WhatsApp Messenger Users and Fan Club!, Ping!'s counterpart and iPhone's BBM!

JaysonGoh
post Jun 25 2012, 08:06 PM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(Blues89 @ Jun 12 2012, 01:28 PM)
viber...was using that then fren ask me go line chat...LOL
I prefer whatsapp more, because my Viber is also very laggy sometimes my friend call me now but I only hear my viber rang few minutes later and quite not stable ><... Line I also using it too but feel like the response is not real time doesn't same like whatsapp straight pop up, line feel like need to wait few second sad.gif
JaysonGoh
post Jun 28 2012, 01:59 PM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(NeO2 @ Jun 28 2012, 01:42 PM)
facing the same problem too..
anyone can help?
Reinstall the whole apps biggrin.gif
JaysonGoh
post Jun 28 2012, 06:43 PM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(MacDanny @ Jun 28 2012, 05:46 PM)
never met whatsapp banning ppl before :0

did apa app ever lag? never felt of it before on 3g or WiFi. I always use whatsapp and LINE. line just too cute with stickers.
Yeah, Line got sticker and Whatsapp is a bit traditional but I love it because it's like SMS no delay when receive message. I feel that Line got a bit delay on receiving message sad.gif
JaysonGoh
post Jun 28 2012, 07:02 PM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(yezhacolic @ Jun 28 2012, 06:55 PM)
How To Add An On-Screen Quick Reply Feature To WhatsApp For iPhone

Source.

I personally tested it, trial for 7days only. Hargh !!!
Need jailbreak?
JaysonGoh
post Jun 28 2012, 09:01 PM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(yezhacolic @ Jun 28 2012, 07:56 PM)
Yes indeed, from cydia bigboss repo.
Too bad, haven't jailbreak my phone biggrin.gif
JaysonGoh
post Jun 28 2012, 10:28 PM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(Aiman131 @ Jun 28 2012, 09:57 PM)
Lol. Jailbreak lah haha

Added on June 28, 2012, 10:27 pmGuna kakao talk je
Now on iOS 6 beta 2, even jailbreak also no Cydia biggrin.gif
JaysonGoh
post Jun 28 2012, 10:56 PM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(Aiman131 @ Jun 28 2012, 10:30 PM)
Wow. Nice bro  rclxms.gif
Yeah nice interface and more enhance user experience thumbup.gif
JaysonGoh
post Jun 29 2012, 01:27 AM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(sakurazz @ Jun 29 2012, 12:47 AM)
add on..

u can see the people actually read ur message by his status on online and pending typing mode.. haha
You mean Whatsapp right? Actually this is a pros and also cons since if you don't want to reply people they know you are intentionally biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by JaysonGoh: Jun 29 2012, 01:28 AM
JaysonGoh
post Jun 29 2012, 09:44 AM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(Blues89 @ Jun 29 2012, 09:04 AM)
let ppl know when to backoff when start ignoring him?XD
Haha, perhaps the person might keep on blaming/shooting you instead of thinking why you ignore he/she biggrin.gif I saw before in my wall one of my Facebook friend post in wall said that she don't understand why 'some people' Whatsapp status is showing online but don't want to reply you and talk about her feeling bla bla bla... Obviously she is complaining her boy friend, so next time don't ever try not to reply your gf as they will know by just watching on the status xD So I always play safe by just watching the Whatsapp message on the notification instead of direct click inside to watch it biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by JaysonGoh: Jun 29 2012, 09:45 AM
JaysonGoh
post Jul 10 2012, 07:56 PM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(aranny2001 @ Jul 10 2012, 02:35 PM)
hi guys, im new to here.. recently got a second iphone 4, first iphone in my life ^^.. jailbroke already, 5.1.1, installed installous 5.. problem is when ever i wanted to download the apps from the installous, it always pop up gotfreebies.org, which block me to further proceed my download, and i have to keep trying and trying again.. may i know is there any solution for this? thx~
Please open a new thread and post your question there, as the topic stated here is Whatsapp Messenger where people here only discuss about Whatsapp so your question is a little bit out of topic. Open a new thread with your question outside there and you shall get help over there
JaysonGoh
post Jul 11 2012, 03:06 PM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(cursed @ Jul 11 2012, 02:10 PM)
Yeah i had to reinstall.. all my conversations gone except for the groups i am in laugh.gif
Maybe try back up and restore the whole firmware? Mine seems no problem at all hmm.gif

This post has been edited by JaysonGoh: Jul 11 2012, 03:07 PM
JaysonGoh
post Jul 25 2012, 12:11 PM

1,080 posts

Whatsapp free in Apps Store!!! Faster download click HERE
JaysonGoh
post Aug 11 2012, 02:58 PM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(Blues89 @ Aug 11 2012, 11:57 AM)
i mean,we will nvr know unless whatsapp they themselves reveal whether they got save it in their database/server or not
I think they won't reveal even though they saved our conversation history and attachment since it's kind of privacy biggrin.gif
JaysonGoh
post Aug 11 2012, 07:58 PM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Aug 11 2012, 06:53 PM)
Even if they have, you wouldn't know.  Unless it's connected with crime and the police requests for it.  Maybe.

Don't worry, bermillion million pics are shared on Whatsapp, they won't target you.
Yeah agree, they won't simply appeal user's photo since it will damage their company reputation
JaysonGoh
post Aug 11 2012, 11:21 PM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(joonwei23 @ Aug 11 2012, 08:20 PM)
So technically it's there but I can't get it right ?  sweat.gif
I see, thanks then. smile.gif
You can give it a try by email them see if you can retrieve it back or not lo tongue.gif
JaysonGoh
post Aug 12 2012, 02:03 AM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(joonwei23 @ Aug 12 2012, 01:09 AM)
It's okay then.
Not worth all the hassle  doh.gif
Need to be more careful next time.
But is it secure transferring stuff via Whatsapp ?
I think should be because all stuff will be keep in Whatsapp server and as said earlier they won't simply reveal the file to others hmm.gif
JaysonGoh
post Aug 12 2012, 11:54 AM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(joonwei23 @ Aug 12 2012, 10:40 AM)
Nah, it's nothing important.
Just a few pictures that was sent to me while travelling.  smile.gif
But then again, Whatsapp won't simply go around showing it to public right  sweat.gif
Don't want my face to be publicize  laugh.gif
Hahaha, shouldn't be worry I guess even your face get publicize you won't be famous biggrin.gif
JaysonGoh
post Aug 12 2012, 12:10 PM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(joonwei23 @ Aug 12 2012, 12:05 PM)
It's not that.
Famous or not is not the matter, it's the privacy  wink.gif
Hehe
Ya you're right too nod.gif
JaysonGoh
post Aug 12 2012, 07:16 PM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(Blues89 @ Aug 12 2012, 05:40 PM)
Lol,ntg to be worried.
They got so many users and I doubt they will go and reveal any since it will violate any privacy issues and I think it is possible to sue them if they did.@_@
Yeah +1

0.0516sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:29 AM