Streamyx The Unofficial Streamyx 4Mbps Users Club V2
iZZiDeltA
Jan 29 2010, 01:44 PM

to all sifu, i jz got my 4mb, capped at 4096, so getting around 3300kbps in speedtest. I learnt that some of forumers are able to upgrade the cap to 5096 or higher by emailing TM. The thing is if we aredi get 80% of the subscribe speed (3.3mb for 4mb make me ineligible), how do we ask for that favor? Any of you here who had make it kind enough to guide me on how to ask for this upgrade? Thanks alot................
iZZiDeltA
Jan 29 2010, 06:49 PM

Thanks prasys for your constructive guide. I will try to use the VoIP reason to convince them.
Eternity, i believe ur account is not yet activated. I faced the same problem 2 days back. Login to ur TM self care account and check on account information to verify they had upgraded ur account. If u are capped at 8000k port then the culprit shod be ur account. Email them and they will call u on the next day.
This post has been edited by iZZiDeltA: Jan 29 2010, 07:33 PM
iZZiDeltA
Jan 29 2010, 07:36 PM

i think it is definately ur account, not modem. Riger will work fine. Try this link https://tmbill.tm.net.my/ for login, then view account details to confirm your package is 4mb. That was what happened to me, and that was wat i did to solve it. I personally feel the technician dnt sync well with TM point, they don have idea of wat each side is doing........ jz email to TM customer care if u discovered ur package is not yet upgraded Added on January 29, 2010, 7:38 pmand rmb to ask for a rebate since u haven get to use 4mb. dn pay for wat u dont get to use Added on January 29, 2010, 7:52 pmfor emailing try this contact : help@tm.com.my i m not sure why ppl complain TM attitude of ignoring users complaints but i usually get response and rectification one day after i write to this email. This post has been edited by iZZiDeltA: Jan 29 2010, 07:52 PM
iZZiDeltA
Feb 4 2010, 12:28 PM

QUOTE(porty @ Feb 4 2010, 03:41 AM) ya he is gud n helpful, everytime i gt problem with networkin i pray to prasys
iZZiDeltA
Feb 7 2010, 11:07 AM

wat i heard is there is something wrong with the KL servers, so they r unable to perform upgrade...........
jz rmb to claim ur rebate!
iZZiDeltA
Feb 11 2010, 05:21 PM

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Feb 11 2010, 04:03 PM) @mx510 what to attach to ask for a change in IP from 218 to normal I know you mentioned ping plotter/visual route, but could you please be more specific? attach ur account info is more than enuf there are more than happy to migrate u to normal IP since 218 is limited ip blocks however 218 is gud for gaming so think twice, and i can get max 500kbps dl even with 1 connection downloadin from megaupload, so i dn think 218 ip is so `fakap`! This post has been edited by iZZiDeltA: Feb 11 2010, 05:21 PM
iZZiDeltA
Mar 8 2010, 03:26 AM

QUOTE(dragna @ Mar 8 2010, 01:33 AM) Some of you are just weird, people want to get out of the 218.111* pool and you want to be in it. well, at the end some1 have to do the 'honour' sometimes it is gud to take a bullet for the (4mb) team
iZZiDeltA
Mar 23 2010, 12:40 PM

QUOTE(sg999 @ Mar 23 2010, 12:16 PM) i m not sure but i believe MU server is not just located in HK, some files may be hosted locally? because on the same time, certain file can maximize the download, while other oni able to reach 50kbps......
iZZiDeltA
May 14 2010, 04:47 PM

am i eligible to convert to the rm140 blockbuster deal?
if i upgraded my 1mb to 4mb thru streamyx super saver (something lik tat) promotion?