100 Pages « < 82 83 84 85 86 > » Bottom

WhatsApp Messenger Users and Fan Club!, Ping!'s counterpart and iPhone's BBM!

munkeyflo
post Jul 17 2013, 05:09 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(Puteih @ Jul 17 2013, 02:56 PM)
try backing up your chat history to your email first. I doubt the chat history will be there once you uninstall whatsapp
Yea I've backup my important chat history and just reinstalled whatsapp. My chat groups are all still there but no chat history at all. Lucky thing back up already.

Only thing now, last time I downloaded whatsapp a long time ago via appstore and that time it was free for iPhone users as long as we downloaded it either for free during promotion or paid download. Now I understand they charge 99cents/year after the first year. Any idea if I now need to pay 99cents each year or will my account be the same as last time?
XiuKeong
post Jul 17 2013, 05:50 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Jul 17 2013, 05:09 PM)
Yea I've backup my important chat history and just reinstalled whatsapp. My chat groups are all still there but no chat history at all. Lucky thing back up already.

Only thing now, last time I downloaded whatsapp a long time ago via appstore and that time it was free for iPhone users as long as we downloaded it either for free during promotion or paid download. Now I understand they charge 99cents/year after the first year. Any idea if I now need to pay 99cents each year or will my account be the same as last time?
Can check thru whatsapp settings > account > payment info.

By right, it should state the renewal date or lifetime. Iianm, users that bought the app before the update should be lifetime period already smile.gif
firdausbhari
post Jul 17 2013, 05:50 PM

2,281 posts

anyone using iphone 3gs and cannot send photo or multiple photos after update?
munkeyflo
post Jul 17 2013, 05:59 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Jul 17 2013, 05:50 PM)
Can check thru whatsapp settings > account > payment info.

By right, it should state the renewal date or lifetime. Iianm, users that bought the app before the update should be lifetime period already smile.gif
Just checked. Mine stated "lifetime". This means I do not have to pay 99cents every year right?
Thanks laugh.gif
SUSkayro
post Jul 18 2013, 12:56 AM

411 posts

Today on appstore, whatsapp is free to download. grab it now!!
https://itunes.apple.com/en/app/whatsapp-me...d310633997?mt=8

nanamizuki
post Jul 18 2013, 01:01 AM

~Safe And Sound~
1,152 posts

QUOTE(kayro @ Jul 18 2013, 12:56 AM)
But the subscription changed to annually thou sweat.gif lucky mine after update also lifetime one wub.gif
SUSkayro
post Jul 18 2013, 01:17 AM

411 posts

QUOTE(nanamizuki @ Jul 18 2013, 01:01 AM)
But the subscription changed to annually thou sweat.gif lucky mine after update also lifetime one wub.gif
Nope. That one is a lifetime whatsapp. Just like yours and it free for 1 day only. Valid from now till tomorrow midnight
gennee
post Jul 18 2013, 11:37 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(kayro @ Jul 18 2013, 12:56 AM)
omg, really? shocking.gif

i got my mom to pay for that app. i know it's not a lot, but if you can get it free, why pay, right?

if she knows, she's going to kill me >.<
ChillyPepper
post Jul 18 2013, 11:46 AM

Squire
499 posts

QUOTE(ren623 @ Jul 15 2013, 05:19 PM)
i had download and install a ori whatapps when the apps store have promotion limitied time for free..... when i m using 3gs

after i change iphone 4 , my friend help me JB and download a JB version of whatapps from installous and now i wanna update it to ori version .... but i wanna keep the record , how ? i affraid that if i install the ori , the JB version chat history will be no more ...... any ppl help me ? in simple way ?
I've retained my history of chatting since my first iPhone, the 3GS, until now, iPhone 5. Now my messages have accumulated to over 400mb lol.

I use a iPhone file management software called iExplorer on my Mac (you can use iFun-Box if you're a Windows user), navigate to WhatsApp and copy these two folders:
Documents
Library

Backup these two folders to somewhere on your computer. Update, move to a new phone or whatever you want to do with WhatsApp. After installing a new version or a fresh installation, overwrite the two folders on your phone from what you have backed up.

Here are the links to the software that I use:
http://www.i-funbox.com/ (Windows and Mac)
http://www.macroplant.com/iexplorer/ (Mac)

There used to be a time when the only way to access the file system was to SSH. But these apps are way easier.
rmvalues
post Jul 18 2013, 02:19 PM

RMvalues
1,530 posts

Now whatsapp chat history can be backup to iCloud.
Puteih
post Jul 18 2013, 04:14 PM

Dah ludah jilat balik
1,082 posts

QUOTE(firdausbhari @ Jul 17 2013, 05:50 PM)
anyone using iphone 3gs and cannot send photo or multiple photos after update?
Same here O: but I managed to find a way through. just enable location settings, that should be okay then.
firdausbhari
post Jul 18 2013, 04:23 PM

2,281 posts

QUOTE(Puteih @ Jul 18 2013, 04:14 PM)
Same here O: but I managed to find a way through. just enable location settings, that should be okay then.
oh that'll fix the problem? thanx bro thumbup.gif
nanamizuki
post Jul 18 2013, 09:55 PM

~Safe And Sound~
1,152 posts

QUOTE(kayro @ Jul 18 2013, 01:17 AM)
Nope. That one is a lifetime whatsapp. Just like yours and it free for 1 day only. Valid from now till tomorrow midnight
ah i see doh.gif
vez
post Jul 18 2013, 11:51 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(ChillyPepper @ Jul 18 2013, 11:46 AM)
I've retained my history of chatting since my first iPhone, the 3GS, until now, iPhone 5. Now my messages have accumulated to over 400mb lol.

I use a iPhone file management software called iExplorer on my Mac (you can use iFun-Box if you're a Windows user), navigate to WhatsApp and copy these two folders:
Documents
Library

Backup these two folders to somewhere on your computer. Update, move to a new phone or whatever you want to do with WhatsApp. After installing a new version or a fresh installation, overwrite the two folders on your phone from what you have backed up.

Here are the links to the software that I use:
http://www.i-funbox.com/ (Windows and Mac)
http://www.macroplant.com/iexplorer/ (Mac)

There used to be a time when the only way to access the file system was to SSH. But these apps are way easier.
good guide smile.gif

when i replace my iPhone4 with iPhone5, i have no choice to restore completely my data from iPhone4 to 5 in order to retain the chat history yawn.gif

between, since backup to iCloud the whatsapp data, why we need to manually go to whatsapp and use the new feature backup to iCloud? i am confuse because we need to turn on Documents and Data, previously if iCloud does backup whatsapp, it backup the history as well (is it not the same now?)

This post has been edited by vez: Jul 18 2013, 11:52 PM
ChillyPepper
post Jul 19 2013, 10:09 AM

Squire
499 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Jul 18 2013, 11:51 PM)
good guide smile.gif

when i replace my iPhone4 with iPhone5, i have no choice to restore completely my data from iPhone4 to 5 in order to retain the chat history  yawn.gif

between, since backup to iCloud the whatsapp data, why we need to manually go to whatsapp and use the new feature backup to iCloud? i am confuse because we need to turn on Documents and Data, previously if iCloud does backup whatsapp, it backup the history as well (is it not the same now?)
That is a viable solution, but most people would recommend that you don't restore from an older phone. With a restore from backup, problems such as battery draining can happen on the new phone. That's why I always try to set up as a new phone. In order to save my application data, I have to manually copy the Document and Library folders from every app lol.

No it is different. The iCloud backup and WhatsApp iCloud backup are different. They occupy their independent space on iCloud.

Let's say for instance you want to restore your WhatsApp data but the only backup you have is the iCloud backup. You'd have to restore your entire phone using iCloud just to get your WhatsApp backup back.

However, with the new WhatsApp iCloud Backup, the backup is stored independently on iCloud and it has nothing to do with the iCloud backup. If you want to restore, just go into WhatsApp and activate it. There's no need for you to restore your entire phone.
nyonyo
post Aug 6 2013, 02:07 PM

28 posts

Still free
dikae
post Aug 7 2013, 11:40 AM

an apple a day
9,186 posts

now whatsapp can also record/send voice message
ayako_o
post Aug 21 2013, 10:33 AM

96 posts

Hi all sifu, i need help
i lost all my chat history after the recent update and the setting shows no back up available. but when i check my icloud it shows i have about 800M back up of whatsapp in my icloud.
how to make this 800m back to my what's app?
thanks in advanced!!

Let's say for instance you want to restore your WhatsApp data but the only backup you have is the iCloud backup. You'd have to restore your entire phone using iCloud just to get your WhatsApp backup back.

However, with the new WhatsApp iCloud Backup, the backup is stored independently on iCloud and it has nothing to do with the iCloud backup. If you want to restore, just go into WhatsApp and activate it. There's no need for you to restore your entire phone.

so is this the only way to get back my back up from iCloud?

This post has been edited by ayako_o: Aug 21 2013, 10:36 AM
Asaki88
post Aug 21 2013, 11:32 AM

385 posts

QUOTE(ayako_o @ Aug 21 2013, 10:33 AM)
Hi all sifu, i need help
i lost all my chat history after the recent update and the setting shows no back up available. but when i check my icloud it shows i have about 800M back up of whatsapp in my icloud.
how to make this 800m back to my what's app?
thanks in advanced!!

ss_izal
post Sep 15 2013, 11:46 AM

591 posts

guys how to restore crypt backup files, if the backup file is more than a month old? my phone is damage, and only bought a new one after a month. whatsapp faq only stated, it will prompt for restore if the file is within 7 days. tq.

sorry mine is for android, wrong section then, but found no whatsapp for android topic.

This post has been edited by ss_izal: Sep 15 2013, 11:47 AM

100 Pages « < 82 83 84 85 86 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:20 AM