WhatsApp Messenger Users and Fan Club!, Ping!'s counterpart and iPhone's BBM!

pcdlsy
post Dec 3 2013, 10:18 AM

125 posts

latest whatapps version sucks for iphone
pcdlsy
post Dec 3 2013, 10:57 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(C63 AMG @ Dec 3 2013, 10:39 AM)
Serious? I'm just about to update now.
Hope it brings new notification sounds.
I got no idea why it is not smooth....

anyway i turned off the bold text...it is now better....
pcdlsy
post Dec 3 2013, 11:11 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(rmvalues @ Dec 3 2013, 11:02 AM)
new version is not smooth, just like bbm, laggy...
what the...
just like facebook messenger...
not smooth when typing or back to main chat list....
!!
pcdlsy
post Dec 3 2013, 11:19 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Dec 3 2013, 11:18 AM)
Wht the latest ver. arr?
Mine seems ok je, no lagg etc~
2.11.5 ..... hari ni baru roll out mia..

IOS 7 interface....

habis la.....lag lag je....
pcdlsy
post Dec 3 2013, 11:21 AM

125 posts

try this if it lag :

send any mesg to any of ur fren, then tap on the " chats " , then touch on your assistive touch.... lag gao gao
pcdlsy
post Dec 3 2013, 11:25 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Dec 3 2013, 11:23 AM)
Hurm why there is no badge noti.? Usually when got new release/ update, got noti. correct?
u mean on app store ke on whatsapp itself?

is there any way to uninstall this particular update?!!!

i dun rike!
pcdlsy
post Dec 3 2013, 11:26 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Dec 3 2013, 11:25 AM)
Yup, can feel a bit slow la
I think they add new transition effect nia, make it slow a bit~
tak boleh tahan sial..haha doh.gif
pcdlsy
post Dec 3 2013, 11:30 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Dec 3 2013, 11:30 AM)
Hahaa, me still ok
But later if I dont rike, I can always uninstall & install the 2.11.4 again~
how u do it?
jailbroken ip? or what?
pcdlsy
post Dec 3 2013, 11:41 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Dec 3 2013, 11:39 AM)
The transition effect too much, not as smooth as previous
For such app, no need to very fancy2 effect larr

The minimal the better, wht say you??
memang la.....i prefer smooth...than the fancy effects....

but some with ip5 said it is okay wor...

i wondering whether it is app or device issue
pcdlsy
post Dec 3 2013, 12:00 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Dec 3 2013, 11:53 AM)
See, as I tell you Mr pcdlsy, mostly ppl will notice

But if got claim it smooth then I cant say more  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
thanks boss for the clarification...
now at least i noe it is not really related to my ip5..haha...
tot it is gonna die soon...
pcdlsy
post Dec 3 2013, 02:12 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(SolId SnaKe @ Dec 3 2013, 01:55 PM)
even on my 5s too... once u touched the 'back' icon, it goes back to the previous screen... the process of goin to previous screen feels abit sluggish....
ITU DIA....
i have been waiting for this comment for long time...
exactly the same problem..on 5
pcdlsy
post Dec 3 2013, 04:35 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Dec 3 2013, 02:20 PM)
Dya mean like this??

laugh.gif  laugh.gif
too much white will cause lag or wat? sorry i bodoh....
pcdlsy
post Dec 5 2013, 09:43 AM

125 posts

the app is usable but definitely not the best user experience.! haha
pcdlsy
post Dec 14 2013, 10:39 PM

125 posts

anybody notices that , when we are in the midst of typing in whatsapp, it will somehow frozen for like 0.5 -1 second ??

or it is on my phone only?lol....
pcdlsy
post Dec 15 2013, 11:18 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(tuanmashi @ Dec 14 2013, 11:07 PM)
ok jerr
What Iphone?
iphone 5
pcdlsy
post Dec 15 2013, 11:19 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(AtMostFear @ Dec 15 2013, 10:20 AM)
when I receive whatsapp from other people, I can read it from notification center..

but when I open the app itself to read the whole conversation, whatsapp waits to connect to its server first before showing the new message although it's already shown in the notification center!

this becomes an issue when I want to read the message where I don't get a good network coverage (meeting rooms etc.) although the message was already in beforehand. have to read it from the notification center instead until I get a good phone signal.

any idea how to come around this issue?
i guess that is only a push....
so when u open whatsapp still u need to download the mesg again

0.3857sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:18 PM