Burgers., Everyone loves burgers.

berzerk
post Jun 9 2010, 10:50 AM

706 posts

QUOTE(hackwire @ Jun 9 2010, 10:10 AM)
bro & sis,

not trying to offend anyone but just want to raise the par or benchmark. im kiasu and arrogance too . we learn , right. i accepted who i was and my learnining is still below par. most importantly we accept criticism and change or be different .

i raise the bar and ramly burger is still the cheapest burger but not the best one. it's ok for some to say it is the best but u have to guide them to perfection .
Offensive or not, its plain truth that burgers made from Ramli patties are not "proper" burgers. In fact, all burgers made from frozen supermarket patties aren't proper burgers. A real burger is made from mince, not from 10 or 25% mince & 75% filler.

The Daily Grind (Bangsar Village) burger is decent but way overpriced for what you're getting.

For an equally good burger at half the price, try Las Vacas in Kelana Jaya. Their beef & lamb burgers are priced from RM15 to RM35(?) depending on the size of the patty (100mg to 1/2 kg?).
http://www.friedchillies.com/index.php/sit...tail/las-vacas/

berzerk
post Jun 9 2010, 11:24 AM

706 posts

QUOTE(Putraskyline @ Jun 9 2010, 11:11 AM)
You said overpriced comparing with? I don't say Daily Grind are overpriced since they produce nice burger with affordable tag. Rm26 for 200gm beef patty are not bad for me. Far better than those Carls Jr or Wendy that comes to RM20++.
Don't forget the charges & taxes. With all the add ons, RM26 will transform to something closer to MR35.

To be fair, most burgers in Malaysia are not very good. One reason being that most restaurants cannot add bacon to the burger.

0.0231sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:58 AM