowana can tahan in the plastic bag filled with water? is it around 6 hours?

i just got some one that might want to sell his 9" green arowana, but that place far away sweat.gif
lol, slowly man,
i oso new into arowana, just got my silver last 2 weeks, and it's grow fast that fella
got pic of the green aro?

0.0398sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:08 PM