127 Pages « < 84 85 86 87 88 > » Bottom

Arowana Lovers V4, Arowana

BenSow
post May 19 2010, 09:41 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

QUOTE(marsupilami @ May 19 2010, 11:23 AM)
just bought my first cheapo silver arowana lol
i got a good bargain for yellow tail but afraid to buy since i'm a newbie int his field,
it's 5 inch long juvenile

Another silver aro keeper!!! But wif a better camera kit... Your aro and camera is awesome.... Your best bet is to feed it mealworms... Most suitable size...

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
VIDEO OF MY FISH!!

My tank 7 months ago:

My arowana 7 months ago:

My tank yesterday:

leggedy
post May 19 2010, 10:40 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(jamestan_85 @ May 19 2010, 11:23 AM)
Starve it abit like leong... sure will eat...

Btw... i bought a high back..... now its 10 inch...the goldeness is untiol level 4 only..... any chance of going higher than that at 10 inch?

The arowana guy told me must wait until 12 inch then only can noe the level is until where...... is that true?
10 inch edi a? should be able to see the quality if it's good...i saw some good one edi reach level 6 shine even at 8-10inch...some 10 inch even cross their back edi..
leong2084
post May 19 2010, 10:40 PM

89 posts

hahahaha....nice vids man!!!
your aro looks like it has a cigar when it was carrying the worm around tongue.gif

hey which software you use to mod your vids? tongue.gif

can teach ol'timer like me? hahaha
BenSow
post May 19 2010, 11:28 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

Windows Movie Maker... After you complete clcik file> SAVE AS MOVIE FILE.. not SAVE PROJECT AS... this will make the format .wmv for youtube smile.gif
jamestan_85
post May 20 2010, 08:26 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(leggedy @ May 19 2010, 10:40 PM)
10 inch edi a? should be able to see the quality if it's good...i saw some good one edi reach level 6 shine even at 8-10inch...some 10 inch even cross their back edi..
Hi Bro,

Mine is only a high back.... maximum the shine is until level 5....if super lucky is until level 5.5.....will never cross wan...... in other words its a second grade cross back....

If can cross level 5 i happy d/

marsupilami
post May 20 2010, 11:42 AM

313 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ May 19 2010, 09:41 PM)
Another silver aro keeper!!! But wif a better camera kit... Your aro and camera is awesome.... Your best bet is to feed it mealworms... Most suitable size...
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
sup?
tq, i will look for mealworm to feed it later,
still looking for what best to feed it

leong2084
post May 20 2010, 11:54 AM

89 posts

lol any live insects and feeder fish will make it go crazy aggressive and active. Just try to get small food cuz if too big then they small aro can have digestion issue :S

For silvers, caretenoid is not so important, the protien is biggrin.gif for massive size!!! rawrrrr!!!!

Added on May 21, 2010, 11:09 amwah so sien....someone say something!!! lol

c'mon post up sommore pics!!! haha updates updates!!!

This post has been edited by leong2084: May 21 2010, 11:09 AM
pigpig
post May 21 2010, 11:53 AM

50 posts

haha, no mood to say something... guess im going to start giving fishy fresh food liao...
leong2084
post May 21 2010, 11:56 AM

89 posts

hmnn, you can try like grinding the hikari/azoo and then like smother the cut mp pieces with it and feed guah, this is what i read before that it works for some...cuz it will slowly learn to accept the taste with the mp smile.gif
marsupilami
post May 21 2010, 02:44 PM

313 posts

guys, normally how much mealworm would cost?
Frenly
post May 21 2010, 03:06 PM

379 posts

Been bz lately, after installing the UV light the water back to normal. I'm going to spent couple of hour to wash the tank
I think im going to get more tank mate for my arowana

any recommendation ?
leong2084
post May 21 2010, 03:33 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(marsupilami @ May 21 2010, 02:44 PM)
guys, normally how much mealworm would cost?
mw i not sure, but sw rm1 for about 30pcs
so i'm guessing mw rm1 can be about 50pcs lol

Added on May 21, 2010, 3:37 pm
QUOTE(Frenly @ May 21 2010, 03:06 PM)
Been bz lately, after installing the UV light the water back to normal. I'm going to spent couple of hour to wash the tank
I think im going to get more tank mate for my arowana

any recommendation ?
bichirs are good as they are also another type of 'dragon fish' flex.gif and they look mighty cool and strong

i have some so just lemme know ye want some icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by leong2084: May 21 2010, 03:37 PM
marsupilami
post May 21 2010, 05:03 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(leong2084 @ May 21 2010, 03:33 PM)

bichirs are good as they are also another type of 'dragon fish'  flex.gif  and they look mighty cool and strong

i have some so just lemme know ye want some  icon_rolleyes.gif
thanks for the reply,

how long can the mealworm live? blush.gif
jamestan_85
post May 21 2010, 05:11 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(marsupilami @ May 21 2010, 05:03 PM)
thanks for the reply,

how long can the mealworm live?  blush.gif
Very Long.... put in cool places..... and give some vege for it to eat.....can last 1 month

Frenly
post May 21 2010, 05:25 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(leong2084 @ May 21 2010, 03:33 PM)

bichirs are good as they are also another type of 'dragon fish'  flex.gif  and they look mighty cool and strong

i have some so just lemme know ye want some  icon_rolleyes.gif
don't really love bichirs, how bout red parrot?
marsupilami
post May 21 2010, 05:29 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(jamestan_85 @ May 21 2010, 05:11 PM)
Very Long.... put in cool places..... and give some vege for it to eat.....can last 1 month
thanks,
mean i can keep a stock for a week then biggrin.gif
leong2084
post May 21 2010, 07:55 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(Frenly @ May 21 2010, 05:25 PM)
don't really love bichirs, how bout red parrot?
sad.gif lol

parrots oso quite nice tongue.gif

you ask around in lfs loe there are many options to having frenz for your aro.....the only thing is that you have to make sure the size is not bigger than your aro ...preferably like 1/4 the aro's size or smaller but not small enuf for aro to eat it hahaha
Frenly
post May 21 2010, 08:12 PM

379 posts

Bro Leong,
No offense for dislike bichirs.
I'm planning to get couple of Parrots soon. Maybe next month i will go LFS to check for the price.
Or i might get a ray as aro tank mate ..i guess the ray are much more expensive then other tank mate .
Do you have any idea which lfs are selling reasonable ray?

leong2084
post May 21 2010, 08:36 PM

89 posts

Its ok bruttha Frenly haha, its understandable tongue.gif

not sure on rays, but i feel depends on what type of ray and how big oso lol

if you want reasonable price i can only recommend a lfs at kuchai lama

but expect a couple of hundred la lol

otherwise i think i recall a few at kin fatt the other day i went, might have oso

Frenly
post May 21 2010, 08:45 PM

379 posts

bro,

where is kin fatt located ?

127 Pages « < 84 85 86 87 88 > » Top

0.0414sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 04:12 PM