yea i dun get why silvers from halfway round the world costs rm28 and asians from 4hrs up north cost few thousand... o.o
@leggedy- dunno, maybe old one want to use
Arowana Lovers V4, Arowana
Jul 6 2010, 11:41 PM
2,716 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: The Womb |
yea i dun get why silvers from halfway round the world costs rm28 and asians from 4hrs up north cost few thousand... o.o
@leggedy- dunno, maybe old one want to use |
Jul 7 2010, 08:59 AM
657 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Bill Gates mansion |
QUOTE(se_eugene @ Jul 6 2010, 11:37 PM) guys, i got a question.. how do we rank the arowanas? like which types from the most expensive 1 to the most cheaper 1? QUOTE(BenSow @ Jul 6 2010, 11:41 PM) yea i dun get why silvers from halfway round the world costs rm28 and asians from 4hrs up north cost few thousand... o.o well....let say bmw 3 series 2004 e46 model is around RM97k...and bmw 5 series model is about RM150k and 7 series is around RM200k and new x6 is RM900k for the value...both also have four wheels, 4 doors, engine..both also car...but only the shape, body, quality, shining level, prestige level, is different a bit@leggedy- dunno, maybe old one want to use same goes to the arowana....but some people prefer certain breed, maybe even the golden highback is really beautiful, but he like black arowana a lot what to do but here is some useful info for you http://www.kimkang.com.my/products_knowledge.htm This post has been edited by helangkawi: Jul 7 2010, 09:01 AM |
Jul 7 2010, 09:32 AM
89 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
yeap. well said haha
i want 007 bmw!!!!! raawwwrrrrrrrrrrrrr!!!!!!!!!!! |
Jul 7 2010, 09:52 AM
76 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
QUOTE(BenSow @ Jul 6 2010, 11:41 PM) yea i dun get why silvers from halfway round the world costs rm28 and asians from 4hrs up north cost few thousand... o.o I think is because of the supply and demand theory. How many silver there is compared to the golden head arowana? sommore those high grade arowana are hard to get because they go through selective breeding..... i think last time no such thing as a golden head arowana..... but they go through so many selective breeding until they achieve it.... eg. cross back + high back you get an arowaan which has a price in between and you called it the so called super high back..@leggedy- dunno, maybe old one want to use Leong, do you have a special tank to store water for few days before changing your tank water? I see your tank got many filters menas you give the best to your fish... but i still think if u use aged water and change it everyday is that best.... btw.... Why is dead spot in the aquarium tank not good? I thought this dead spot could be places for the arowana to rest... |
Jul 7 2010, 10:02 AM
QUOTE(jamestan_85 @ Jul 7 2010, 09:52 AM) I think is because of the supply and demand theory. How many silver there is compared to the golden head arowana? sommore those high grade arowana are hard to get because they go through selective breeding..... i think last time no such thing as a golden head arowana..... but they go through so many selective breeding until they achieve it.... eg. cross back + high back you get an arowaan which has a price in between and you called it the so called super high back.. if like that, i am assuming for the next several years, we can have bluebase, highback, crossback breed more cheaper then? because right now bukit merah has been a very popular arowana's farming place, they breed a lot of kind arowana type over thereLeong, do you have a special tank to store water for few days before changing your tank water? I see your tank got many filters menas you give the best to your fish... but i still think if u use aged water and change it everyday is that best.... btw.... Why is dead spot in the aquarium tank not good? I thought this dead spot could be places for the arowana to rest... ![]() ![]() ![]() i think the price is different it is because of the beautiful of it, and the treatment being use, tanning etc... not because of maybe that type is a common type or not a common type err...after googling for that farm picture, i found this picture, really beautiful but the eyes is dropped ![]() This post has been edited by helangkawi: Jul 7 2010, 10:05 AM |
Jul 7 2010, 11:19 AM
1,186 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Anfield |
QUOTE(helangkawi @ Jul 7 2010, 10:02 AM) if like that, i am assuming for the next several years, we can have bluebase, highback, crossback breed more cheaper then? because right now bukit merah has been a very popular arowana's farming place, they breed a lot of kind arowana type over there Hopefully it wil be cheaper. But currently the demand for Goldies are high from oversea such as Japan, China, Taiwan, Hong Kong and the current stock is not enough for that. Hopefully Malaysia can produce more aros to cope with the demand locally and internationally.» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « i think the price is different it is because of the beautiful of it, and the treatment being use, tanning etc... not because of maybe that type is a common type or not a common type err...after googling for that farm picture, i found this picture, really beautiful but the eyes is dropped » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Regarding the picture, I don't think that aros have DE. Aros looks like half conscious after given transmore and ready for tagging. |
Jul 7 2010, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(saif_bear @ Jul 7 2010, 11:19 AM) Hopefully it wil be cheaper. But currently the demand for Goldies are high from oversea such as Japan, China, Taiwan, Hong Kong and the current stock is not enough for that. Hopefully Malaysia can produce more aros to cope with the demand locally and internationally. haha..i though DE...no wonder the eyes looks like so stim Regarding the picture, I don't think that aros have DE. Aros looks like half conscious after given transmore and ready for tagging. yeah..japan, korean, china, hongkong..all demanding for golden and red arowana luckily in US asian arowana is illegal, if it legal just imagine how much the demand will increase |
Jul 7 2010, 11:57 AM
381 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
i have plan to venture into this business but the capital is very big ..
i have a friend just started this business - at the moment he had 20 HB Arowana about 20 inch in Fiber Glass Tank. Very soon he will put the fishes into farm .... |
Jul 7 2010, 12:02 PM
1,186 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Anfield |
Jul 7 2010, 12:12 PM
just about the farm
if let say i have a natural water pond (digging from a trench, make it bigger and some how created a pond) is it possible to breed an arowana on that kind of water? do i need to inspect on what is the pond requirement? the water specification, filter or anything else needed? |
Jul 7 2010, 12:58 PM
89 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
@ Jamestan_85
tqtq haha noler, i just used the ball initially to find dead spots, now i just leave em there to help prevent de i did leave a corner with very slow and low current flow for the aro to rest at xD yeah the filter i have double (invested into a lot of those ehiem filter media i use aged water from the danki water stored above the house lol my wc schedule is 30% every saturday sometimes i will do on wednesday if i feel up to it but saturdays is a must even if i'm cold/sick/beaten down or anything hahahaha i love my red -------------------------------------------------------- i wonder if we can use test tube to mix silver with red and gold etc and see how it comes out like lol imagine silvers with red scales and red cheeks or gold and got blue base....or even high back and all..... This post has been edited by leong2084: Jul 7 2010, 01:27 PM |
Jul 7 2010, 01:34 PM
76 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
QUOTE(leong2084 @ Jul 7 2010, 12:58 PM) @ Jamestan_85 But if you use tangki water is not 100% aged right? cuz just say your tangki water is 1m cube can just take your bath in the morning and use 200 liters or water....means your tangki will be filled with 200 liters of new water..... meaning not 100% aged water right?tqtq haha noler, i just used the ball initially to find dead spots, now i just leave em there to help prevent de i did leave a corner with very slow and low current flow for the aro to rest at xD yeah the filter i have double (invested into a lot of those ehiem filter media i use aged water from the danki water stored above the house lol my wc schedule is 30% every saturday sometimes i will do on wednesday if i feel up to it but saturdays is a must even if i'm cold/sick/beaten down or anything hahahaha i love my red -------------------------------------------------------- i wonder if we can use test tube to mix silver with red and gold etc and see how it comes out like lol imagine silvers with red scales and red cheeks or gold and got blue base....or even high back and all..... I would like to get a Red arowana too....and a cross back but no $$ |
Jul 7 2010, 01:48 PM
Jul 7 2010, 02:10 PM
24 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
QUOTE(Frenly @ Jul 7 2010, 01:48 PM) Bro, bro, then is ur fren responsible to take care of the aro? or the person in charge of the farm are responsible to take care it?So far he already invest RM 50k cash ... As far as i know ...the rental for the farm is rm 800 per month. Once they found out that Aro produced baby arowanas the fries will be split between the farm and the aro owner. |
Jul 7 2010, 02:13 PM
Bro,
the person in charge of the farm will take care the aro as u pay them monthly rm 800 - |
Jul 7 2010, 02:45 PM
24 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
Jul 7 2010, 02:49 PM