post Dec 25 2009, 08:54 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

MERRY XMAS guys
BenSow
post Dec 27 2009, 12:19 AM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

@fishboy- Sorry I cant help u I don't really noe much regarding Asian Aros in the aquarium trade.

@pigpig - looks like 5/6footer. Correct? 1-2K for whole set...
BenSow
post Dec 28 2009, 01:57 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

@fishboy - barbel putus separuh can sitll grow back. But if cut until the end it will not grow back.

Added on December 28, 2009, 2:00 pmOh yeah forgot to mention - AROWANA RULES!

Added on December 28, 2009, 4:01 pmDevil I have a neighbour that I am great frenz with few years back but now lost contact. Their names are Jonathan(oldest), and twins justin and julian. You noe them?

This post has been edited by BenSow: Dec 28 2009, 04:01 PM
BenSow
post Dec 28 2009, 10:40 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

used to be very best friends with them then we both moved out. Heared they moved to mont kiara area. Rich people they are... Lost they're contact number...
BenSow
post Dec 29 2009, 09:11 AM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

pH digital test pen? Just dip the pen into water and it show pH reading?
BenSow
post Dec 30 2009, 09:06 AM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

My big toman(7"+) is starting war with my silver aro... seems like my aro want to fight back too... So I seperate them since Im going away for 3days...
BenSow
post Dec 30 2009, 11:56 AM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

my toman is between 15-16cm while my aro closing to 18/19cm... they never hav this problem before...
BenSow
post Dec 31 2009, 04:40 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

Both of them are very friendly to each other until recently... Then I seperate them for 1day now they are fine together again...
BenSow
post Dec 31 2009, 10:52 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

back to normal already... toman still a bit unactive due to sudden change of environment... its common behaviour anyway

HAPPY NEW YEAR 2010!
BenSow
post Jan 1 2010, 11:32 AM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

Happy new year!! So who'se new year list have "get a new arowana"?
BenSow
post Jan 3 2010, 01:41 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

ooo bichirs ROCK! I had an albino senegal with my aro before and they had NO problems at all...
BenSow
post Jan 3 2010, 06:47 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

oooo I want!!! How much?
BenSow
post Jan 4 2010, 06:11 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

Wow leong your bichirs look AWESOME. Well, all bichirs do thumbup.gif Nice tank too. What substrate you use?
BenSow
post Jan 4 2010, 07:25 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

ooo Pudu got sell holland sand tak guys?

Added on January 4, 2010, 7:26 pmleong I noticed your powerhead have lights... And what silver fish are those?

This post has been edited by BenSow: Jan 4 2010, 07:26 PM
BenSow
post Jan 4 2010, 07:58 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

I bought that kind of feeder too.... Which LFS you normally visit?
BenSow
post Jan 4 2010, 08:28 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

where they normally attack? have to check....
BenSow
post Jan 4 2010, 09:10 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

hmm... will check later. Anyway who knows why my aro's EVERY SINGLE SCALE have a little red line on the edge?Its colour, not injury. Is this normal in the silver arowana blood line? I noticed it just recently.

Have to get back to my w/c later... Just now take out the water, then left the tank oredy lol...
BenSow
post Jan 4 2010, 09:16 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

comet Goldfish and Oscars are the easiest fish to train...

Added on January 4, 2010, 9:34 pm
QUOTE(leong2084 @ Jan 4 2010, 09:01 PM)
yeah haha...for me when i buy the feeder fish i normally quaranteen then for 3 days in salt water bath with a bit of sera omnipur. after that i just rinse in water for a bit then put them into the aquarium where the hunting begins lol...

For me i mostly feed my bichirs earthworms, ghost shrimps, pellets mostly and sometimes dried prawn and market prawn tongue.gif
and the rare sotong too! LoL.

My discus like fish gets all the little flying ant insect thingy's that go fly to the white light and fall into the water ....natural free food rofl
lol I NEVER quarantine... Only those who are fed later...

My late albino senegal(he jumped cry.gif loved him sooo much) is bad at catching live food and market prawn before he reach oso kena other fish gasak...

I feed my killefish those free food lol...

This post has been edited by BenSow: Jan 4 2010, 09:34 PM
BenSow
post Jan 4 2010, 09:43 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

My oscar look at my hand dare not touch it lol...
BenSow
post Jan 6 2010, 09:35 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

lol I spend rm4 per week for feeders.... My aro never eats pellets... love him soooo much...

17 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0216sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:37 AM