the rest will kau tim by my aro ...
byakuya8283
post Jul 3 2010, 06:14 PM

QUOTE(Frenly @ Jul 3 2010, 05:03 PM)
just open and throw to the aquarium  ....heheeh
scared to stink me ..
the rest will kau tim by my aro ...
use pengepit lo...centipede if u give to ur aro,ur aro will b garang..cuz inside d body got nutrition that make ur aro agresive...but good for ur aro colour....
BenSow
post Jul 3 2010, 06:23 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

cool... XDD hmm.. if use pengepit scared the slippery shell of centipede slipped the pengepit and crawl crawl crawl and *bite* TOUCHWOOD
leong2084
post Jul 3 2010, 07:56 PM

89 posts

wah centipede also ar >.<"

mine still got some ways to go before can give those tongue.gif

i just back from fishing prawn ....not much luck...just 3 prawns lol...

the smallets one had eggs...huhu its a mama...and it was golden eggs too....so i trimp all the pointy edges and pincers and pinchers and scrub clean and feed live lol....aro swallow it whole...so happy tosee my aro eat prawn whole.... despite fevering today >.< laugh.gif
Frenly
post Jul 3 2010, 08:07 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(byakuya8283 @ Jul 3 2010, 06:14 PM)
use pengepit lo...centipede if u give to ur aro,ur aro will b garang..cuz inside d body got nutrition that make ur aro agresive...but good for ur aro colour....
Lol.
Agree but he very enjoy the foods ...it took him couple of minutes to fight with the centipede and the remaining 5 min to swallow it

leong2084
post Jul 3 2010, 09:05 PM

89 posts

using my crappy home camera....an update of my red

can see development at the cheeks, camera is not able to show in detail but its actually spreading quite far oledy

laugh.gif can see the stomach bulky cuz it just ate the prawn laugh.gif

i also found a vid of this guy who made quite a nice vid of his aro eating centipede lol

This post has been edited by leong2084: Jul 3 2010, 09:35 PM
BenSow
post Jul 3 2010, 10:11 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

the centipede vid is nice, i watched tat many months ago... i was opting for a yellow tail aro... but dunno wat changed my mind to having the most tahan silver aro in the world... here he is at 7 months old: left eye got a bit DE... stomach bulky cos i fed him A WHOLE PRAWN (cut up) for his lunch

leggedy
post Jul 3 2010, 10:12 PM

93 posts

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EU2lJHmfPJc...player_embedded

wow..see this

This post has been edited by leggedy: Jul 3 2010, 10:14 PM
BenSow
post Jul 3 2010, 10:55 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

QUOTE(leong2084 @ Jul 3 2010, 07:56 PM)
wah centipede also ar >.<"

mine still got some ways to go before can give those tongue.gif

i just back from fishing prawn ....not much luck...just 3 prawns lol...

the smallets one had eggs...huhu its a mama...and it was golden eggs too....so i trimp all the pointy edges and pincers and pinchers and scrub clean and feed live lol....aro swallow it whole...so happy tosee my aro eat prawn whole.... despite fevering today >.< laugh.gif
where u go fishing?? i wan go! smile.gif

Added on July 3, 2010, 10:55 pm
QUOTE(leggedy @ Jul 3 2010, 10:12 PM)
i think he feed them more expensive than feed sendiri

This post has been edited by BenSow: Jul 3 2010, 10:55 PM
leong2084
post Jul 3 2010, 11:02 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ Jul 3 2010, 10:11 PM)
the centipede vid is nice, i watched tat many months ago... i was opting for a yellow tail aro... but dunno wat changed my mind to having the most tahan silver aro in the world... here he is at 7 months old: left eye got a bit DE... stomach bulky cos i fed him A WHOLE PRAWN (cut up) for his lunch

rclxms.gif damn nice shot...i see you managed to get the background black huh tongue.gif
u did oyama?

mind telling which camera u using? laugh.gif

Added on July 3, 2010, 11:04 pm
very geng....gigantic aquarium with several spoon head blood/chilli reds tanned like nuts laugh.gif

i wish i so rich to have such in my living room hohoho brows.gif

This post has been edited by leong2084: Jul 3 2010, 11:04 PM
BenSow
post Jul 3 2010, 11:06 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif

This post has been edited by BenSow: Jul 3 2010, 11:09 PM
leong2084
post Jul 3 2010, 11:10 PM

89 posts

wao...in that case really nice job editing the background lol...
thx i'll go look into that camera, if it can take shots like these its worth to look into lol
BenSow
post Jul 3 2010, 11:10 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

QUOTE(leong2084 @ Jul 3 2010, 11:02 PM)
rclxms.gif damn nice shot...i see you managed to get the background black huh tongue.gif
u did oyama?

mind telling which camera u using?  laugh.gif

Added on July 3, 2010, 11:04 pm
very geng....gigantic aquarium with several spoon head blood/chilli reds tanned like nuts  laugh.gif

i wish i so rich to have such in my living room hohoho  brows.gif
lol.. i used MS paint to blacken the background.. camera see my siggy... ill upload original shot later

Added on July 3, 2010, 11:11 pmdude, get a dslr, this camera sucks... if i turn off flash the exposure is 1/2sec!!! crazy

This post has been edited by BenSow: Jul 3 2010, 11:11 PM
leong2084
post Jul 3 2010, 11:13 PM

89 posts

sorry...going outta topic ere laugh.gif

how much was the olympus fe-360?
BenSow
post Jul 3 2010, 11:15 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

weeeheee dad won it at company lucky draw...

Added on July 3, 2010, 11:33 pmhere u go

Added on July 3, 2010, 11:35 pmok everyone, update the aros u keeping now, im getting ready for the version5 thread

Added on July 3, 2010, 11:36 pm-frenly
-leggedy
-leong
-helangkawi
- the sugar glider fan
-everyone else if u nid update the aros u keeping

This post has been edited by BenSow: Jul 3 2010, 11:36 PM
wmkr
post Jul 4 2010, 12:12 AM

197 posts

Here are tip's for red lover or owner...

1 buy any Super/Chilli/Blood red...
2. Pump the aro 1st till size about 8-12 inch...(feed them only 80% full)
3. Tanning start's when size around 8-10 inch coz in that time u can see some red developement on the cheak of the red aro...
4 once start tanning put a lot of Ketapang Leave's in ur tank/sump this will help the redness/dark orange developement for them...
5 best is natural light tanning but if not u can use any tube for aquarium plant or the best daylight u can get your hand on (depend how deep is ur pocket)

Thank's for reading drool.gif
leggedy
post Jul 4 2010, 08:24 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(wmkr @ Jul 4 2010, 12:12 AM)
Here are tip's for red lover or owner...

1 buy any Super/Chilli/Blood red...
2. Pump the aro 1st till size about 8-12 inch...(feed them only 80% full)
3. Tanning start's when size around 8-10 inch coz in that time u can see some red developement on the cheak of the red aro...
4 once start tanning put a lot of Ketapang Leave's in ur tank/sump this will help the redness/dark orange developement for them...
5 best is natural light tanning but if not u can use any tube for aquarium plant or the best daylight u can get your hand on (depend how deep is ur pocket)

Thank's for reading drool.gif
but doesnt it gets dangerous if we are playing with the pH? since ketapang leaves effect the pH, i still remember my patin died the next day after u put in the leaves..

and can i boost my mg tanning this way also? coz both of my aro tank is running on ONE sump tank
leong2084
post Jul 4 2010, 09:26 AM

89 posts

@bensow

nice haha.....your aro's long fins have beautiful colors biggrin.gif
how come got one tile at the corner there wan?

@wmkr
hehe thx for the tips biggrin.gif

i've seen the red lights on the black water....its literally red lol..like blood red...asif the water is bloody laugh.gif
but i wont wana play with the ketapang leaves le....cuz i'm aiming for stability rather than best desired conditions.
my aro is doing very well with its current conditions, now just waiting to get the arcadia tube so that i can start experimenting on the tanning biggrin.gif

i think there is also sun-glow which i believe is the most natural sunlight type can get but like....extreme rare case...cuz i went around the other day...max i was able to find was arcadia uv tanning lol
summore need to order >.<" just waiting for that call zzzzzz whistling.gif

This post has been edited by leong2084: Jul 4 2010, 09:27 AM
Frenly
post Jul 4 2010, 10:46 AM

381 posts

;Leong,

The light you order only for RED ? any for gold ?

127 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Top

0.0323sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:45 PM