18 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Games Love Plus (DS/ 3DS), New Love + on Valentine's Day

TSretep
post Sep 1 2009, 03:59 AM, updated 14y ago

30 posts

I'm not sure if anyone else is excited with Love Plus, the next generation "Tokimeki Memorial" game, which will be released this Thursday, September 3rd.

Official website:
http://www.konami.jp/products/loveplus/

Trailer:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cLCTOLjx8tk

Japanese BBS with screenshots:
http://blog.livedoor.jp/dqnplus/archives/1257264.html
http://tvgamewiki.net/loveplus/pics/

Game features:
- Popular voice actress:
Minaguchi Yuko
Sakura Tange
Saori Hayami

- Runs based on the real time clock. e.g.: if you play the game at night, the game environment is set to take place at night. If you play the game during the autumn season; well, the game takes place in the autumn.

- The game has two parts: the first being getting a girl to confess and the latter which focus on your new relationship. Just a note that this game has no ending.

- Based on the game interactions, the girls will change the way they talk, their hair style and their characteristics to suit your taste.

Interesting game though I think you'll get bored of it in a month or two. Still wub.gif
panasonic88
post Sep 1 2009, 04:34 PM

37,028 posts

direct watch

yup, it looks sugoi! wub.gif

PhoenixByte
post Sep 1 2009, 04:42 PM

No school like the oldschool
798 posts

will this have eng sub? biggrin.gif
TSretep
post Sep 1 2009, 05:44 PM

30 posts

Unfortunately like many other dating sim games, nope this game will not be officially translated or localized.

Probably a good time to pick up Japanese now smile.gif
hafez13
post Sep 1 2009, 05:44 PM

excited nintendo switch fanboi
1,274 posts

ade echhi scene ke? laugh.gif
evilhomura89
post Sep 1 2009, 08:10 PM

5,886 posts

can't do without japanese...
viledante
post Sep 1 2009, 08:49 PM

414 posts

looks like the schoolmate from pc sweat.gif
now on DS? drool.gif

This post has been edited by viledante: Sep 1 2009, 08:50 PM
TSretep
post Sep 12 2009, 08:01 AM

30 posts

Got this game early this week. The first part plays like your typical Tokimemo game and when you accept a girl's invitation (yes, you can reject them) the staff roll begins.

Now the actual meat of the game is in the second part. I've only tried the real time mode as I really have no time. Early in the morning I would be scheduling my activities for the day, trying to make me a perfect man. During the day you can ask the girl out for a short date. You can even email her to ask her what she's doing, greet her (morning, night), or send her a love mail.

And when you run out of energy (in real time mode only), you can talk to her and get her to play rock-paper-scissors for a refill.

Pretty repetitive though it's pretty fun nonetheless. Though it's much better to get yourself a real life girlfriend.
BlackKri
post Dec 1 2009, 03:34 AM

39 posts

rclxm9.gif Japanese man marries virtual video game character rclxms.gif

In the latest "WTF"-type news, BoingBoing is reporting that a Japanese man, who goes by the name Sal9000, has married his virtual video game character Nene Anegasaki, from the DS game "Love Plus."

The wedding took place at the Tokyo Institute of Technology, and had a real priest, real audience, and a slideshow of the happy couple's favorite memories.

The event was posted on Japan's Nico Nico Douga, a strange but popular video sharing site.

Below is BB's video report on the wedding, and we wish the bride and groom a happy life together.

And a picture of Sal9000 at the beach with his wife:

xtreme~~
post Dec 1 2009, 05:24 AM

206 posts

his face is somewhat disturbing..... ph34r.gif
ajis
post Dec 1 2009, 05:30 AM

plastic love
3,554 posts

*saw the pic...

good grace, he's the saddest person in the world sad.gif
afif95
post Dec 1 2009, 08:49 AM

180 posts

I don't really know, that "Love Plus" game is a dating sim that is really life-like. So, you could easily fall in love with the game character and well, be that Sal9000 dude.

With that new DSi of my brother's, I'm hoping I'll stay away from this game, lol.
hafez13
post Dec 1 2009, 08:54 AM

1,274 posts

lol.
this is true. there got even live telecast of the wedding laugh.gif
viledante
post Dec 1 2009, 10:04 AM

414 posts

attention whore
xtreme~~
post Dec 1 2009, 10:13 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(viledante @ Dec 1 2009, 10:04 AM)
attention whore
ko jeles la tu whistling.gif
viledante
post Dec 1 2009, 10:15 AM

414 posts

QUOTE(xtreme~~ @ Dec 1 2009, 10:13 AM)
ko jeles la tu  whistling.gif
i already popular, no nid this kind of stuff biggrin.gif
Johnathan Sia
post Dec 1 2009, 10:55 AM

75 posts

This has given the videogame hating press so much ammunition against video games it's unbelievable...
SWATwolf
post Dec 1 2009, 12:25 PM

431 posts

LOL, japan is coming to an end laugh.gif
hafez13
post Dec 1 2009, 12:26 PM

1,274 posts

JAPAN

more japan girls for us then laugh.gif
monsterface007