Arowana Lovers V4, Arowana

Frenly
post Jun 24 2010, 03:48 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(wmkr @ Jun 24 2010, 03:33 PM)
as for gold no need to tan bro... just put on top the 2 house hold tube of phillip tube with green tip's enough already....but make sure it's daylight as golden aro easier to take care once reach at age 1 yrs the golden colour will come out... so no need to worry biggrin.gif
Bro,

thanks for the advise

any successful tips to cure DE?
Frenly
post Jun 24 2010, 05:44 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(wmkr @ Jun 24 2010, 04:31 PM)
for de just put in fibre tank... kekeke... once ur aro kena de... susah already... unless u want to do operation... but once reach mature size the farm will still take no need to worry tongue.gif
Bro,

Well, no fibre tank at home ...
agree with u once aro mature farm will take it
but will try all the method to cure dr ....

Frenly
post Jun 24 2010, 09:16 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ Jun 24 2010, 09:10 PM)
yea... tank is outside but recently got algae bloom but its under control now. Note to self: NEVER leave an RTC and snakehead in a bucket together... I left them like that today after school i went to check... my RTC's tail rosak dy and lose colour... Weekends gonna get more buckets and plan to create a DIY filter include mechanical+bio filter...

Added on June 24, 2010, 9:12 pm

ooo i din notice my aro's stomach... u guys got feed ikan bilis to clean aro's digestive system? and leong, u hav spelling error in ur siggy  hmm.gif

Added on June 24, 2010, 9:13 pm

my aro got DE very often when its young... but i got busy so i fed gim less amounts and less time and i never saw DE again  rclxms.gif
Bensow,

minimum the amount of feeding is another method to reduce DE
Frenly
post Jun 25 2010, 10:17 AM

381 posts

Had been 2 days starving my aro ....smile.gif
no worms or froggies for 2 more days ....

My FF always kena whack by aro ...pity
Frenly
post Jun 25 2010, 08:38 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(fishboy @ Jun 25 2010, 08:33 PM)
bro,frenly hope this will help you nod.gif

sorry, not at the moment. maybe next time when i cure my aro DE problem.
DE, my opinion is commonly caused by lightings.Genetic antara penyumbang kepada daya ketahanan ikan tersebut. Urat mata cepat jd kendur kalau nak tau daya ketahanan ikan tersebut kuat atau tidak.
Dulu aku pun tak tahu apa punca DE ni, tp normally kita beli ikan terus tembak lampu. Lagi lampu kuat expected sisik ikan jd cepat jd cantik.
Aku tak kepada arah itu. Aku dpt cure DE just by turning off my lights. It takes about 2-3 months. Bagi makanan yg bersih dan sihat. Especially ulat campur dgn ubi kentang. Kat situ ada transfer factor Vitamin B, B6 and etc.
Orang kata nak cure DE buang je kat dalam kolam, actually the facts is eliminating lightings.
Jangan terlalu kerap bermain lampu,pantulan warna tank terlampau kuat..ada side effect die. Just be in normal tank without lightings for 24 hrs. Sekali-sekala ON lampu dah cukup memadai.
Nak cure DE, senang je..for independant/individual tank. Just OFF kan lampu untuk 2-3 months. Tak percaya, cuba...
fishboy bro,

Thanks for your advise.
I'm doing that too. Turn off the light ...
Only light it 3 to 4 hours per day.
Last time i turn on the light 24 hours a day
hopefully i will see something in 2 month time
Frenly
post Jun 26 2010, 10:10 AM

381 posts

QUOTE(wmkr @ Jun 26 2010, 01:55 AM)
here is a picture of what i have in my custody sorry about the lousy pic's and lousy aro...

and together the whole tank pic:D

enjoy rclxms.gif
Bro wmkr

wow impressive collection you have there ....

how big is your tank?

why did u put ceramic tiles/stone tiles on the tank?

This post has been edited by Frenly: Jun 26 2010, 10:13 AM
Frenly
post Jun 26 2010, 12:46 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(fishboy @ Jun 26 2010, 12:28 PM)
TO ALL BRO HERE HOW CURE ALGAE BECAUSE TO MUCH LIGHTING sweat.gif
bro fishboy

A UV light will kill the algae boom
i encountered that b4

Frenly
post Jun 27 2010, 04:11 PM

381 posts

just now drop by at lfs AT jalan pasar
go there and scout n seek for advise to cure DE ..
all lfs owner said the same things .....
cover the whole tank n see ...it is 50 50 chances to cure it ...

Frenly
post Jun 28 2010, 12:00 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(leong2084 @ Jun 28 2010, 11:40 AM)
ooh...didnt know that  hmm.gif

something new for me lol...giving me ideas about tiling the bottom to make it look more....shower room style...like...more pleasant to the eye

do you get like dirt being trapped under?

Added on June 28, 2010, 11:42 am
lol if you are the fish u will also behave like that ma tongue.gif

imagine big giant looking above you....put the hand in and grabbing here and there....scary rite  sweat.gif
Does putting this tiles increased the reflection from the bottom of the tank?

Frenly
post Jun 30 2010, 10:37 AM

381 posts

Saif,

Nice one !!!
Frenly
post Jun 30 2010, 10:43 AM

381 posts

Saif bro,

I wish mine will turn out to be like that ...
Frenly
post Jun 30 2010, 01:31 PM

381 posts

fishboy,

any update on your aro since he is a hungry fellow ...
Frenly
post Jul 1 2010, 07:16 AM

381 posts

[quote=leggedy,Jun 30 2010, 10:24 PM]hey urs is what red?  looks like super red to me..super red aro will never turn like chilli red or blood red...super red will either be orange red or yellow red...
http://www.arowanagold.com/index.php?page=arowana
check out here to find out more...
and a, i notice the 1st picture, kinda got drop eye le...
frenly, urs is xback gold le..wont turn out liddat...and a, ur previous picture, i detect a scale without shine, i strongly suggest u to fed ur aro with mp cutlet once a week, coz prawn can enchant aro's scale
colour, giving it more shine and also repair their scale much faster...no need feed mp everyday, once a week is good edi...coz if u feed to much mp, could lead to disease...

[/quote]

Bro Leggedy,

I got your SMS but already 12 plus so dare not disturb u ..so far DE problem still the same but i guess a little improvement after covering the whole tank.

It is my 2nd week doing that and hopefully in 2 weeks time i will see improvement.

Haven't feed Market Prawn at the moment.
I only fed him 2 Bull Frogs a day.
I just found out that a nearby LFS selling centipede which cost rm 2.50? should i try ? will feeding centipede gives more shine?

Ok, I will get Market Prawn from Pasar this weekend ...peel off the skins and cut into small pieces.

Added on July 1, 2010, 7:17 am[quote=fishboy,Jun 30 2010, 10:40 PM]
any update on your aro since he is a hungry fellow ...

[/quote]

bro frenly here the vidoe to share smile.gif

http://s826.photobucket.com/albums/zz183/s...nt=MOV00571.mp4

[/quote]

Bro Fishboy,

Thanks for sharing ...
Your aro is much more bigger than me ...hahahaha ...
i need to start pump him .....

This post has been edited by Frenly: Jul 1 2010, 07:17 AM
Frenly
post Jul 1 2010, 11:08 AM

381 posts

QUOTE(saif_bear @ Jul 1 2010, 08:08 AM)
fishboy: Yeap. This piece is from XL.

leggedy: You got a sharp eye bro. Yes, this piece having a DE problem. I doesn't bother me much hehe.. Lazy, to cover all the tank to treat DE. Better keep in FGT or send it into pond to treat the DE.  biggrin.gif

frenly: Nice XB you've got there.  thumbup.gif  Love the shine bro. Looks active and healthy.
Saif Bear bro,

That is not my fish ...it belongs to fishboy bro ...also from XL farm.
I think born same time with my aro ...
We bought the aro from XL the same time.

Frenly
post Jul 2 2010, 07:47 AM

381 posts

QUOTE(leggedy @ Jul 1 2010, 10:42 PM)
update on my Crossback  ^^

[attachmentid=1655724]
My new Aro...hehe~
Chilli Red, jz got home today!!!!

[attachmentid=1655726]

[attachmentid=1655727]

[attachmentid=1655728]
fuyoh, another piece of collection.
Nice !!!
RM 1900 indeed a good price ...
too bad 1 have only 1 tank at home smile.gif

Frenly
post Jul 2 2010, 08:21 AM

381 posts

saif bear bro,

wah, trying to poison me ..hehehe
my financial minister will kill me if there is another tank in my house ...hahaha
It won't be nice to split my 5X2X2 into two ...
well, let me heal my aro DE first ...

Frenly
post Jul 2 2010, 12:07 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(wmkr @ Jul 2 2010, 12:00 PM)
just go to any lfs and ask for the ordinary lighting for plant...they should have.... or if u want to pay lesser than just buy the phillip tube for house with green tip but make sure it's daylight brows.gif

Added on July 2, 2010, 12:01 pm
yeah.. DE plus cloudy eye also will happend sad.gif
so, no tanning and no DE ?

Frenly
post Jul 2 2010, 12:15 PM

381 posts

saif bro,

when is the best time to do tanning on your aro?

If tanning, how long do i need to switch on the light ?

Frenly
post Jul 3 2010, 12:07 AM

381 posts

pump the fish ...
Hmm...how many frog per day ??
1 ekor 40 cent .... 4 ekor per day ??
mahal siut !!
Frenly
post Jul 3 2010, 04:11 PM

381 posts