Burgers., Everyone loves burgers.

stimix
post May 24 2009, 08:32 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Ramly burger.FTW

In Puchong I like the one opposite Bumbu Bali Restaurant in Bdr Puteri and in Puchong Utama, The one in front of 7-11
stimix
post May 26 2009, 10:10 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Yeah Why Only PJ & kemuning..The one in Puchong better
stimix
post Dec 3 2009, 02:54 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

The bestest in M'sia & some say Sinjiapor.... Ramli Burger.... No question about it....Y'day just shit brix at the Rm9 prosperity barger...not even close to Ramli.!
stimix
post Dec 6 2009, 02:59 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

China burger?? Which Pasar malam is that??
stimix
post Apr 25 2010, 09:09 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

My 1 st time having Pork Burger in Malaysia although already tried in Taiwan, manila, & china..

Ninja Joe at Tropicana Mall. Pretty small outlet. Price starts from RM5.50. for simple ninja wth diff topping - teriyaki, normal, sweet & sour or black pepper.

I choose the biggest one (RM7.90 + egg & cheese...RM9.90 liao)..OK-lah..for this family biz..If in Taipei..pork burger at McD is the cheapest option liao..haha

stimix
post Apr 26 2010, 10:21 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

@putraskline...sometime need to change taste..Chinese cuisine me only go for cheap chap fan & hawkers noodles...haha..<RM4.50 mah...but once in a while also go for abit luxury seafood restaurant too..

@ Vey - Puchong boring liao ..sumoreheard this Ninja Joe so many times here & also from that Yim chim guy..haha
stimix
post Apr 26 2010, 04:33 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Saw Otai van ~ Puchong but can't see any of the van park nearby for me to try..Gombak jauh wor...
stimix
post Apr 28 2010, 02:26 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

hmnnn I tot Tomy ramos burger already kena guttered long time ago liao...
stimix
post Jun 8 2010, 07:32 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

I puked & can't finish MOS burger after trying it in Taipei...lousy man..worst than Mc D in Taipei!
stimix
post Jun 8 2010, 07:34 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

In Malaysia..I prefer Ramly over others...
stimix
post Jun 8 2010, 07:41 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Whatever, for me ramly stil the best..taste is of personal liking...some prefer Carl jr & etc..but for me Ramly rulezzzz in malaysia
stimix
post Jun 9 2010, 08:55 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Well for me Ramly burger still better than Carl Jr haha...No need to say we are kiasu, but the fact is. I syill prefer Ramli over carls, Wendy (YUCKS!! -how can!!), MOS & Mc D (But Mc D got my vote in Taipei!)
stimix
post Jun 9 2010, 09:13 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

BTW...I can't finish Carl Jr burger after only 1/2 bite & force myself to ate another 1/4...& I throw away 1/4 of it..another lousy7 burger to me! shakehead.gif But dun get me wrong..probably my taste is diff... blush.gif biggrin.gif

I puked this MOS burger in Taipei too shakehead.gif

stimix
post Jun 9 2010, 10:26 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Cool-lah. Taste is very personal & just respect others' preferences lor.. Each of us having diff taste buds...some like it salty, some sweet 7 some luv the sour taste..so pretty hard to tell which is good.. a fanstastic food for you might not be good to another..haha..

Well Carl Jr probably get high rating from this thread but it doesn't taste good to me & so do wendy..one of the worst!
stimix
post Jun 9 2010, 11:05 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Not proper but when its tasted better than the over-rated Carls or even MOS, the compostion of how many % also no good to me..

Just like a healty luxury chinese restaurant serving less oily & no pork oil hokkien mee... U pay premium & saying that's the best liao when an unhealty roadside wth running rats hokkien mee tasted 100% better
stimix
post Jun 9 2010, 12:29 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Haha no hard feeling..too many arguement in all food threads.. There was once big war in the fine dining thread till I have to slowly delete all those funy postings...

As I said..taste is very personal, so if u said Carl's & MOS is good, I have to respect you. But so far in Malaysia, my best still Ramly...ehhh I even can tell that it's abit better than the Ninja Joe burger that got hig rating...well personal taste mah...You probably right that diff countries having diff quality of burger. They McD I tried at Shenzhen, Bangkok & even Malaysia is so horrible...but the one in Taipei so nicely done.. biggrin.gif So do the MOS in Taipei..no biz wan compare to McD...& after tasted it now I know why..

Carl's Jr in M'sia got high rating from forumers here & so do Wendy but I just can't finish it!! sad.gif So for me it's rather a personal taste. Dun take taste bud so serius-lah...A good restaurant for 1 guy can be bad for another...

I remembered there are few food threads here as well...all having diff preferences wan... I once recommended Anggrek Kuring in Puchong to my buddy and they puked after eating the fried ikan Lele which for me is so perfectly done...well u see..diff ppl diff taste bud.. biggrin.gif Cheers lah.. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(hackwire @ Jun 9 2010, 12:14 PM)
Sorry bro, i don't want to insult your intelligent . so i apologize first . Ramli burgers patties is a frozen food patties and i feel they are not even close to real burger patties handmade and cook freshly.
Because we are use to copycat in malaysia, we cannot see the difference of the good and bad one. People even mistaken original one with imitation one because of the same but in actual its not.

I still give Carls and MOS the credit if u have tasted the original one.

Some of this chain in other countris modified the taste and you probably don't like the taste. I tasted some burgers in China MAc D  and their taste so different than ours. our mac chicken is frozen patties but they use cut chicken meat grill it over with charcoal and marinade with teriyaki sauce. If first time eat there sure think MAC Donald is like that..I asked to confirm they said this is the one ...

Anyway, if u still want to prove that Ramli is good , susah lah...u r stuck man....
U r stuck because u stop where it is. I would suggest we as consumer pay more for Premium Beef Patties and get the quality RAMLY PREMIUM BURGER ...

Because of the cheapskate mentality , we are stuck with low ingredients for low IQ in food connosuier.
So all the Food Franchise gives us the budget we are in. We are bloody cheapskates settling for low quality food. We won't raise above the level.
Burger Stall makers just good in presentation of the food like making the egg melt or cheese melt and we buy that... pooh!! shit food!!
stimix
post Jun 9 2010, 12:38 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

@kneok well said...haha...better than my primary lousy england..haha
stimix
post Jun 9 2010, 01:51 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Better dun the best can lousai wan..Only ppl wth steel stomach can tahan..haha..
stimix
post Jun 9 2010, 02:00 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

My stomach can mah but those already too hygenic for ages kenot.,,anyway I kenot in Thailand dunno why..haha
stimix
post Jun 9 2010, 10:30 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

wouuu IOI boulevard..so near..ok me wanna try this liao

0.0440sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th March 2024 - 05:37 PM