Burgers., Everyone loves burgers.

deodorant
post Dec 2 2009, 07:04 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(C-Note @ Dec 1 2009, 10:45 PM)
Popeye's good meh? Comparable to  KFC?

No comment on the burger cos haven't tried, but the sides (mashed potato & biscuit) is a lot better than KFC, however the fried chicken sucks. I dunno if it's just the Malaysian Popeye's that sucks tho, cos it's been like 6-7 years since I last had U.S. Popeyes, can't remember the taste.

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Dec 1 2009, 10:45 PM)
i saw pork ninja burger in tropicana.. havent try though

Went there on a friend's recommendation, sucks. The patty itself is "ok," but the rest of the burger is crap and worse than street-side Ramly burger.

And yeah, In N Out is seriously the best fast-food burger I've ever eaten. Dunno what kind of drugs they grind into their patties.
deodorant
post Apr 7 2011, 12:03 AM

5,691 posts

I've only had Wagyu burger once in PS Cafe in Singapore, and it tasted no different from normal beef. So since then I never bother trying Wagyu burger anywhere. Got significant difference meh?

@ that out of africa restaurant ... gotta go to try and see how authentic it is. Cos from spending 2+ months in Africa lately I can say that the food the locals eat is absolutely incompatible with our Asian tastebuds, lol.
deodorant
post Apr 9 2011, 06:25 PM

5,691 posts

Haha you guys go! You never know we will find our own Malaysian Kobayashi biggrin.gif

Me kenot. I'm neither a quick eater nor a particularly big one sad.gif
deodorant
post Apr 14 2011, 01:19 AM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Apr 13 2011, 06:18 PM)
Wagyu on burger, donno if you can feel the difference.
on plate, probably you can. there's a difference in aroma and texture but more difference in $$$$ go missing. biggrin.gif

Yea that's what I thought too. Wagyu steaks, you can definitely taste the extra marbling and fats over "normal" beef. But the wagyu burger I had, no difference taste-wise from normal sad.gif

0.0297sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:20 PM