WhatsApp Messenger Users and Fan Club!, Ping!'s counterpart and iPhone's BBM!
NewbieHero
Oct 27 2010, 02:23 PM

To share my experience:
Dont install this app unless u got 3G unlimited data plan or it will cost u a bomb! This is what happened to my fren who installed it for fun. He was wondering why he can still receive msgs even though there is no wifi around(not an unlimited data plan subscriber either) and the next thing he knows, he kena charge like crazy liao.
NewbieHero
Oct 28 2010, 11:07 AM

QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Oct 28 2010, 09:05 AM) bear in mind that if u enabled ur Data without having a proper data plan, it would cost you a bomb no matter what... There're many other apps which 'eats' ur data as well.. facebook, opening games (they log in ur game centre/open feint) and many more.... lesson: never enable ur cellular data network without a data plan..... 99 cents = rm3, can't even buy me a bag of keropok in UK... Note that BB users have to pay 1.99USD per year for the service, for iPhone it's just a one-off payment of 99cent... We should be grateful lol... Anyways it used to be free for 2 times previously.. First was when it first released and 2nd time during the time I started this topic... totally agree. this is the reason why i switched to unlimited data plan
NewbieHero
Nov 1 2010, 02:53 PM

QUOTE(zero_hour @ Oct 31 2010, 12:16 PM) my whatapps crash,i just install it but after 1 second it back to hoe screen  u download using pc and sync to phone? cuz i faced the same prob. solved it by downloading using phone instead
NewbieHero
Nov 2 2010, 04:05 AM

QUOTE(othmanmohd @ Nov 2 2010, 12:54 AM) An interesting article that I found online here. For all iPhone and Blackberry users, I'm sure you are very familiar with these 2 applications. It's an application which allows users to communicate with each other in text messages for FREE. Forget about sms where you need to pay per sms, use Whatsapp and BBM (Blackberry Messenger) , you can chat all day and night for free. It's kinda like MSN messenger actually.  There's advantages and disadvantages for everything. Seriously, nothing is perfect in this world. The advantage of these two application is of course, you can send text message to your friend(s) (who also own an iPhone and/or Blackberry Phone) for free. It really helps you to save a lot, if you are like me for one, love to text people. I actually saved up a lot by using Whatsapp, because I really text a lot in a day. Now that I'm using Whatsapp, I can bug my friends even more *evil grins* AND of course to keep in touch with them at the same time. Here comes the disadvantage of it. It's not really a disadvantage if you didn't over-used it actually. For me, since I'm so used to Whatsapp now, when I received a SMS, I'll type one sentence, and STRAIGHT AWAY click the send button. Then, I'll go %#@^##. So, please be careful not to over-used and over-depend on it. yeah wei, bloody hell when i sent the 2nd msg i seriously feel like throwing away the fon! not cause have to pay extra 0.15 but due to own stupidity xD *pwned*
NewbieHero
Nov 2 2010, 01:26 PM

yea meh, download latest version mar. mine never crash before.
p/s: i dont think xsara knows wat we're trying to say here xD
NewbieHero
Nov 2 2010, 06:29 PM

QUOTE(annantz @ Nov 2 2010, 06:19 PM) been using this apps for two months plus. a very very happy user  just that why the notifications doesn't work on my iPhone 3G? if someone send me text via WhatsApp i won't know until i open the apps. :S for iphone 3gs the push notifications automatically enables itself. shud be the same for 3g no?
NewbieHero
Nov 4 2010, 05:45 PM

QUOTE(gyver @ Nov 4 2010, 04:47 PM) My friend who is on BB is reluctant to isntall this app as he says BB users will be charge a subscription fee. Is this true? erm, i heard its free on blackberry liao. but when i see my fren install that time, it says there 3 months free trial. so after that, it depends whether u wana buy it or not. they wont automatically charge u, dont worry Added on November 4, 2010, 5:46 pmQUOTE(xsara @ Nov 3 2010, 04:07 PM) @@ maybe din get all what u guys trying to say.. anyway nokia whats app will charge to user? my nokia fren whats me yesterday and he had bill shock when he saw the bill over rm100 because of data consuming or whatever.. i though whats only consume data only? i mentioned that earlier in this thread, but was told off that whatsapp doesnt consume that much data. oh well, at least we know those without data plan with whatsapp installed is having a shock on their bill. serves as a warning This post has been edited by NewbieHero: Nov 4 2010, 05:46 PM
NewbieHero
Nov 8 2010, 03:21 PM

QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Nov 7 2010, 09:32 PM) Haha must be m first post that confused you I think? It was only free for twice last year.. Never free this year.. But just 1 off payment ma.. Totally worthed it.. Anyways, I am pretty sure those ppl who used whatsapp without data plans have expensive bills not only due to whatsapp.. You can't control ur data flow what if u ON it.. There's push n stuffs sucking ur data in the background 1 off payment meh? not yearly basis? well its free if u ** ur iphone  v
NewbieHero
Nov 9 2010, 01:14 PM

QUOTE(heartbox @ Nov 9 2010, 09:21 AM) Hi everyone, I'm new to this apps and hav ONI few friends got whatapps so pls add me @ 0165472706.um Simon Lol. So desperate till add strangers meh. Added on November 9, 2010, 1:14 pmQUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Nov 8 2010, 04:19 PM) 1 off payment. aiya an app that actually saves u lots of ringgit also u wanna get for free? it basically pays for itself eh = = This post has been edited by NewbieHero: Nov 9 2010, 01:14 PM
NewbieHero
Nov 9 2010, 03:24 PM

QUOTE(w143 @ Nov 9 2010, 02:47 PM) I have some probem when I am on Wifi at home. When 3G is on, the push came thru instantly. But when I am on Wifi at home, 90% of the time the push does not go thru and I can't get the WhatsApp message. The strange thing I noticed is that, if the push notification came thru wifi, then that whole period is working very good. When I can't get the push, then I won't get a single message notification for the whole day. Do you guys know what is wrong with my home wifi? Is it the router setup issue or streamyx problem? i had the same problem. i had to reinstall the app and now its fixed. try it
NewbieHero
Nov 19 2010, 06:26 PM

aiyo just edit his number in ur contact list lor.
btw, my fren had the same prob. he's in my list and im not in his. the problem is solved wen i msg him cuz whatsapp automatically added me to his favourites list.
NewbieHero
Nov 20 2010, 02:00 AM

QUOTE(holoman @ Nov 20 2010, 12:20 AM) i just receive whatsapp number .. dat is for what ? .. ppl can add me using dat no only ? bro that number is a verification code.. for u to activate ur account
NewbieHero
Dec 1 2010, 07:09 PM

QUOTE(nwwy @ Dec 1 2010, 01:47 PM) I always hang with connection with ny whatsapp... Even wifi or 3G network with my carrier with same problem... im using DiGi.. and it does hang sometimes.. but normally @ areas with 3g coverage will seldom hang. guess whatsapp require a strong connection..
NewbieHero
Dec 1 2010, 07:36 PM

QUOTE(celciuz @ Dec 1 2010, 07:33 PM) I'm on Edge for whatsapp. So far so good  . seriously? nvr experience even slight hang or whatsoever???? @@"
NewbieHero
Dec 1 2010, 08:31 PM

QUOTE(celciuz @ Dec 1 2010, 08:05 PM) So far so good, cause Melaka don't have 3G under Digi. hmm.. which phone are u using? perhaps this is the reason
NewbieHero
Dec 16 2010, 01:56 PM

QUOTE(keanzteoh @ Dec 15 2010, 09:07 PM) I downloaded Whatsapp but when ppl send message to me, it doesn't push and I have to manually go to the app each time and wait for messages. How to fix it? Tried removing and installed again. Doesn't work. And, currently using maxis line, if I wanna change to digi sim card, will it corrupt my Whatsapp and ping account or will it just don't receive messages until I replace it with the maxis sim card back? Thanks. When it doesnt push, it means ur signal is weak. changing from maxis to digi or vice versa will not corrupt ur whatsapp, unless u change ur number eg. 012 - 016. otherwise, its fine
NewbieHero
Dec 16 2010, 06:42 PM

QUOTE(nubJeff @ Dec 16 2010, 05:02 PM) Wah Emoji nice apps !!! thanks~  thanks for sharing Added on December 16, 2010, 6:43 pmQUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Dec 16 2010, 05:49 PM) Yes... It's in settings ---> usage... You can check how much data used as well... i din know u can check lol This post has been edited by NewbieHero: Dec 16 2010, 06:43 PM
NewbieHero
Dec 23 2010, 08:36 PM

QUOTE(noobie123 @ Dec 23 2010, 04:29 PM) Recently my whatsApp mesg always delay...I wont received the mesg untill I launch the apps...My friend also same... same wei.. always kena scold by gf cuz din reply.. sometimes must off and on back oni can see the msg wan
NewbieHero
Jan 6 2011, 11:21 PM

QUOTE(whojen @ Dec 30 2010, 02:10 AM) i have reach 100 in my whatapps list! woot! haha zz i dono if i have 20 in my favourites